Indiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! I put it on a 9x13 baking pan. I substituted gluten free bread, almond milk and vegan butter to accommodate our family allergies and even then it tasted perfect! We topped it with either maple syrup or pure honey, powder sugar and strawberries. Love that you just prep it and place it in the oven and you have free time to do other things while breakfast is cooking, no need to stand by the stove for a long time. It served 4 adults and 2 toddlers and we had leftovers. Totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Perfect, perfect perfect chocolate frosting recipe. I added a touch more confectioners sugar to make the frosting a little more stiff, as I was piping it onto my cupcakes, but other than that, didn't change a thing. My batch frosted about 15 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
They are perfect! The only reason it gets 4 stars is because you MUST double this recipe if you are serving more than 2 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Hands down, best and easiest brownie recipe! I used a wooden spoon to mix everything together and did not frost them. They got a really nice crispy edge and the inside was nice and chewy. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great recipe and definitely adaptable to whatever veggies you have. I added a can of black beans and small white beans for some protein. It does make a ton of soup, but I thought all the amounts were just right. It does last for quite some time in the fridge as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good recipe, and yes, these do freeze very well. I added dried cherries and blueberries and added quite a few more raisins. Next time I'll cut back on the brown sugar a bit, as the dried fruit I added gave it a bit more sweetness. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnhkitchen

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! I usually skip the first 10 minutes in the oven and just put it all together for 45 minutes. Still delicious! Also add Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Sometimes I also add mushrooms on top to make it extra decadent. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and it tasted good. I gave it four stars because I think the first step could be skipped by sauteing the garlic instead in order to control the texture better. Also, it was a little runny and it tasted like it could use a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Hawaiian Spareribs

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These reminded me of the ribs that my Mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theincidentalchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great and easy recipe! I skip the sugar and cream of tartar, they are delicious. I also only use a 1/2 cup of milk. You can also use self rising flour and skip the salt and baking powder. Either way they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love this recipe! So easy and always perfect. I do half wheat and half regular flour. Add a tsp of baking powder. Use half quick oats and half regular oats. Sometimes chocolate chips or raisins. But even plain they are delicious. I flatten some (no added sugar needed in fork) and leave some in a ball so everybody gets to pick a cookie to their liking. Also, I use ice cream scoops to make it easy and mess free (awesome tip given to me when I was first making cookies and frustrated with having my fingers and hands sticky with dough while rolling them). And place parchment paper on cookie sheet so there is no need to grease it. In my oven, it takes about 12 to 13 minutes to bake, but I assume each oven is different. Totally recommended recipe! It yields about 3 dozen medium size cookies, or more if adding chocolate, raisins, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Delicious Salmon

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was my first time making salmon, and it turned out wonderful. I followed the recipe, except for letting the fish marinade. I didn't have more than an hour, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New York Cheesecake II

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious! I topped with a blueberry and lemon topping and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kjc123

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was delectable. Absolutely delicious. I added much more fresh cracked pepper (we love the stuff) and I used two heaping tablespoons of flour in my milk mixture. It quickly thickened my sauce no problem. I recommend doing this if you like a thicker sauce or you don't want to stir and stir until the sauce thickens. Otherwise, the recipe is perfect. Thank you Ms. Yockey for a wonderful, down-home, old-timey, style creamed corn recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pain de Campagne - Country French Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I'm use to making Pan Cubano, which is a lot less work, but still uses a sponge. This is my new favorite bread to make though. My family gobbled up both loaves in a few days the first time I made it! My family keeps saying how good it is, and I had to make it again because my girlfriend wants to try it, which is why I'm rating your recipe at 5 in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Chicken Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great! I made it without the chicken (had none on hand) and added a bit of cayenne pepper but otherwise followed the directions exactly as written. Easy, quick, delicious lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fusion Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This chili is AMAZEBALLS! When the days start to shorten and the air starts to get a little cooler I start craving chili and this recipe hits the spot every time! I make the recipe just about as it is written except that I only use about 1.5 pounds of hot sausage and no other meat. This makes for a slightly soupier chili than what the recipe calls for but we like it that way. We also like it a little spicier so I usually jack up the heat with 1/2 cup of hot sauce or so. But the base recipe is killer. Make this one and you won't make another chili recipe ever again! We serve over mashed potatoes and garnish with fresh cilantro and avocado. Makes a really filling meal full of comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good and very easy to "use what you have." I couldn't find herb and garlic feta, so I used Rondell soft cheese with herbs and garlic (very creamy) and I used a mixture of other cheeses I had on hand. I used a refrigerated pie crust, which I baked for about 5-6 minutes and then poured the mixture into it to bake for the rest of the time. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States