Greensburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Microwave Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have been making this caramel popcorn for 30 years the old way. Just tried it the microwave way and was utterly thrilled. No more worrying about 'softball' stage or baking it too hot and burning some! Thanks and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Toasted Almond Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
LOVE IT! I'm a pretty boring salad eater. I normally don't like a "busy" salad at all. We made this for Thanksgiving and we all loved it, inlucding me! Definitely make the dressing and the home-made candied almonds are amazing! Make more almonds than it calls for and save them to eat later! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atsugi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These are good. I made a double batch, which was a mistake, because you can only eat 2 of these -- they are pretty dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Corn

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Had agreed to use another recipe for Thanksgiving Dinner, but at last minute the recipe took too long to cook. Thus, noted that this recipe had a lot of good reviews. In a survey all at dinner, the corn dish was voted the best, even over a very well prepared overall meal. The recipe is easy to make and very tasty. Rather than mix in a separate bowl, just mix the items in the cooking dish and that way save on cleaning two dishes when the cooking dish will be empty after finishing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon Knudtson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I HATE when people change the recipe and then rate it but I did use half e.v.o.o. and half butter to saute the onions. Oh garlic soup, where have you been all my life? This was great!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are delicious! Followed the exact recipe and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goulash

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
great hearty winter meal! I followed suggestions and omitted the tomato paste and I also used a can of mixed veggies. Love that this has so many variations and options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious....I used ritz butter crackers because it is all I had. I also added ranch dressing to the wet ingredients. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tanya's Louisiana Southern Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great meal!!! added ranch dressing to the wet marinade....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent for cold, rainy days. I have made this both the way it is and a healthier version. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauerkraut Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
None of the six members of my family cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Potpie

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I finally did it! I finally made a chicken pie! I followed the recipe exactly and used refrigerated pie crusts. The recipe was easy and the outcome was delicious. I had some leftover pie crust scraps and filling so I made a little pie in a small ramekin. It was cute and extra tasty with a greater ratio of pie crust to filling.... Next time I will make many individual pies instead. I loved that this recipe made an extra pie for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. The glaze was OK (a bit lumpy no matter how much I mixed it), but next time I think I will try a cream cheese frosting. These would probably be good with raisins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used a ready made graham ready crust for the bottom of this dessert. Very easy, cheap, and yummy! Great to take to a covered dish affair or to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Fast, easy, and delicious!!! I followed directions for both the bars and frosting and loved it!!! Only change...used 8x8 instead of 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made as directed........Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was ok but I prefer ground beef shepherds pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Broccoli Pasta

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe...the kids not so much. This is a good dish for date night but I won't be using it for family meals again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strange But True Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this recipe last night. The only thing that I changed was that I added some provolone cheese to the top and used leftover spaghetti instead of canned. It was a good way to use up leftover spaghetti but pretty much tasted like doctored up pasta and not very different from dinner the previous night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I didn't change the recipe, but I did use shrimp. This was great! You saved me a lot of money! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States