Harrisburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spinach Basil Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We love this. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Date Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hungarian Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Taste like a buttery,custard, cheesecake. I took to a friends dinner party and we all loved it. Both friends wanted the recipe. I made a blueberry sauce for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great taste and very easy to make! I add a little vanilla to the batter and use coconut oil on the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Schiewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I thought these were very good. I love the lemon flavor. I would recommend this recipe to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Italian Anisette Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara's Recipes
Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Have had this and made it for many a party. Its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara's Recipes
Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Washington Cherry Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I used 4 cups thawed out cherries, 7 tbs flour and same amount sugar. This was good. The 4 cups made it a deep dish. The pie came out perfect, but I just prefer sour cherry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It took some experimentation with trying to keep the batter on the chicken. I used tongs and it tore the batter off a bit. I switched to a fork and didn't poke it too deep, and it worked much better. The flavor of the batter is great. I'm going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It turned out as well as expected. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Arkansas Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved the taste of the sauce. The sweetness mixed with the bacon really is a nice combination. Since it's sweet, needless to say the kids loved it. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This had a great cheese flavor, but the next time I might try it with some dry mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This tasted great, but I thought it was a little dried than I would've expected. I didn't cook it the whole 30 minutes in the end. I didn't want it to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Awesome Ham Pasta Salad

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My kids LOVED this recipe. It's a great recipe for leftover ham from Easter. The flavor is different than your normal potato or macaroni salad. It's a nice change to the typical flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The taste is great. I used the O'Brien hash browns with peppers and onions. It really added to the casserole. I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

April's Chicken Fried Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. It's a good basic recipe. It was very tasty and not too hard to prepare. Put in as much of the other ingredients with your rice as you like. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes fried rice recipes. Too make it even easier, I had frozen some pre-cooked chicken breasts. It eliminated most of step two. I just cooked them in butter enough to warm them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe dozens of times and it has always been a hit. I like to serve mine with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is YUMMY!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Italian Sausage Tortellini Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really liked the recipe. I'm going to be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States