Queens - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Vegan Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This wasn't what I was expecting...I will keep looking for other vegan brownie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was okay. I used sugar in the raw and it didnt work with this recipe. They came out like muffins...but they did taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Simple Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Awesome! I will try this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
A god recipe! my family thought these tasted really good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Wonderful Waffles

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Awesome ! I just mixed all ingredients together like others did they were so good! Had a few left over warmed up in oven to crisp up and they are just as good reheated! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade was delicious! I made extra and used it on chicken the first time and pork loin the second. Left it marinading in the refridge for the entire day until dinner. Didn't change a thing - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisheej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Cornish Game Hens

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was my first time cooking cornish hens and I am so happy that I decided to use this recipe. It was succulent and full of wonderful herbs and hearty vegetables. I was happy and sated after enjoying this splendid meal with my partner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattee Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing , these were yummy! The only changes I made was using 1/2 cup of milk and added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
i made this and it was delish! I added a can of black beans and topped with shredded cheese when serving. It also still tasted good after 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Playgroup Granola Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Our softball team loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adele295

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Chicken Curry II

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
It was a decent recipe, I added green cardamoms, powder ginger instead of fresh, I used skin less chicken thighs cut in half, half a small can of tomato sauce and one chicken bouillon, 1 table spoon turmeric. I didn't use as much yogurt, perhaps 1/2 cup, also I added a little bit more sugar (~3 tablespoons) it didn't make it sweet. It was delicious! Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpayne10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
A great recipe! Super simple and very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and watched the video 10 times to be sure I was doing it right. I only needed 11 minutes exactly to get them perfectly cooked in my oven. I hand rolled them and pressed them into colored sugar flattening them just a little with my fingers before placing them on the cookie sheet, and they came just right. I made another batch where I added two teaspoons of raspberry extract along with the vanilla extract and it just gave these cookies an extra oomph, I loved it even better than the orginal recipe. My boss who is a Master baker tried them, and she loved the raspberry infused ones. Next time I will add some real raspberry preserves to the middle. I cannot wait to experiment with different extracts like peppermint, orange, and almond. The skies the limit with these cookies as far as extracts and toppings. Have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
As far as St. Patrick's day leftovers go, it's hard to beat corned beef w/ mustard on rye! However, I thought I'd give this recipe a try, and I'm glad i did, they were really tasty, fun to make and to eat! I'm also glad I followed another reviewer's suggestion of baking instead of frying, they were done after 20 minutes at 400 degrees, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Polenta with Rosemary and Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
WOW! No more frozen Trader Joe's polenta for me! This was fantastic! I would like to play around with flavor combos in the future (maybe basil instead of rosemary, or chopped spinach..) but at the same time don't want to mess with the perfection of this recipe :p Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hungarian Goulash I

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe! I cut the salt and used the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smooth Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe! Perfect ratio of all ingredients, excellent taste and consistency for spreading :) Made more than enough to frost and fill two 9" cakes. Everyone raved, thanks for submitting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light Southwestern Tomato Pasta

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I splashed in some red wine vinegar when I added the olive oil to up the flavor. The cilantro added an interesting and yummy kick. This was a little different than my usual weeknight pasta dishes, thank you for sharing Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Buckle

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I had a bunch of blueberries I needed to use up. They started to get soft and shrivel so i wanted to try something differnt from pancakes or muffins and this recipe is perfect for that! I didn't have any shortening on hand, so i used yogurt butter to try and make it more healthy. Per the suggestions of others, I also used 1/2 cup of whole wheat pastry flour (different from regular whole wheat flour) and 1C of white flour, and it came out great. By accident i put in 3/4 cup of 2% milk instead of 1/2 cup, so i added a little extra flour to make up for it, and it came out a moist blueberry cake. I also read from someon else's review and used 1.5tsp of almond extract. YUM! Definitely a keeper. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
i like roasted Brussels sprouts. They taste a little seafood-y to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Mock Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
it had a little hint of a tuna taste. I like the taste but it is a little pickle-y. i think i will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States