Downingtown - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
These were great! The recipe made 5 giant muffins and we fought over them. I used frozen blueberries and they did sink to the bottom, buuuut we did not care. Next time we will use fresh blueberries and they will be even better! Texture is just right for a muffin...for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a very quick and easy recipe. My husband told me it was epic. We tried it on a Friday and he loved it so much that he wanted me to make it again over the weekend. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dump Cake V

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Did'nt like this at all...sorry :) Made this for Mothers day and everyone just didnt like the crust. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
WOW! This one's a keeper! Doubled the recipe for a 3 lb fillet from Sam's Club and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Almost exactly what I was looking for. It was so good with chili. I put it under, my husband and son put it on top. Of course everyone who cooks makes some changes as they go along, but this recipe is adaptable and great without any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cake Balls

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this today. They were good, they looked fantastic. But were really sweet. I probably wouldnt make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Everyone in my family loved this! I used ground turkey and cooked the meatballs before adding to sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Wing Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
It was very bland. I was quite disappointed, especially since I'm a buffalo wing fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I cannot say how strongly I dislike turkey soup, the smell,taste.... this is exceptional. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Cranberry Pizza with Brie and Almonds

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I thought it was bland... my mom loved it, though. I plan on trying another recipe on this website that has a crescent roll crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britta Fogerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for a few family events and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggnog Quick Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I made it for my family to use up some eggnog and it was gone within the first night. I'm about to make it again since my mom went out and bought more eggnog so I could make some more! I followed other reviewer's tips and added two tablespoons of canola oil; it came out wonderfully dense and moist. I also doubled the nutmeg and used a tablespoon of rum instead of the rum-flavored extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britta Fogerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
De-licious. I love pumpkin bread IF it is the right recipe. This is it! I gave some of it away and took some of the leftovers to a friend's house. It got rave reviews. I wish I had kept more for us! I actually baked them in coffee cans and had round pieces. They made for beautiful presentation i.e. a flower with petals made from semi-circles and center sprinkled with confectioners' sugar. This will make it to the Thanksgiving table along with traditional apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Three days later and still awesome. Give me bread and I have no problem, but ccc and it is always a waste of time. Now I've found it, buuuut, it was only the first time. Soon a revised review will come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Chocolate Mint Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made 2 batches of these cookies and within 4 hours of baking them, they were gone. GREAT cookies. Very flavorful, I even added in some mini peanut butter chocolate chips to some. they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy to make and it tasted good. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Ditto Redbird's review. In my family the mayonnaise must be Hellmann's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Crumble

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I just made this and it was GREAT! I would give it ten stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot German Potato Salad III

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I was a bit nervous serving this to my family - different for potato salad here. My son who does not like cold salads, loved it! I thought it was quite tasty too. I have a tendency to cook without tasting (smelling is a different story) and tweeking recipes even on the first time. Because I have never had this in any shape or form, I followed directions exactly as printed. Very good with rave reviews from the entire family. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tortellini Alfredo

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This dish was excellent. It is quick, easy and, best of all, tasty. The first time I made it I skimped on the peas (only had a handful on hand) and had no mushrooms. I cannot wait to add the full amount of peas. My son missed it and ate it warmed the next day and pronounced it a "make-again!" Serve it with freshly grated Parm and a nice salad. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States