Greensburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These are good. I made a double batch, which was a mistake, because you can only eat 2 of these -- they are pretty dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I HATE when people change the recipe and then rate it but I did use half e.v.o.o. and half butter to saute the onions. Oh garlic soup, where have you been all my life? This was great!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are delicious! Followed the exact recipe and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goulash

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
great hearty winter meal! I followed suggestions and omitted the tomato paste and I also used a can of mixed veggies. Love that this has so many variations and options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious....I used ritz butter crackers because it is all I had. I also added ranch dressing to the wet ingredients. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tanya's Louisiana Southern Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great meal!!! added ranch dressing to the wet marinade....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent for cold, rainy days. I have made this both the way it is and a healthier version. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauerkraut Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
None of the six members of my family cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Potpie

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I finally did it! I finally made a chicken pie! I followed the recipe exactly and used refrigerated pie crusts. The recipe was easy and the outcome was delicious. I had some leftover pie crust scraps and filling so I made a little pie in a small ramekin. It was cute and extra tasty with a greater ratio of pie crust to filling.... Next time I will make many individual pies instead. I loved that this recipe made an extra pie for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. The glaze was OK (a bit lumpy no matter how much I mixed it), but next time I think I will try a cream cheese frosting. These would probably be good with raisins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used a ready made graham ready crust for the bottom of this dessert. Very easy, cheap, and yummy! Great to take to a covered dish affair or to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Fast, easy, and delicious!!! I followed directions for both the bars and frosting and loved it!!! Only change...used 8x8 instead of 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made as directed........Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was ok but I prefer ground beef shepherds pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Broccoli Pasta

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe...the kids not so much. This is a good dish for date night but I won't be using it for family meals again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strange But True Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this recipe last night. The only thing that I changed was that I added some provolone cheese to the top and used leftover spaghetti instead of canned. It was a good way to use up leftover spaghetti but pretty much tasted like doctored up pasta and not very different from dinner the previous night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I didn't change the recipe, but I did use shrimp. This was great! You saved me a lot of money! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Fantastic - I changed nothing except serving the ceviche with tortilla chips instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Kale and Banana Smoothie

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fantastic smoothie! I keep a bag of chopped frozen bananas to use in my smoothies for the chill factor. I also use agave nectar since that is what I usually have on hand. Kale is super nutrient dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Kale and Banana Smoothie

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fantastic smoothie! I keep a bag of chopped frozen bananas to use in my smoothies for the chill factor. I also use agave nectar since that is what I usually have on hand. Kale is super nutrient dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States