Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by surme2ynot

Chocolate Mousse Cake IV

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
So good! I followed the recipe to the tee and it was perfect. I garnished with raspberries and snowflakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Cheese Roll (Tubes)

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Now I need a recipe for the jalapeno roll, anyone have one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Watergate Salad from DOLE®

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
One of my top favorite "salads". I don't make it often anymore because I have NO willpower when it comes to this salad.......I will eat the whole bowl, a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Randy's Slow Cooker Ravioli Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used half ground beef/half ground sausage and a homemade marinara and I omitted the additional salt. I was able to put this together fairly quickly (and fairly cheaply as well because all of the ingredients were bought at Aldi!) at the start of my day and it was ready to go at dinnertime. I did take another reviewer's suggestion and add cheese in the layers as well as on top. I did sprinkle a good amount canned parmesan along with the shredded mozzerellla, too. The whole family enjoyed it, especially my two kids. We sopped up the additional sauce with white trash garlic bread (softened butter and lots of garlic powder, spread onto sandwich bread and thrown under the broiler). NO LEFTOVERS. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pistachio Cake III

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This turned out fairly well for me. I had to improvise because the cake mix I had was a smaller amount. Baked it in a bundt pan and while it wasn't the prettiest looking cake I ever made, it was fun to cut into it and see the green color, and the taste was good and people came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

Cream Of Carrot Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Excellent- but then, carrots are one of my favorite vegetables. Only substitution, I used EVOO rather than butter, and skipped the curry. Definitely a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spring Veggie Bagel Sandwich

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just as the submittrt states, "it's quick, easy, and healthy" - perfect for a light lunch! Like others, I toasted the bagel first. Since I didn't have radishes on hand I used thin sliced English cucumber instead. Perfect with a tall glass of iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Cinnamon Roll Waffles with Cream Cheese Syrup

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Simple, fun and delicious...the whole family LOVED these...a definite keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Deep-Fried Zucchini Spirals

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
PERFECT! I have been wanting to make these for a while, but I did not have spiral cutter...I FINALLY got one last week, and this recipe was the first one that I thought to make, lol. The coating is so nice, light and crispy...The kids LOVED the spiral shapes too! LOVED the addition of the Old Bay seasoning at the end...a definite keeper and ANOTHER winning recipe from you, SHORECOOK, Thank You!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Mexican Pasta

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
ok. I prefer a little more spice so will add additional seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Best Lemon Squares

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
DELICIOUS! Very easy to make. I refrigerated them overnight before cutting them and dusting them with powdered sugar...they cut beautifully and taste really, REALLY good. The shortbread crust just melts in your mouth, mmmmm... I used the zest of a whole lemon in these...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Crunchy Berry Parfait

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good. Also works well with partially thawed frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I did make these on the stovetop, pan searing boneless breasts for a few mins with a bit of the butter. Poured sauce over top, covered for about 20 mins. Turned out moist and flavorful. I will probably make them again using oven method, but I only had the boneless breasts and it just seemed to be the way to go. Also only had 4 breast halves,and it was just enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Holy cow I actually made bread that looks like bread...lol... I found a recipe that I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Wow, this tasted absolutely wonderful!! Only made a few adjustments due to availability. Had no celery, only had one green pepper. Also used apple sausage instead of italian sausage. But the taste is superb!! A little salty, but that is easily adjusted. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Soup Gratinee

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I used provolone cheese, texas toast, and dried spices instead of what the recipe called for and the soup was fantastic. A must-have recipe if you love French Onion soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
why does the cover photo look like tuna noodle casserole?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackinaJeep

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clairton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maryland Crab Cakes II

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Pretty good, but bland, as written. I'll definitely make this again but next time I'll add some minced onion and Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Huge hit at all of our family parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Russo Simeone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Diane's Colcannon

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have always wanted to make this recipe, and finally did when I saw this one! Did it all by the book and it was absolutely delicious! I would love to know how someone in 2007 used the leftovers...I am thinking of making potatoe pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States