Erie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Frosting

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Yummy! I love whipped cream frosting and this fit the bill. It was also easy enough for my 12 yo daughter to make on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I was vaguely disappointed. My family told me I didn't have to save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Chef John's Classic Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was by far the best and simplest stroganoff recipe I have ever made with amazing results! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and only added a sprinkle of worcestershire sauce to flavor the meat. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Sauteed Beet Greens

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I was skeptical about this one because I am not a fan of beets, but we got the tops in our CSA this week. Well, I'm very happy we did because these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Zucchini II

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband and I loved these, the kids tried them, but weren't as into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Hot Cocoa

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was so delicious and perfect after we came in from sled riding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All Natural Strawberry Lemonade

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this with and for my son and we thought it could be a little sweeter. I think our strawberries were more on the tart side, so next time I'll adjust as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ranch-Style Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Such a simple addition to the classic deviled egg and it makes a world of difference! I've found myself preparing these more than the classics, which is saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baba Ghanoush

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My eggplant-hating husband is head over heels for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rockin' Salsa

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I get so many compliments on this salsa! Everyone consistently says it's the best salsa they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We loved this! I only had about 3 cups of rhubarb from my CSA, so I filled in the rest with sliced strawberries and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded Potato Quiche

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I used 3 raw potatoes and shredded them added some shredded red onio sea salt/peper and 2 T of flour to potato mixture patted on bottom of pie plate and drizzled with olive oil and baked 20 minutes at 400. Then I put one can of artichoke hearts halved on the bottom and them 10 diced greek olives over chokes and then poured egg mixture over and placed sliced tomotoes on top with feta cheese. Divine! Bake another 20 minutes at 375. I did add some garlic powder to egg mixture and 1 t. itailan seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Garlic Butter Sauce II

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was a simple, quick, tasty recipe! My kids wanted pasta for lunch and I wanted something light and fast. This was perfect! The only thing I added was a tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I have made this a couple of times with lo mein noodles and fettucine noddles: both are excellent! We have had it warm at dinner and cold the next day at lunch, both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Napa Cabbage Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
So good! I cut the oil and butter both in half and it turned out fine. We loved the toasty flavor from the nuts and noodles. It was great the next day after they had softened a bit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Biscotti

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe didn't even come close to making 4 dozen. I'm curious as to how many others are getting out of this recipe. Otherwise, easy to make, especially when using a kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula DiBacco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I recently served this at a family picnic and it was very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Corn Casserole

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My "go to" recipe for meatloaf. I add a little garlic as well. Love the sauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States