Hanover, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Flavor was great. I, nor my family liked the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is the only bread machine pizza I make. Bought a case of cheap beer just to have on hand for this. However I add garlic powder to the flour. Plus(since I'm an east coaster) I have to have a thinner crust, so I use a fork to prick the bread. This stops it from raising too much. Oh one more thing if you use olive oil on the pan, the crust will brown without having to transfer it directly to the rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mashed Potato Tacos

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried this twice. First time.. way too boring. The second time I doubled cheese, onion, and sour cream and used real potatoes(that need to be eaten). I also added taco seasoning(the plus) and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Did not like this at all. Never thickened and so it was just a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Cream Cookie Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These cookies were so good I wanted to run off to Massachusetts and marry them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Excellent texture, flavor superb !! Thank you so much for sharing. This is THE cheese cake recipe! I followed the recipe as directed and had perfect outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ting-Town Barbeque Beef Sandwich

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is awesome!! I used a lager beer and ended the cooking process in my cooking stone!! This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandpa's Classic Coney Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great recipe !! A hit everytime, THANKS so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scalloped Potatoes and Onions

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
not horrible but i wouldnt make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Biscuits

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Casserole I

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I did not like the flavor and in order to get it to caramelize by leaving it in the oven that long made the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Original Irish Cream

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Love This recipe!!! I do decrease the chocolate to one T. and you can adjust the whiskey to your liking. Thank You for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ganache II

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
great recipe, something quick N easy !! NO fail !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great and easy recipe. I've owned a bread maker for years, but never had any luck making bread in it. Something always went wrong. So I tried this and lo and behold it worked perfectly. Other than it being a weird shape(because of the bread maker pan) it was perfect. Next time I think I'll just use the dough cycle and bake it in the oven so it looks like "normal" bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great recipe!! I did follow others reviews. I did not add any water and I did add nutmeg. I will bake it a little longer next time. A keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zippy Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very good, husband loved it! I took the advice of one of the other posts and used chicken broth instead of water but I did half chicken broth and half water. Also I definitely added more pepper like a whole tsp rather than an 1/8. It did not get super spicy just gave it a bit of a kick. Otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon-Wrapped Asparagus

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Its pretty good just needs some extra seasoning definitely salt but I don't know what else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cake II

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very moist. Also good with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Delicious! I followed some other reviews by cooking the potatoes and carrots together (separating them...not so fun since I used baby carrots, but more fun than cleaning another pot!), using Worcestershire in the ground beef, and sour cream in the potatoes. My favorite layer was the mashed carrot layer! I've always had cottage pie with the mixed veggies as a layer, but the carrot mash was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HayLo09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 94) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States