Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Camping Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yugoslavia:http://safeshare.tv/w/HtsNZejCuUjhljj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is soooo good It's like the prime of chicken, it is my new favorite way to make chicken! I,m thinking of trying it with pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Rice Patties

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These were delicious, but they are really, REALLY hard to keep together, hence the 4 star rating. I used leftover yellow rice, so that added a nice flavor to these. I am wondering what I can add to hold them together better...I mixed everything up (even using all of the optional ingredients, except for the meat), formed the patties and let them 'set up' in the fridge all day before frying them in hopes of avoiding breakage. Some did stay together, but the majority did not. They still are delicious, and I plan on coming up with a solution to the breaking problem. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Hard Lemonade

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
A little work.......BUT ABSOLUTELY WORTH IT. This is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwest Summer Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exact only leaving out the avocado (I am sorry, I just do not like it). I did use BROWN rice and fresh lime juice. This salad was AMAZING. No leftovers, we ate every single bit of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nutty Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I eliminated all of the spices (We prefer none in our banana bread--family preferance), I cut the butter back by half and used unsweetened homemade applesauce in it's place and I cut the sugars back by half. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (another family preferance) and cut the mini chocolate chips back to a scant 1/3 cup. I made muffins out of this recipe--outr of one recipe I was able to get 16 biggish muffins. It turned out fabulously. Wonderful texture, VERY moist, lots of good banana flavor and we really liked the addition of the flax seed. Eight thumbs up, from all four of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Vodka Martinis

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These came out great. I made them last summer when I got fresh blueberries in my CSA share. I just made another batch last week to take to a bachlorette party. I expect them to be the hit of the party :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Cilantro-Avocado Chimichurri Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good! Simple to make and nice, fresh flavor. I would def make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Zesty Avocado-Cilantro-Buttermilk Dressing

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious! The kids and I have been dipping everything in it, lol...Keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was easy!!! I Did Season My Ground Beef With Onions,Peppers And Adobe as well added goya black beans to give texture..It was delicious!!! My husband loved it!!! Next time I will add crushed pepper flakes to give it more kick!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Mexican Bean Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a very tasty dip! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Zucchini Appetizer

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I love this recipe and I think I will take the advice of other reviews and add different vegetables. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sun Dried Tomato Pesto (no nuts)

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Love the variety in this recipe and the colors are beautiful too! Made a batch of this - was able to freeze in ice cube trays and have some left over for tonight's grilled pizza! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Avocado Pesto - Delish!

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this without the tomatoes and didn't need to add any olive oil - so healthy and fresh and delicious! Hubby reheated some the day after and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chocolate Lava Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Tasted great, I over-cooked it, so it wasn't really a lava cake but it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, New York, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
A big hit for the holidays. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, New York, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Only change I made was to saute some minced, fresh garlic w/ the peppers and onions. Great combo of flavors and the family really enjoyed it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Zucchini and Corn Gratin

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a delicious recipe! I used fresh corn off the cob from the farmer's market and zucchini from my garden. I too added salt and pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Taste like a buttery,custard, cheesecake. I took to a friends dinner party and we all loved it. Both friends wanted the recipe. I made a blueberry sauce for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dad's Creamy Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I'm sorry, I followed the recipe exact. After I covered the salad with plastic wrap and let it sit, I came back and the bowl was filled with liquid. The salt had continued to pull liquid from the cucumbers and onions which made this thin slurry that made having dressing impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States