Rochester - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Roast Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made these potatoes several times and they are absolutely delicious !!!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Chocolate Walnut Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are So GOOD! OMG! They are Delicious! I was low on eggs and white sugar so I only used 3 eggs and 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup light brown sugar and im so happy I was ow on ingredients because these turned out perfect! Not to fudgy but not to cakey baked up beautifully! My brownies had a nice crackled top! OMG! This will be my go to recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Crispy Almond Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These were good! My only complaint my cookies didnt turn out as crispy as I would have liked im sure it was my fault lol but they were very tasty! I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
these cookies are AMAZING! They are so good! I Loved that They held there shape No changes needed! Perfect as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Italian Fig Cookies II

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe did not disappoint I did add a bit of orange zest and to the fig mixture! Dliciouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Double Chocolate Biscotti

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB! This biscotti is Delicious!an baked up nicely!Love Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Pecan Pie Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good cookie!These were so simple and quick to make!! These will make a nice addition to my Christmas cookie trays this year!my husband gave them two thumbs up!! So I know they must be good LOL because he complains about everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Yorkshire Pudding II

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
You have to pour a little vegetable oil and some butter in pan and heat that up in oven until it is "popping" then remove pan and pour in the batter then bake until it is golden brown and risen. This is the proper way to make Yorkshire pudding ! I made this in the big muffin tins where I poured a little vegetable oil and a small pat of butter heated up the pans until they were "popping" removed and poured in the batter then baked. I made these the day before and then reheated them for about 10 min in oven at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay

Oven-Ready Lasagna with Meat Sauce and Bechamel

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Fabulous! I added about 3/4 lb browned crumbled Italian sausage in between layers (checked two stores, neither had Barilla meat sauce- went with Tuscan Herb) as well as some shredded mozzarella. I suggest you do not opt to omit fresh basil as I felt it was a great addition the recipe! I found two things needed a bit if altering- 1) I wanted more red sauce than 1 jar in order to have a ratio of bechemel to red sauce that looked right to me. 2) mine needed about 10-15 more minutes to achieve bubbly goodness (yes, oven was preheated). The result was a wonderful lasagna! And even better second day! All gone, no leftovers! Thanks Barilla, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Italian Bakery Butter Cookies | KitchenLiving

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These are The Best cookies EVER!!! They are just like the ones from the Italian Bakery!!! Make these cookies you to will be hooked lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by missrochester

Easy Walnut Raisin Biscotti

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
One word! WOW!!! Iv always been so intimidated to try and make biscotti! Honestly after making these I dont know why lol.These were so simple to make and tasted AMAZING!!! The only thing mine were didnt get as hard as I would have liked but that was my fault not the recipe! I will be making these again for my Christmas trays in a week or so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Excellent! I used gluten free corn spaghetti to keep this gluten free, and I used white asparagus. Just the right amount of crunch from the cashews and firm asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great flavor! Super easy! I cut my chicken in small chunks and gave a quick pan fry with cooking spray to cook it. Added some celery, onion and carrot to pot to cook with broth. I used whole milk instead of cream. Really great soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Non-Edible Cinnamon Dough

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These were so much fun to make with my daughter!I used a mix of cinnamon and nutmeg! My house smells Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Death by Chocolate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Ummmmmm All I can say is Absolutely Sinful!! I was craving something sweet an had some leftover German chocolate cake layers I froze previously I needed to use up!! so I thought how could I go wrong with these ingredients listed! I did add some chocolate syrup in with the coffee :) To Die For! Iv eaten half the bowl myself! This is a No fail recipe would be great for a Pot Luck! Thank you for Sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These really turned out well! I was skeptical when my daughter asked me to make them lol We Loved them! I dont even care for pickles but I sure couldnt stop eating these :) Oh and super simple and very fast to make!! These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Cola Pot Roast I

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We love this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Brown Sugar Smokies

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very easy to make everyone loved them. I made these for my daughters birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

King Crab Appetizers

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I used fresh lump crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these this morning for Thanksgiving. I am going to follow other suggestions I took them out of fridge at 11am and let them sit for an hour to warm up and then covered the crock with a clean kitchen towel and cooked for 3 hours. I added a little more of the reserved liquid and stirred them a few times while they were cooking in crock pot. I doubled this recipe using 10 pounds of red potatoes, and this filled up my large crock pot (I'm cooking for 30). I decided to add 3 pounds of cooked crumbled bacon and have already added some salt and white pepper, they taste amazing. I reserved a lot of the cooking liquid and I used about two cups when first mashing the potatoes. This is the easiest way I have found to make mashed potatoes for a huge crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States