Hershey, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sophie's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe - loved that it had more zucchini that typical recipes - pretty much followed to a T except for using applesauce in place of the oil - will probably make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Johnson's Scones

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Turned out great!! I split the batch into chocolate chip and almond poppyseed. We liked the poppy seed the best. We also liked the smaller scones, which is making 2 smaller circles for each flavor and cutting 8 wedges from there. I also added 1tsp vanilla as others have done when mixing the butter and sugar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waffles I

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Our Family loved these waffles. I use all fresh ground whole wheat flour. I added 1/4 tsp of dry active yeast and they were really good, it just gives them a little bit of a "malted" flavor.***UPDATE*** Added 3/4 cup pumpkin puree, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1 add'l T Sugar. PUMPKIN WAFFLES were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Bulgogi

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this with flank, sliced very thinly marinated in sauce overnight. We BBQed the meat and it was AMAZING. The flavor was really good, a little sweet, a little smoky. We served it over white rice after research and with the Spring Asparagus Salad also on All Recipes, and a side of fresh pineapple. I HIGHLY recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
FABULOUS each time I make this. I vary the flavors on it, according to my mood (smokey, garlicy, teriyaki, or as written, etc) but regardless of the rub outside, the inside it perfectly done. My kids prefer this to a roast in the crock pot or steak on the grill. I prefer the ease of this with our active life AFTER the kids get home from school. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cupcakes

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Used sliced almonds toasted instead of pecans because its what I had. Left the green pepper out due to preference. AWESOME! Added Garlic powder and LOVED IT! Thanks for the YUMMMMY recipe. Easy, fast and pleases a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie

White Chocolate Fruit Tart

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Not too hard and awesome presentation! I used the crust from the Down Under Lemon Tart as some have recommended and did use glaze just for glossy prettiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
AWESOME!! I added about 2 T of chopped Cilantro and 1/2 cup of bread crumbs to the beef, just for my tastes! LOVE your recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Awesome!!!! I doubled the recipe and it make 2 french loaves instead of baguettes. I added the salt at the end of the knead in the bosch. Let rise slowly and score right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Velvet Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My family really liked it. The flavor is really good! Its a mix between a split pea, broccoli, and potato soup. I added 3 cloves of minced garlic and some onion powder and garlic salt to taste. Next time I might add a red pepper as well. Oh and I didn't use zucchini because it was too expensive right now. Still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
WOW, Very rich! Excellent. Next time I will only use skim or 1% instead of whole milk and I will only use 1/2 the sugar. depends on what taste you are going for either way its a 5+ star recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Slow Roast Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious! And so simple! I had planned to put this together the night before for my 15 yr old son to pop in the oven at the right time the next day. I forgot, so I called him and he followed the recipe and made it himself! Let me add, the most my son has ever cooked was grilled cheese. I recently decided that I'd never taught him how to cook and should do so soon! I'm a single parent that just didn't take the time to show them. Well, here was my chance, albeit over the phone! When we got to the onion part, he said, "what's an onion?" Oh please, he really didn't know what an onion looked like? Well, he figured it out and I talked him through quartering it, etc. He then asked where he should put it. I said shove it up the same hole that you took the bag of stuff out of. lol. My other two younger kids loved the chicken too and we are going to all start cooking together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I only used 2 bags of Microwave Smart Pop popcorn, which equaled 6 quarts of popcorn. We didn't mind because we LOVE caramel and the popcorn was perfectly coated in caramel. Made with dark corn syrup, butter instead of margarine. Baked for 45 min instead of one hour, started to get too dark for my personal taste. This is the BEST though! YUMMY, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a good recipe. I've had better, but this is good and its fast and easy. Thank you for an easy weeknight recipe. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly Angel Food Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
AWESOME!!! Just drizzled a glaze of orange juice from one orange, some rind, and powdered sugar over the top and YUM! Not hard and way better than the store. Used a Bosch to whip up the eggs in about a minute, maybe less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good. Added 1/4 head of finely shredded cabbage. Wilted cabbage in hot pan before adding to mixture. Next time I will add another egg, just preference. YUM, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Man, this recipe has become one of my favorites, so easy, it is literally dump and go. I do not cook the chicken ahead of time, cooking the whole thing on low all day cooks the chicken thoroughly and it shreds easily right before serving. Oh, and of course, I just use store bought chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica
Home Town: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Drop Biscuits and Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this exactly as instructed, and all 11 teenage boys loved it, even the picky ones. Very easy, I plan to make ahead and reheat for an easy breakfast in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica
Home Town: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pico De Gallo

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Yum, BUT add lime or lemon juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States