Harrisburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Polish Noodles (Cottage Cheese and Noodles)

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Definitely a simple, quick, and easy-to-make comfort food, although I replaced greek yogurt for the sour cream. And for me it seems that cottage cheese goes with everything! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aznalur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
pretty creative!! I made this as a last minute dinner, so i used italian bread i had on hand & mayo instead of sour cream since its what i had. It did taste just like a jalapeno pepper, i just wasn't crazy about the tortilla chips in the middle, will leave them out next time....but will be a next time! easy & different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Oven Baked Zucchini Fries

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Add pepper and garlic powder and dredge in flour and then egg. Also make sure the zucchini is patted dry to help bread crumbs to stick. Baked at 375 for 15 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Grilled Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Followed recipe to the letter and corn came out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I was not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These turned out sooo good. Not too hot just right, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

French Toast II

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Just as described and very tasty. I used chicken and cooked the chicken in the crockpot which made it easy to shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly 'Apple of My Thigh' Dessert

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Too sweet. The women in my group really liked it. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Chocolate Pie

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very good, but I like the cake better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wrapped the potatoes in foil with butter/salt and baked in over for 1 hour. Be sure to leave a thick skin so they don't fall apart. Added 1/2 block cream cheese to mixture and only used a splash of milk. Can be made ahead and baked in the oven when ready....great for cook outs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I enjoyed these, but I after making the mixture something told me to add dijon mustary, about 1/2 teaspoon, and then it went to 5 star recipe. I like the celery crunch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Party Plentiful Guacamole

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'll stick with my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick's Kitchen

Grilled Chicken and Herbs 2

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Turned out excellent this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Roasted Roma Tomatoes

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I liked them, but I am not sure if I made them correctly, I mixed the solution with the tomatos, but I think if I would have scooped the mixture into the tomatos it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was absolutely terrible. The taste was disgusting and I couldn't even swallow first my first bite. NEVER will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainLeopard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Used 1 lb ground beef + 1/2 lb hot sausage so there would be enough meat to stuff shells. Skipped the ricotta (don't care for) used cheddar cheese instead. Sauce on bottom of dish before you put in the shells is a must...very good, will always add spinach into my stuffed shells from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Skillet Zucchini

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very good, but does turn into a gooey mess! Tried to serve to company, didn't look pretty....but it was pretty good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
To me this just did not turn out that great, next time I will add bacon bits and use a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Cajun Crabmeat Au Gratin

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was very good but it took twice as long to cook than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States