Hershey, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a keeper. The whole thing was gone by the end of the party. Guests went back for seconds so you know its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Maryland Crab Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everyone loved this spicy crab dip. I added extra Hot sauce, homemade peper flake concoction and old bay! The extra made the spicy just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Warm Crab Parmesan Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everyone at the party Loved this crab dip. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta e Olio

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delicious! Took some others' suggestions and added basil to the oil and (used extra (4-5 cloves) garlic. I had a tube of prechopped fresh basil leftover from another recipe, so used that (the whole tube). I added half a stick of butter to the garlic mixture then dumped it onto the angel hair pasta. Yumm. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I usually go to the "Sweet Dinner Roll" recipe here on allrecipes. I thought I would go outside the box and try this one. Since there is no dairy and I would save milk. AMAZING, perfect rolls. Very similar to Sweet Dinner Rolls from allrecipes. I will make again and again. I didn't use a bread machine, just a bosch to mix/knead the dough. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Eggs II

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I cut out some of the powder sugar and it tasted soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Coconut Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a keeper. I substituted applesauce for 1/4 of the butter and they turned out perfect and a lowfat version, I may add! I also through some rice krispies in the mix going off another reviewers remarks. I loved the added crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dough Ornament Recipe

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
They occasionally bubble up. We decorated them with cookie die and water before hand with some and used paint on some when they came out. They looked pretty. Note: Do not use sugar on these for decoration. It does not turn out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Custard Pie III

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I really love this recipe. I use pumpkin pie creamer in place of the half and half and it turns out great. Very easy pie to make. I used more coconut then the recipe called for on one occassion and then I used the amount as stated. I prefer using the recipes amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The flavor is fine. I suggest you DO NOT ADD WATER. I only added 1/3 cup; it made this watery and the apples too soft. To make a flavorful mix, I always use Winesap or stayman and Granny Smiths in combination. I also mix the cinn/sugar/flour with the apples, and add nutmeg. Add cold butter, cubing it into small cube and cut it into the topping. If I didn't have to tailor this recipe so much, I would have rated it higher. It is a good start, but truly, fruit crisps are relatively hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Fabulous and as easy as pie - no...much easier! lol. Made exactly as written using chicken thighs (with bone)(extra 10 minutes broiling on low) and it was a hit! My son came downstairs during the cooking and said, "wow, it smells really good!" I said, yea, that's what a lot of reviewers said! I added asparagus to the pan for the last 8-10 minutes of broiling and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Add more buffalo sauce and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Split Cheesecake

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I think it could have more crème cheese filling so I may add one more block but over all it was fab and everyone that had it, agrees with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hash Brown Casserole II

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Heaven!I didn't have time to thaw the hashbrowns, so instead I put a couple Tbs oil in a large frying pan, threw in the hashbrown and browned them. Then instead of melting the butter, I just threw it in and it melted with the potatoes, stirred in cream of mushroom (instead of chix), and the remaining ingredients. Popped in oven in covered dish for 30 mins, then uncovered and added the rest of the cheese and the cornflakes for another 15 mins. I tasted it before serving to my family and one taste turned into 7 before I finally could break away from it! Served with Ham steak, Hollandaise sauce covered asparagus, and Hot fudge sundaes. (It was "H" night this week. Gotta start looking for "I" foods now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delicious - like a light and fluffy lemon-poppy muffin! I doubled the recipe and used half whole wheat flour. I used 4 tsp lemon juice and 1 tsp vinegar instead of all the called for vinegar, and the zest of one lemon. Yum. Kids loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Burgers

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I love the idea of sour cream in the burger. I never would have thought of that on my own. I didn't have soup mix, but I had a .07 ounce package of garlic onion spice dip mix that I used. (I made a burger once with soup mix and did not care for it anyway). Delicious! But, 4 stars because it is a little mushy. Maybe more bread crumbs next time, as other reviewer have suggested. I used Muenster cheese and topped it with a generous slice of avocado. Yumm yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Green Chile Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Make as written with minimal preference changes. I used chicken instead of pork. Used 4 cups chicken broth, 1 1/2 lbs roasted Hatch Green Chile and instead of roma tomatos (which I didn't have) I used one 15oz can of petite diced tomatoes WITH juice. PERFECT! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! Used 3-4 cups of zucchini, 2 Cups sugar (one white, one brown), 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 White flour, Just a few modifications as other suggested. Also used a dash of pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent, used 2 eggs and peanut butter and they were awesome cookies, not even just for breakfast, for ANY occasion! Also I used craisins but any dried fruit would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Chile Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So good, even WITHOUT crust! I used fresh Hatch green chile. So good reheated as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States