Greensburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I didn't change the recipe, but I did use shrimp. This was great! You saved me a lot of money! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Fantastic - I changed nothing except serving the ceviche with tortilla chips instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Kale and Banana Smoothie

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fantastic smoothie! I keep a bag of chopped frozen bananas to use in my smoothies for the chill factor. I also use agave nectar since that is what I usually have on hand. Kale is super nutrient dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Kale and Banana Smoothie

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fantastic smoothie! I keep a bag of chopped frozen bananas to use in my smoothies for the chill factor. I also use agave nectar since that is what I usually have on hand. Kale is super nutrient dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
where has this recipe been all my life;) seriously, i've been looking for a good slaw recipe for my bbqs and this is it!!! didn't change a thing, definitely a keeper! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coffee Jelly

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is DELICIOUS. I used extra bold french roast, and once the jelly was set, just some Belgian chocolate coffee creamer. I sprinkled a little cocoa powder on top. I could it this whole bowl in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This dish was easy and very good - the directions allowed me to perfectly pan fry the fish - something that I have struggled with for some reason in the past. The sauce was very good, very lemony, as others mentioned. The cream wanted to curdle when I added it to the the lemon/butter/wine sauce, but I did it in a slower drizzle while wisking quickly and it eliminated the curdles. The sauce does taste like it is missing something, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. The lemon flaver dominiates over any other flavor in the sauce, so I will have to work to make it a little more complex of a flavor. Great over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUNPUNCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Coconut Rice

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
With a few minor modifications suggested by other reviewers, this was fantastic! I added just a drop of almond extract to enhance the flavor and used basmati rice instead of jasmine. When finished cooking, it stuck together nicely and tasted great. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Bread - Quick Bread for Machines

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I found this bread to be absolutely the best banana bread that I have ever eaten. My children love it for a dessert. You have to be sure to follow the directions closely and check for doneness. For me it was quick, easy and economical. I would recommend this recipe for anyone with a bread machine with a dough and bake cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this one evening and not only did my family enjoy it, but I took some into work the next day where the bowl was emptied. Everyone thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

London Broil II

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was delicious! I made the marinade as stated in the recipe only used an actual London Broil (1 3/4 lb). I broiled in my oven for 30 minutes until it was cooked to medium well. It was perfect...definately didn't have to use steak sauce! Will make this one again~huge hit for everyone in the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cochran 75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Best Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
If I could give this more stars, I would! My husband and I are used to going out every friday night to our local diner for their soup but those days are over! I can make it at home now! Great Chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Best Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I would never cook them for 45 min. on 375, maybe 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Leek Soup III

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
An excellent base recipe! I reduced butter to one stick, used half & half, added some garlic and yellow onion. Very tasty! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were delicious! The only difference I made was that I used olive oli instead of vegtable. I usually have to dip my chicken nuggets in ranch or honey mustard, but not this time! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Quite surprised with these after I really BAD incident with another recipe. These are great! I'm going to try to pass them off to the kids with some cheese on them. I added a little mushroom and replaced the breadcrumbs with oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnstoops08

Marshmallow Fondant

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe is very easy to make. The ingredients are simple and it makes a lot of fondant to work with. It also tastes great! I used homemade vanilla extract in one batch and Triple Sec in another for a hint of orange flavor. I also had no problem substituting some of the confectioner's sugar for cocoa powder in a batch for chocolate MM fondant. It tasted similar to Tootsie Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe! I decided to change things up a bit...I used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken, 1 T milk, 1/4 c white wine, 1 tsp parsley and salt & pepper. Then I sauteed 1 vidalia onion, 3/4 c sliced mushrooms, 1 clove minced garlic in a little butter. Placed over chicken in crockpot for about 3 hours on high. I took the lid off of crockpot about 1/2 hour before serving so the sauce could thicken a little. Served with rice and grean beans! Very easy and delicious! :o) Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cochran 75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deer Chop Hurry

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! I love venison even with a little of the 'gamey' taste but I honestly not tell the difference between deer and beef with this recipe. I will be making this again and sharing with others!!! Great job on this one:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waffles I

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I prefer a little more sweetness, but this were great! Perfect consistency and puffed up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States