Harrisburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Harvey Ham Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We liked these. I added the sugar to taste, and added some of the juices to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! I got 10 asparagus rolls, with 3 asparagus in each, out of a 4 ounce package of prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This came out very grainy. Too much time in the kitchen for serving at my dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Egg and Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Had a bag of fresh spinach no longer quite salad ready to use up, 6 wedges Laughing Cow cheese coming up to their expiration date, a hunk of cheddar to shred, and the leftover heel of a ham. Diced it all up, mixed it in with the eggs, onion, flour, and 1/4 cup butter, and viola. What a tasty way to clean out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake II

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. Definitely great for those Fall evenings after a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. The pork wasn't dry, and the sauce just was the bomb! Definitely one of my favorite pork recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

No Bake Granola Bars

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe! You can add whatever you want. Chocolate or white chips, raisins or cranberries. Mine came out soft like an oatmeal cookie! My family likes these for a quick breakfast or snack before a workout. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked this recipe. It's spicy enough as is. Adding more sauce will kick it up for anyone who wants more heat, and a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Raspberry White Chocolate Buttercream Cupcakes

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yumm! I didn't have any oregano (weird, huh!) or onion powder. I only had onion salt so I used that in the amount stated for onion powder and decreased the salt amount by 3 teaspoons (I had quadroopled the recipe). I then added diced onions to the ground beef. Solved the onion powder problem! I cooked up 4 pounds of ground beef and added a tablespoon of white whole wheat flour then the taco seasoning with about 3/4 cup or so of water. I did decrease the crushed pepper to suit kid tastes but it was delicious! I popped the leftover seasoned beef into the freezer until the next taco night! 2 meals -one time cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy, quick and delicious! I followed the recipe with the exception of the dill weed because I was out of it. I'll try it with the dill weed next time. I served it with rice and asparagus. This would be a great dish for company. Looks like you fussed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This turned out well for me. Not the best that I've had, but the kids liked it, and it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This turned out very well for me. I followed the directions to a tee. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Creamy Spiced Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great flavor and creamy texture. The whole family loved it. Not watery like most coleslaw recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Didn't have the basil on hand, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Lemon Delight

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was nothing special. I was not impressed by the canned lemon filling or lack of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Basil Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We love this. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Date Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hungarian Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States