Erie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was pretty easy to prepare. The only item I did not have was the green onions, but it looked beautiful. I must admit I did not taste it due to being Lent season and I gave up meat, but my husband and daughter raved about it. I will be making this again after Easter for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I make alot of asain inspired dishes and this was a nice addition to the many entrees. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Hot Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good and moist but found I will cut back on the amount of raisins for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Chef John's Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I have been wanting to make this dish for awhile and so glad I did. I did add some onion to the beef and worstershire sauce, paprika and salt & pepper. Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Pork Chops and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
very good will have again an again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Spicy Eggplant

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe thank you thank you it was perfect I made exactly as stated and Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
If you like Taco Bell Encharito's served in some areas you will love these. My kids like them and I tolerate them but could not make alot as they don't seem too healthy. Quick and easy and a great recipe for those who love fast food quality food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Kale Banana Smoothie

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
super good I did add a couple of chunks of frozen pineapple as well .... loved the combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Vegetarian Sweet Potato and Chickpea Curry

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My husband loved it. I was a little weirded out by adding the flour to the cream. It tasted ok. I will probably make it again, with my own variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinWife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alfred, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pear and Pomegranate Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Good but not over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow Wow .... amaziing easy and great flavor .... i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Greek Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I really loved this recipe for the simplicity and flavor. The only change I made was to add 1/2 c of greek olives to the dish. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. I used less cheese and more veggies. My husband loved it and so did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinWife

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alfred, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I took these brownies to Xmas party and not a crumb left, they were moist and absolutely delicious, I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon, Spice and Everything Nice Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
kinda like a cinnamon chip ginger bread cookie... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Orange Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The texture of this bread was heavenly! It tasted great, too! I followed the recipe pretty much to the T, except for adding about 1/2 tsp more yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So amazing love this soup cut back on cream cheese and I topped with aisian croutons soy flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States