Butler, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by kunes5

Cinnamon Muffin in a Mug

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Turned out well. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I just would like to reduce the cinnamon next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Made this yesterday. I used the exact recipe with a 3lb pork butt roast. Added about a cup of water in the bottom and cooked on high for 6 hours. I removed the roast to shred it and then put it back in the slow cooker for about 10 minutes. It was good by itself and even better with Sweet Baby's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cochran 75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herb Batter Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Followed other's ideas and used oveo instead of butter but I used 2 tbls fresh rosemary, 1 tsp roasted garlic and 1 tsp dried oregano and I don't know if it's my meds or just old age but I couldn't really taste any of the ingredients. I'll be asking a neighbor to try and then give me his observations. I'll let y' all know how it comes out. L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I didn't like it much but it was probably my fault for not defrosting the cod first. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Easy Pork Chops Dijon

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
loved it. added a little water to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lumley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The muffin part was good, actually. It was the brown sugar, butter, cinnamon and a bit of flour topping that didn't work out at all. Very crunchy but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Johnsonville Sausage Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe.I never have browned sausage first. Always just mix it , Cheese, and Bisquick or whatever baking mix you choose, and blend with dough hook of the Kitchen-Aid. Form to balls and bake. Has always worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain1200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used green giant creamed spinach and only 1/2 C cottage cheese. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Beer-Boiled Shrimp

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was good. I used 1 lb shrimp, roasted garlic, seasoned salt, Old Bay seasonings and 1 can beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Pate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
DHs mom makes a similar recipe that he always loved, he prefers this one! Says it's better than his moms! I followed the recipe exactly as written (I try to do that before tweaking most of the time) and it needs no changes for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this once for company and we loved it! I used only half pound kielbasa and it was enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Buffalo Wings

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My husband loves these and I love the fact that I can make great wings by baking them rather than frying them! They come out of the oven crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love using this combinations of spices for taco meat! I keep it stored and ready for use. I refuse to buy seasonings that are full of salt and preservatives so this is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is delicious and simple. I usually add a little more mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Herbed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. The pork chops were good and tender. Followed the advice about baking them for an hour. Made them super tender. Next time I will only use 1/2 tsp of pepper instead of 1 tsp. A little to peppery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lumley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. Hubby said it was a keeper as i add it to a cookbook i made. Chicken was very moist and wonderful. Thank you Chef John for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lumley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I had a bunch of icing left over but other than that they came out great. Light and fluffy and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Pollo Fajitas

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I thought it was great. Evidently I've had the recipe since 2010 and had never tried it. I used thighs, didn't have Worcester sauce so substituted with a little molasses and smoke sauce. Didn't have peppers so used a few spears of Asparagus. Still came out great and I added the marinade in with the first batch of chicken. I'm going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Blueberry Crumble Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this with spelt flour and Stevia Can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Fish Tacos with Fresh Lime Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The taste was great, however next time I will make sure the coleslaw is really finely cut and that it is mixed and the tortillas are crisped before I cook the fish and cube it. By the time I got the other stuff prepared, the fish was not very warm or crispy like it was when I took it off the stove and cut it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States