Harrisburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

April's Chicken Fried Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. It's a good basic recipe. It was very tasty and not too hard to prepare. Put in as much of the other ingredients with your rice as you like. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes fried rice recipes. Too make it even easier, I had frozen some pre-cooked chicken breasts. It eliminated most of step two. I just cooked them in butter enough to warm them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe dozens of times and it has always been a hit. I like to serve mine with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is YUMMY!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Italian Sausage Tortellini Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really liked the recipe. I'm going to be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Homestyle Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Fantastic. My 10 year old dd not only requests these, but has proclaimed them to be on her top 5 faves of all time food list. I make them as directed, although sometimes I use a little less ground beef and a little more rice - depending on what I have. Thanks Jillian for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except I had no sherry. It was very good and a huge hit, even with my kids! This is a keeper for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFletcher79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Split Pea Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a good recipe. I'll be making it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very tasty. Not too spicy. I'll be using this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe was great as written. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was ok. It could use more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Pasta e Olio

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delicious! Took some others' suggestions and added basil to the oil and (used extra (4-5 cloves) garlic. I had a tube of prechopped fresh basil leftover from another recipe, so used that (the whole tube). I added half a stick of butter to the garlic mixture then dumped it onto the angel hair pasta. Yumm. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blue Cheese Cole Slaw

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We really liked this. Made as written with extra blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Rosie's Gob Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I think it is good. However if you are concerned about calories, the filling is loaded... So next time am going to try to find a lower calorie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This turned out AMAZING I loved it. I was worried that I may have put too much onion but the caramelization was so good. I can't wait to mAke it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Tapenade Le Meilleur

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great For Parties, & A Healthy Treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abiyah79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Dagwood Stacked Sandwich By, Emeril Lagasse

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abiyah79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Italian Classic Bellini

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Simply Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abiyah79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I rarely write reviews. This recipe is spectacular. You don't need cream sauces, pastas, curries, sugary stuff, rum, chilis, or any other fancy ingredients. They only add calories and mask the squash's flavor. Use this simple recipe with high quality ingredients - a quality olive oil, Sea Salt, fresh garlic and freshly ground pepper. For easy peeling, purchase a large, sharp vegetable peeler - the kind for bigger vegetables, not carrots - at any grocery store. Sharpen your knife, and prep will be much easier. The sweet, delicate flavor of roasted squash will shine through to reward you in minutes. Purchase a squat squash without a long "neck" - more "meat" and fewer seeds make cubing easier and result in more squash. I cube a big squash all at once and store the remaining cubes in a good quality produce keeper for more delicious meals later. Thank you MChele for the great submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Parmigiana

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was good, but the bake time was way to long. I baked the breaded chicken for 15 minutes, poured sauce and sprinkled cheese over top, and put back in the oven for another 15 minutes, then broiled for a couple minutes at the end to get the cheese nice and bubbly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Sunday Chicken Dinner

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was very good, we cubed the potatoes but next time I would cut them even a little smaller or bake for a little longer as the potatoes were just barely done at the 2 hour mark. I also added a can of cream of chicken along with the cream of mushroom to make sure there was plenty of sauce, otherwise I think it may have been little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States