Queens - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Hasselback Potatoes w Bacon

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
bake for 1+ hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Breaded Chicken Fingers

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
chicken needs preseasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Grilled Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was dreaming of the charred corn on the cob I enjoy at street fairs and the San Gennaro festival in Little Italy. This wasn't quite the same, but had great taste nonetheless. I followed the recipe verbatim, except used my cuisinart grill instead of an outdoor one (apartment dweller :/ ), maybe an outdoor grill as the recipe called for would have been better. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I love roasted potatoes, but I'd never combined these ingredients without others as well- nice, simple taste, not too much prep work so great weeknight dish! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used Stacy's cinnamon pita chips to cut down on time, and raspberry preserves due to what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was delicious, a fun and festive treat that went nicely with our "welcome summer" Memorial Day bbq. I made the salsa about 6 hours before putting it out and experienced no problems with the apples browning, despite what some reviewers have said. Great recipe Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower

Curry Split Pea Soup

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very good soup. For me, it ended up needing 12 cups of water because I used 2 to blend the veggies. From reading someone else's review, I used 1 teaspoon of salt because bouillon cubes also have salt in it. I also used 1 teaspoon black pepper because curry has some heat to it and I didn't want it to be too spicy. I didn't add any cayenne pepper at all. I used a whole 16oz bag of peas because after 2 cups there was only about 1/4 left. It turned out awesome....Everyone loved it! I've already passed on my revision of the recipe to 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Old Fashioned Strawberry Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Delicious! I only sprinkled a bit of cinnamon because I didn't want too much of that flavor. It smelled fantastic while baking, and tasted even better! Thanks for sharing this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing! Didn't have the brandy so i used a good quality vanilla. The berries give it such a great tartness & the white chocolate gives it that creamy smoothness! Def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless)

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I followed the suggestions to make this recipe. Awesome! This would be perfect for ice cream and i will definitely make again..with the suggestion recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Vegan Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This wasn't what I was expecting...I will keep looking for other vegan brownie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was okay. I used sugar in the raw and it didnt work with this recipe. They came out like muffins...but they did taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Simple Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Awesome! I will try this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
A god recipe! my family thought these tasted really good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Wonderful Waffles

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Awesome ! I just mixed all ingredients together like others did they were so good! Had a few left over warmed up in oven to crisp up and they are just as good reheated! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade was delicious! I made extra and used it on chicken the first time and pork loin the second. Left it marinading in the refridge for the entire day until dinner. Didn't change a thing - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisheej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Cornish Game Hens

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was my first time cooking cornish hens and I am so happy that I decided to use this recipe. It was succulent and full of wonderful herbs and hearty vegetables. I was happy and sated after enjoying this splendid meal with my partner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattee Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing , these were yummy! The only changes I made was using 1/2 cup of milk and added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
i made this and it was delish! I added a can of black beans and topped with shredded cheese when serving. It also still tasted good after 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Playgroup Granola Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Our softball team loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Sorrentino-George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Chicken Curry II

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
It was a decent recipe, I added green cardamoms, powder ginger instead of fresh, I used skin less chicken thighs cut in half, half a small can of tomato sauce and one chicken bouillon, 1 table spoon turmeric. I didn't use as much yogurt, perhaps 1/2 cup, also I added a little bit more sugar (~3 tablespoons) it didn't make it sweet. It was delicious! Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpayne10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States