Altoona, Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
simple recipe. i too used 3 cups of zucchini. i also added the blueberries after i poured half of the mixture into 1 regural loaf pan. To the second half I added about 1/4 cocoa powder and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. My husband prefers chocolate and I prefer the blueberry. Also great for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.

Homemade Butter

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
i also went the lazy route and used a mixer. i surprised myself by how easy this was. i had leftover heavy cream that i didnt want to waste ,what a great way to make use of leftover heavy cream.. will definetly make again.thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Bada Bing Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These chops were AWESOME! I marinated them overnight and all day. They were the juiciest, tastiest pork chops I had every made I made extra so there would be leftovers for lunch and my hubby and teenage son ate every last one! Love the added zing with the hot sauce. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamills232

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Arjun's Lime Chicken Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Freaking love this. I made it for dinner tonight and it's a delight. I love the tang of the lime with the hotness of the jalapeno. It's just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiberallyGillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Cucumber Sandwiches

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
made these for a baby shower. thinnly sliced the cucumbers. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.

Flavorful Flounder

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
amazing as is! and so simple. it took longer to prep the grill than the flounder!!! thanks for this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig-Basil Sauce

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Yes yes and yes. Great taste. This will be repeated for some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wine Baked Potato

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very interesting. We liked and will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Mushrooms with White Wine

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very tasty. I added sliced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Seared Tuna

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This has now become are favorite. We will have this for friends. Also, it was so easy, easy, easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We found our beef replacement. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This slaw is so great! I made it without the poppy seed and onion because I don't like them. It was fantastic! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flatlander Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
this was prettttttyyyy darn good chili... KUDOS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this for New Year's Day, and everyone had seconds. I rough chopped the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Libby's® Famous Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great recipe but it overflowed even the deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandadobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used mint and chocolate chips and these were Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandadobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I still love this recipe after many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
wonderful but i replaced the oil with applesauce, added 4 drops of red food coloring, added 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, omitted the nuts. add the vanilla and milk/baking soda mixture to the wet ingredients before stirring in the flour mixture. then i used a large scoop that i use for cupcakes to scoop onto cookie sheets. (they barely change shape when baked) baked at 365 for 12 min. store in the frig for 10 days or freeze for one month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.

Pumpkin Cheese Bread I

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
i added 1-2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and no nuts the second time i made it. either way this is a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.

Egg in a Boat

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mom made these for us when we were kids (middle 40's now) and I made them for my kids-we still have them on occassion. We call them picture frames and we sprinkle a few bacon bits and some chives along with salt and pepper before we flip the bread/egg over to toast the other side...always a favorite-give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxtell8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States