Queens - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Didnt change a thing and the kids and I loved every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iginah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Cornbread

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Love the original recipe but tried the alternate non fat plain yogurt too and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacscookz1
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I've made this several times, and it is delicious. I make half the recipe, and usually bake it at 325F in a mini-muffin pan (yields 24) for about 15 minutes (set the timer for 12 min and keep checking). My 4-yr old son gobbles them up, and I like sending the homemade treats. I'll even pack a few for his teachers tomorrow. Would probably be yummy with walnuts, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finator

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Asian Tofu Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
of course, i made a few changes. awesome husband and i don't eat tofu. also, i have found this great frozen bag of veggies that includes just a bit of pasta. it's got broccoli, red peppers, carrots, water chestnuts, string beans, and onion. i scaled this back to 2 servings and followed step 1 exactly, up to stirring in the tofu. then i heated the sesame oil in the pan and added my frozen veg, cooking for about 6 minutes. then i added the sauce back in and cooked over medium for about two minutes, stirring and folding the sauce in. i decided to top with some regular and black sesame seeds because i have a ton of them and want to use them up. we thought this was delicious! definitely will be added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waxing witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Lemon Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. It came out perfect It's actually the second time I used this recipe. My family loved it so much the first time I made that they've been asking me to make it all summer long. I love and normally make hot soup during Winter Season and love and make chilled soup such as (butternut squash and apple) during the summer; but Im glad I made it despised the hot weather, it was delicious and my family's bellies were contempt. I did however make a small modification. I used corn starch instead of all purpose flour, orzo pasta instead of rice, 3 large Garlic cloves because I didn't have anymore flour, my 2 year old loves orzo pasta and we just love garlic.:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Rios

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cathytress

Meatloaf in a Mug

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is an awesome recipe that can be altered and customized as needed. I love it!!! Today I used ground turkey, 1 TBS Fiber One cereal (ground), 2 TBS milk, 1 TBS Lipton Beefy Onion soup, and chopped, fresh parsley. After cooking, I put a bit of ketchup on top but gravy would work nicely too. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathytress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waffles I

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Hubby and I really enjoyed these! I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and upped the vanilla extract to 1 Tbsp to increase the flavor. Took less than 5 minutes to whip this batter together. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Bread Rolls to Die For

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
these turmed out great. They are very addictive. The taste is great and the bread is nice and crusty. great with butter. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Cake Mixes from Scratch and Variations

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
omg very good recipe exactly liked box mix. You can manipulate this and make a ton of cakes w/ this. I will most definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Cranberry Nut Granola Bars

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great recipe that can easily be made to your liking as long as you stick to the measurements. Adding too much affects the binding and the bars don't stay together well. I add 1.5tsp of cinnamon for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Best ever! Serve with cold 'milk' and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I added 1/4 of coconut milk, a teaspoon of habanero sauce, and use potato flakes instead of corn starch. It tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bombay to Bangkok Vegetable Curry

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I left out the tofu and added broccoli, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and everyone loves them. I bring them to work and my boss's eye's light up, she can't get enough of them. She did try making them herself but they failed (don't know what she did wrong). So it is my job to make these at least one a month. They are delicious, and you can't go wrong if they are gone in one day. I do manage to save some for me at home. So I recommend these to all and I did change one thing, I added the lemon rind since it gives it any even better lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Ingredient Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Excellent! I sauteed 1/2 of a diced onion with the garlic for personal preference. Also increased the sugar to 2Tbsp. Tastes just like my Italian Grandma's "Sunday Gravy"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Delish! I cooked for 8 min and they were nice and firm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacadaberry
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was a win!!! I sautéed cubed chicken, and seasoned it with regular chili powder (all I had on hand) garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and cumin (eyeballed amounts) I subbed a can of diced tomato for 1 cup of the chicken broth...kept everything else the same...quick, easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this - the only change I made was to reduce cayenne pepper to 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisheej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Vegetable Saute

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Yum! A great vegetable side with a kick! My husband who isn't the veggie-lover that I am raved, bc he adores anything spicy ;) My only change was omitting the butter, to try and cut a bit of fat. The dish didn't suffer following this omission, deelish!!! Thanks for sharing Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My husband loved this! I stay away from seafood and meat but he really enjoyed...he's a spice-a-holic lol so upped the red pepper flakes, and I broiled for 3 minutes per side since I don't have a bbq grill. Hubby loved the taste and I loved the simple method. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States