Hershey, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Green Chile Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So good, even WITHOUT crust! I used fresh Hatch green chile. So good reheated as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tandy Cake

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I split b/w two smaller pans and put 1 bag of choc. Chips per cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome Recipe! I used 1 tsp of vailla in with the cream cheese, used room temp eggs, extra gramham cracker and lowfat butter. I made 8 mini cheese cakes in oven for 50min with a small pan of water on bottom rack. No cracking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Apple-Carrot Coleslaw

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
It wasnt easy. This is not one that has a sweet taste to it. With everything in it i expected more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Use 2 1/2 cups of water for the quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I used 1/2 cp of oil and it was perfect. I also dreained all juice from pineapplle and some of the brown sugar juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Joy's Prizewinning Trifle

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Everyone loved this. It is light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrumptious Salad!

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good salad, I made exactly as written. It is a recipe that you can tweak to your own tastes. Next time I will use only about 10 oz of pasta with the same measurements of toppings, and fresh ground black pepper on top. Overall, great recipe, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Bagels

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except adding 3/4 cup oats and 1/4 cup honey to make them "honey oat" bagels. These were moist and yummy. This is a wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I make dough by hand and thought I would see if this was easier/better. When it came out, I was shocked! It was goopy and sticky. I had seen the reviews, and pressed on, figuring we could get take out, if necessary. :) I stretched/scooped it into a stoneware bar pan and followed the others, by pre-baking it, then topped it and baked it for 17 minutes more at 400. It is fabulous! In fact, I am on my 3rd square of pizza as I type. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Out of this world! These meatballs lived up to their name! I am not a big fan of Worcestershire sauce or hot sauce, but I added them anyway to stay true to the recipe and, wow! Delicious! Used an egg instead of the skim milk, but otherwise followed to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scalloped Potatoes and Onions

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Make as is and my family LOVES it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Cabbage Salad I

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
simple delicious! Thanks, used almonds and added a hint of sesame oil to the dressing (and halfed it). Toasted the almonds and ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My family love this soup, I used green lentils only because I couldn't find red. I added 3 cloves of garlic, because we love garlic. This is a sweet-savory soup and its delicious! I used a hand held immersion blender and it was not messy and no transferring from pot to blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

David's Yellow Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
ok, I screwed this up and it still came out good (but didn't rise much (which I am sure is my fault). I was making it with my 7 yr old so not paying as much attention to the steps as I would normally. she cracked all the eggs (whole) in with the butter. oops! so I just threw in the sugar and attempted to cream them all together. didn't work so well, lol! So threw in the dry ingredients (didn't have cake flour so used AP), only had 1/2 tsp vanilla so I added 1/2 cup of OJ and omitted the milk. We poured it into flat bottom ice cream cones and baked for 20 mins. they didn't really get much over the top, but the flavor is great and we just made up the height with icing! the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Best chili I've ever eaten! I didn't have all ingredients so skipped the sausage and used ground turkey, kidney rather than chili beans, 3 cans diced tomatoes, no paste, no bouilon, can of beer, chipolte hot sauce, added jalepenos, sweet onion, no bacon or celery. can of fiesta corn and juice of a whole lime. cut veggies into strips then used a food processor to slice. turned out larger than chopped but hearty - and way easier than chopping it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Sugar Cookie Cakes

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is Heidi the poster of the original recipe. I just want to say that these cookies are definitely a regional thing. I live in Amish country of PA and we like things bread-y here. The cookies are certainly not meant to be eaten without the frosting as they are kind of plain by themselves. I must say, though, I love the idea of turning the plain cookies into shortcakes. Thank you for the idea. I'm glad that most people have enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenhester

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum!! Followed alot of the other reviews and added less sugar to the fruit, added a little more flour to the fruit and a dash of cinnamon as well - the topping was fabulous and even my husband who doesn't care for fruit desserts gobbled this up! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Rice II

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Really good. Next time I will only use 1 1/2 T of oil and 1-1/2 tsp of chili powder in addition to the cumin. I used water and bullion and it was a little salty, next time I will do garlic powder and bullion. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sophie's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe - loved that it had more zucchini that typical recipes - pretty much followed to a T except for using applesauce in place of the oil - will probably make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States