Hanover, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Caramel Crunch Apple Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This pie was amazing! I didn't have the liquid issue some of the other reviewers had. I used a mix of granny smith and mcintosh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HayLo09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This dip has the zing of a buffalo wing in a bowl...creamy, flavorful, and not quite as messy as wings. The hit of our football game get togethers! Good with scoops or torn loaf of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLI70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe was SO close to the one I had been using for many yrs. I finally decided to give it a try. It is truly the best !! It is my new pumpkin bread recipe!! I did add more cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla-my preference. Excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flatlander Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
perfect blend of spices!! You can easily adjust types of beans and tomatoes. A definate keeper! One bottle of lager can be your best kept secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fajita Marinade

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is my new chicken marinade. The leftover chicken I used for chicken salad...awesome! I'm in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wings In Cola

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I want to start out by saying I don't like wings. A lot of work for just a bit of meat. However the local grocer was having a sale on wings, so I bought them. I found this recipe and figured what the heck. I used Dr. Pepper and have to say they are delicious. I will recommend that you use a disposable foil pan, actually my wife recommends that after seeing the Pyrex dish I made it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All Protein Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Did not form a loaf at all, and I used over a cup of crushed pork skins. Its close to a loosemeat than meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Breakfast Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
EXCELLENT !! My family enjoys over pancakes. A true keeper. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
very good, we used it on roast beef sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Cheesecakes with Raspberry Swirls

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Made them for a tropical themed graduation party. They where a great success. Recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is definitely my favorite rib recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
very tasty marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ron's Bread Machine White

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This bread is awesome toasted. I do have another white bread recipe I like better for fresh homemade taste. But this one will be saved and used for toast !! Delicious with eggs or BLT's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly White Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Not impressed, it may do better made as cupcakes and I may try that sometime. I only make cakes from scratch, so I was over whelmed with the directions. I did not like the consistency of the cake when baked. It was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent, heavenly, I did scale it down to 8 servings to cover an 9 X 13 cake. Perfect, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Bread I

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very good ! Family loves it, definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pennsylvania Coal Region Barbecue

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This recipes brought back memories!! This is very similar to the recipe I grew up with. I had forgotten about this one. I did add 1/2 cup celery and 1T. worchestershire sauce as my mother did. Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dark Molten Chocolate Cakes

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
EXCELLENT !! I did add 1 tsp pure vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Restaurant quality !! As others have noted DO NOT OVERBAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
very good, it does improve over night. So best advice make a day earlier then you want to serve. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Flavor was great. I, nor my family liked the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 94) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States