Hershey, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Red Velvet Cupcakes

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Used sliced almonds toasted instead of pecans because its what I had. Left the green pepper out due to preference. AWESOME! Added Garlic powder and LOVED IT! Thanks for the YUMMMMY recipe. Easy, fast and pleases a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie

White Chocolate Fruit Tart

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Not too hard and awesome presentation! I used the crust from the Down Under Lemon Tart as some have recommended and did use glaze just for glossy prettiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
AWESOME!! I added about 2 T of chopped Cilantro and 1/2 cup of bread crumbs to the beef, just for my tastes! LOVE your recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Awesome!!!! I doubled the recipe and it make 2 french loaves instead of baguettes. I added the salt at the end of the knead in the bosch. Let rise slowly and score right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Velvet Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My family really liked it. The flavor is really good! Its a mix between a split pea, broccoli, and potato soup. I added 3 cloves of minced garlic and some onion powder and garlic salt to taste. Next time I might add a red pepper as well. Oh and I didn't use zucchini because it was too expensive right now. Still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
WOW, Very rich! Excellent. Next time I will only use skim or 1% instead of whole milk and I will only use 1/2 the sugar. depends on what taste you are going for either way its a 5+ star recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Slow Roast Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious! And so simple! I had planned to put this together the night before for my 15 yr old son to pop in the oven at the right time the next day. I forgot, so I called him and he followed the recipe and made it himself! Let me add, the most my son has ever cooked was grilled cheese. I recently decided that I'd never taught him how to cook and should do so soon! I'm a single parent that just didn't take the time to show them. Well, here was my chance, albeit over the phone! When we got to the onion part, he said, "what's an onion?" Oh please, he really didn't know what an onion looked like? Well, he figured it out and I talked him through quartering it, etc. He then asked where he should put it. I said shove it up the same hole that you took the bag of stuff out of. lol. My other two younger kids loved the chicken too and we are going to all start cooking together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I only used 2 bags of Microwave Smart Pop popcorn, which equaled 6 quarts of popcorn. We didn't mind because we LOVE caramel and the popcorn was perfectly coated in caramel. Made with dark corn syrup, butter instead of margarine. Baked for 45 min instead of one hour, started to get too dark for my personal taste. This is the BEST though! YUMMY, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a good recipe. I've had better, but this is good and its fast and easy. Thank you for an easy weeknight recipe. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly Angel Food Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
AWESOME!!! Just drizzled a glaze of orange juice from one orange, some rind, and powdered sugar over the top and YUM! Not hard and way better than the store. Used a Bosch to whip up the eggs in about a minute, maybe less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good. Added 1/4 head of finely shredded cabbage. Wilted cabbage in hot pan before adding to mixture. Next time I will add another egg, just preference. YUM, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Man, this recipe has become one of my favorites, so easy, it is literally dump and go. I do not cook the chicken ahead of time, cooking the whole thing on low all day cooks the chicken thoroughly and it shreds easily right before serving. Oh, and of course, I just use store bought chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica
Home Town: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Drop Biscuits and Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this exactly as instructed, and all 11 teenage boys loved it, even the picky ones. Very easy, I plan to make ahead and reheat for an easy breakfast in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica
Home Town: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pico De Gallo

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Yum, BUT add lime or lemon juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are really good, I did 1 1/2 recipe for filling and used 8 egg roll wrappers instead. The egg rolls were on the smaller side and one adult could easily eat between 2-4 egg rolls for dinner. Added a little more spinach and baked in the oven for 12 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Pretty good! I love lime and cilantro. I would add a little jalapeno next time too. Ate with southwestern egg rolls from Allrecipes, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I added 1/8 molasses and used all fresh ground hard white wheat. YUM! Added oatmeal to the top before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Oatmeal White Chocolate Cookie

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I love these cookies! As the submitter I give all credit to my friend Deb who is a master at cookies! First of all, lower your baking temp to 350, and times vary by oven, I cook mine for about 7min. Also mix wet ingredients with a mixer til well mixed and on the "fluffy" side, about 1 full minute. Add dry and finish mixing by hand. Lightly grease cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zippy Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great Shepherd's Pie recipe, I suggest you half the entire recipe if you have a family of 4. We have soooo much left over, but oh well, I bet its good heated! I loved the curry and even added extra to suite my taste. I would DOUBLE the POTATOES! I had to cook more so the top of my 9 x 13 pan would be covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States