Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken with Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Peppers

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
OmG! This is amazing!So good! Worth all the steps by far! Wouldnt change a thing! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is nice change of pace for serving potatoes! I used this recipe as a side dish with sauerbraten. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper and 1 teaspoon of thyme to the recipe, along with the gravy from the sauerbraten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauerkraut Soup II

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is a really good soup for a chilly fall day. I did make a couple changes to it, I used fresh baby yellow potatoes and fresh carrots instead of canned, when using fresh vegetables I cooked the soup for 6-7 hours in the crock pot. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Super moist and delicious. Will absolutely make again. My family couldn't believe there was zucchini in there until they saw the small flecks of green here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

Curried Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I left out the cream soup but upped the dairy thickened with a bit if gf flour mix. Very good...oh, I upped the curry spice, added a few shakes of cayenne and a handful of crasins. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Swedish Pickled Cucumbers

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Good side dish, wakes up the taste buds for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Favorite Barbecue Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very sweet. I simmered my sauce much longer on a very low heat and it brought out the onion flavor. With so much sugar it burns easily on the grill. It would be better to brush the chicken with oil, grill and baste with sauce at the end. Will mince the onion and reduce the honey slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies

Orange Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was an easy cranberry sauce to put together and had good flavor. I think you will have to adjust to taste and watch the liquids you put into the cranberries. "Water to Cover" and "Juice of 2 Oranges" can vary greatly depending on the size of the pan you use and the size of your oranges or the amount of juice the orange produces. Mine actually simmered down quickly, so, I had to add a little more equal amounts of water and juice. It was also a little sweet for us, so, I would start with a little less sugar, taste, & adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Al's Favorite Spinach Power Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was tasty! I really enjoyed the combo of flavors and textures. I wasn't sure about the dressing at first, but once combined with everything else, it was fine. I did add some sea salt and fresh cracked pepper. This was nice and I felt good eating it. I would make this again, and add some thinly sliced red onion too! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Cream of Pumpkin Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
was looking for something similar to Panera Bread Autumn Harvest Soup.... Not exact but just as delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Fudge

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Mine came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cambodia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
With the addition of vanilla and chopped walnuts and baking 22 mins. this is a 5-star. Picked this recipe because muffins are quicker and freeze better than banana bread. As with any muffin recipe the directions should say to mix just until the flour is incorporated, not "mix until smooth."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was so easy to get together which was a huge help on a busy morning. I loved the flavor of the sauce although it is a tad salty. The chicken fell apart, but, was incredibly dry. I should have trusted my instincts and known not to cook boneless breasts for 6-7 hours. I will make this again, although, next time reduce the time or just put it in a dutch oven and bake. I am rating based on the taste of the recipe, but, the timing was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Kickin' Buffalo Chicken Nachos

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!! Great combo of flavors...a HUGE hit in our house and a definite keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
There are several steps to getting this meatloaf together, but, it was worth it! The flavor was very good and even my husband loved it. The only problem I had was that the meatloaf completely crumbled once sliced. When you tried to cut it with your fork it would completely fall apart. I followed the recipe to a T. I am not sure what happened with the texture - I am wondering if it had too much moisture. I will definitely try again though because it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This soup was just what I was hoping it would be. A good quality chicken broth (or homemade) is the key ingredient. I used mild Italian turkey sausage because it's leaner than pork and cooked it together with the onion, garlic, and red pepper flakes to bring out the flavors. Substituted kale for spinach and half & half for cream. If making this soup for the first time you may wish to reduce the red pepper flakes - you can always add more at the end if it's not spicy enough. Next time I'll add some carrot strips at the end for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Eclair Squares

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was ok. Easy to make and fam liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Concord Grape Pie I

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Best out of ordinary pie around. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumz2Busy (Rose)
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Perfect combo of peanut butter, chocolate chips and oatmeal. I used chunky PB but didn't get any chunk from it. Because I love nuts in my cookies, I'll be trying maybe a half cup of chopped dry roasted peanuts next time. That would make it a six star recipe! Folks, this recipe is really worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Cheese and Bacon Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We all LOVED these potatoes! I used a whole 8 oz. block of Swiss cheese, grated. Also, I followed Baking Nana's advice and salt and peppered each layer of potatoes. This was serious comfort food, and something I will def be making again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States