Hanover, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

German Apple Dapple Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
very good, very moist. I understand everyones preferences are different when it comes to spices. I added the combination I use with my apple pie. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Lo Mein

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Thought this was a great recipe! I used canned carrots and peas and only about 2 cups of cabbage. I also used left over turkey breast from a prior meal and it turned out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My guys loved the way this tasted. We all agreed though that the veggies ruined the chili and won't be adding them next time. I also had to add extra buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

The Best Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This wasn't bad. The food was hearty and flavorful. Maybe a few extra spices would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Cajun Crab Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
AWESOME! I made exactly as written but added 2 cups tiny diced potatoes, 1 cup finely chopped celery, 1 T Old Bay ! A definate keeper! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shoyu Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is a wonderful marinade! I used it for pork tenderloin chops. They were fabulous! Have used it everytime since. We did them on the grill. Thank you Big E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Not bad, maybe a tad too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Kristen's Awesome Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made cookies as stated and cooked for 13 minutes out of the 12-15 suggested. Cookies came out tasting good but too dry. Won't make this recipe again as I have others that are fluffier and softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are rich but do not taste the way usual peanut butter cookies taste. I found that mine even after adding some vanilla extract was quite crumbly. After the cookies finished they tasted a little too rich and they were still too crumbly. This was a good idea but needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Texas Jambalaya

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made with 9 oz of sausage and pinto beans, doubled the peppers and omitted the celery. This wasn't too bad but not the best either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Laurie's Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I took some other people who reviewed its advice and boiled the peppers first which for me made a huge difference since Im not huge into green peppers. I also added minced garlic in addition to the garlic salt. My husband loved it too! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was ok. I marinated the chicken for an hour and it turned out flavorful and tender. Really the only issue I have is that the chicken turned out a little too sweet for my family's taste. I think it would be better without the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Rigatoni Florentine

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a really nice dish to make. I used the recipe as a base and added crushed red peppers, Italian seasonings, salt and pepper. In addition I cut back on the spinach some probably 3/4 of the spinach (could have used even less). I think the dish would have been bland without all the addition spices I added. Overall not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
very good! I get great reviews and request for recipe when I serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very tasty simple recipe! Both husband and son said it is a keeper. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Tandoori Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Made recipe as written but the chicken wasn't anything special. The flavor did set in ( had 4.5 hours to marinate) but it was still subtle. There wasn't enough to thoroughly coat the chicken. Not too bad but not great either. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Roasted Grapes and Carrots

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Made this tonight and was not impressed. Followed the recipe to the T but the side dish just tasted like warm grapes and carrots even though I added additional spices to try and overcome this. I just don't see how this is in any way Indian cuisine. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Blueberry Sour Cream Pound Cake With Lemon Glaze

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Absolutely the BEST !! I made it exactly per recipe and would not change a thing. Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Tastes good but messy as hell to make. Try putting the onions/bread crumbs in a ziplock bag along with the chicken and shaking it will help some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made this tonight with Cream of chicken vs celery. This was ok not great but not horrible. It seems like something is missing. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-94 (of 94) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States