Erie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Really good I added 2 T of diced Jalepenos for a spicy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Green Chile Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Turned out delicious. wouldnt change a thing! Used some arthichoke hearts in place of spinach and cooked only 30 more minutes at 350!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Lela's Protein Mango Smoothie

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Perfect .... thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Chef John's Italian Meatballs

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Loved these meatballs! Very flavorful. I used all ground beef but otherwise as stated. I love Chef John's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Smoothie

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very good for people that don't want the yogurt use 1 frozen banana instead! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Diego's Special Beef Stew

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Added 8oz pkg of mushrooms and a little more red wine so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Refreshing Cucumber Lemonade

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Very good and refreshing followed recipe exactly but added alot of ice to mixture to dilute and I just really liked the flavor I was thinking of maybe adding some mints leaves next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Concord Grape Pie II

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Authentic Grape Pie from the Concord grape capital, North East PA! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Jobczynski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I thought this was good could have used a little more flavor for me but I did add coconut milk and 1 1/2 c of vegetable broth omitted the can of tomatoes and used all fresh veggies, zucchini, greern bean, corn, peas and butternut squash. I served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Hawaiian Sausage Skillet

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Not bad I don't like really sweet things but my husband does and he loved it! I used chicken sausage and canned pineapple. This would be a hit with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Pasta Fagioli

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great and easy recipe I used Kale insead of spinach .... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Chocolate Trifle

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Fabulous recipe! Very impressive to take to friends. I made the following changes. 1 cup of heavy cream and 3 tbsp whipped together and added to chocolate pudding mixture instead of cool whip and chopped Reese's peanut butter cups instead of chocolate bars added to each layer. My guests couldn't quit raving about this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I'm from right down the street from Buffalo New York "from Erie Pennsylvania" I grew up with some of the best wings. I now live in Phoenix Arizona and it's hard to find a good wing here. This recipe does it. They are great. Now for me to make other flavors. If anyone has other wing recipes please post them. I use to eat ones in Erie flavor was called Cajun, bar b q, parmesan. I need the recipe for that flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman Mark Kloszewski Sr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good!! I only used 2 tbsp of green onion and used Old Bay seasoning instead of paprika. It gives it a great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made these for my husband and they turned out really good. They were pretty tasty. I've never made these before, so scooping out the potatoes from the first time baking was hard and the potatoes fell apart, but what fell apart, I stuffed into the others since it was just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Andrea's Pasta Fagioli

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
If you're looking for an authentic Italian pasta fagioli recipe, this is it. You can add whatever you want, but then it becomes minestrone or something else entirely. This is the recipe I've been making for as long as I've been cooking, except I use Roman beans when available. Cannelini are great too. Simplicity at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Poblano Chile Enchiladas a la Gringa

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have made this twice now in 2 weeks and I absolutely love this. I just buy a chicken from Costco and saute the onion with garlic add to chicken. So easy and the sauce is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Good, good, good! I cooked mine on stove top for around 2 hours and added rice directly to the pot, which took care of the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was pretty easy to prepare. The only item I did not have was the green onions, but it looked beautiful. I must admit I did not taste it due to being Lent season and I gave up meat, but my husband and daughter raved about it. I will be making this again after Easter for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I make alot of asain inspired dishes and this was a nice addition to the many entrees. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States