Greensburg, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pumpkin Pie Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very easy, delicious recipe! I had some leftover no-bake cheesecake filling that I spoon on top of this and it was very tasty! It only took a few hours to cook on the low setting of my crock pot. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious. Thanks for putting this on. Will use a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monongahela, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jammin' Beef Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this beef stew and it was absolutely, I mean absolutely the best stew I have made. The ingredients all came together beautifully. Along with the beef stew my 21 yr old daughter also ate a plate of crow for saying the stew was going to be nasty with the grape perserves in it (LOL) she loved the stew!!! Will definately be making this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Truffle Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I can hear myself getting fatter. These are AMAZING! And the batter....holy moley I can't believe any actually made it into the oven! I used an Airbake cookie sheet for the first time and ten minutes definitely wasn't enough, but 12 seemed about right. And the 5 minutes cooling on the sheet afterwards is a must. These are AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atsugi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Watching my Slovak Grandmother for years, I have to say that although this recipe is similar to that which many people make, it wasn't according to her, authentic. She would add a clove of grushed garlic into the meat mixture which would be 1/2 pound ground pork and 1/2 pound ground meat. Instead of condensed tomato soup for the sauce, lay the cabbage rolls on a bed of drained (not rinsed) sauerkraut. Cover with tomato puree, add two small pieces of kielbassi to the pot and cook until the rolls reach an internal termperature of at least 165 degrees F. She has since passed on, however, the taste of her Stuffed Cabbages, live on in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made exactly according to recipe, but baked in 2 large loaf pans for 1 hour 10 minutes at 350 degrees and it turned out perfect. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Fresh Garden Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Wow! This recipe is way too tangy for my taste! Be sure you measure out the tomatoes AFTER you have cored, chopped de-seeded. I used the recipe off of the Ball website and it said "7 cups or approximately 15 medium tomatoes". I used 19 medium tomatoes and don't think I had enough....only made 3 pint jars of salsa for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Buffalo Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I used cubed chicken breast instead of ground chicken and cooked it in butter. I was all out of Frank's Red Hot so I used Sriracha Hot Chili sauce and it tastes phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tasty Tuna Burgers

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These were so good my 6 year old and 2 year old boys ate them. Can't believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
WOW! I impressed myself with this recipe! I was surprised at how yummy it turned out. Moist and the taste reminds me of shortbread cookies. Everyone raved about this! I followed this recipe as written without making any changes - EXCEPT that I stirred in approximately 2 cups of chopped fresh strawberries before pouring in the pan. It took about 1 hour 40 minutes to cook in my oven. I will make it again and try fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Pork Chops I

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My parents could not stop raving about this recipe. They said it was the best they've ever had. Definitely making again...probably this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We must have done something terribly wrong. It was no where near done after 45 minutes, then burnt at the edges and chocolate chips all at the bottom. Not sure what happened, but we were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These cookies were really tasty! I followed the recipe just as listed, and they turned out perfect. Definitely the nicest looking chocolate chips I have ever made. The only thing I would change for next time is reducing the granulated sugar and chocolate chips slightly. Much to my dis-belief, these cookies were actually just a little too sweet for my taste. Overall agreat recipe though. Thanks for sharing Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I loved everything about this recipe except I felt that the nuggets were entirely TOO SALTY! The next time, I will eliminate the extra teaspoon of salt. The bread crumbs and the parmesan cheese have plenty of salt to make these tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I think the best part of this recipe is technique and proportion of ingredients, not necessarily flavor. Used one can cream of celery and one can cream of mushroom, along with onion soup packet and water. Turned out OK, but "gravy" was very thin. I thickened it with a little cornstarch on the stove top and it turned out OK. Overall the meat was tender, but the flavor was mediocre at best. I can't see it being any better had I followed the original recipe and used two cans of cream of mushroom instead of substituting one can w/cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Super Bowl Bites

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but added a water bath below pan. Some reviews suggested adding a moist paper towel on top of rolls before baking. I will do this next time, as the tops of the buns were kind of crispy. Overall, a delicious recipe that was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

spicy ranch dressing

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I recently made the switch to homemade Ranch Dressing and it is 10 times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Stanton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
cut mine smaller for bite size...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have been making this caramel popcorn for 30 years the old way. Just tried it the microwave way and was utterly thrilled. No more worrying about 'softball' stage or baking it too hot and burning some! Thanks and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Toasted Almond Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
LOVE IT! I'm a pretty boring salad eater. I normally don't like a "busy" salad at all. We made this for Thanksgiving and we all loved it, inlucding me! Definitely make the dressing and the home-made candied almonds are amazing! Make more almonds than it calls for and save them to eat later! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atsugi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States