Queens - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Hasselback Potatoes w Bacon

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
bake for 1+ hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Breaded Chicken Fingers

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
chicken needs preseasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Grilled Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was dreaming of the charred corn on the cob I enjoy at street fairs and the San Gennaro festival in Little Italy. This wasn't quite the same, but had great taste nonetheless. I followed the recipe verbatim, except used my cuisinart grill instead of an outdoor one (apartment dweller :/ ), maybe an outdoor grill as the recipe called for would have been better. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I love roasted potatoes, but I'd never combined these ingredients without others as well- nice, simple taste, not too much prep work so great weeknight dish! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used Stacy's cinnamon pita chips to cut down on time, and raspberry preserves due to what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was delicious, a fun and festive treat that went nicely with our "welcome summer" Memorial Day bbq. I made the salsa about 6 hours before putting it out and experienced no problems with the apples browning, despite what some reviewers have said. Great recipe Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower

Curry Split Pea Soup

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very good soup. For me, it ended up needing 12 cups of water because I used 2 to blend the veggies. From reading someone else's review, I used 1 teaspoon of salt because bouillon cubes also have salt in it. I also used 1 teaspoon black pepper because curry has some heat to it and I didn't want it to be too spicy. I didn't add any cayenne pepper at all. I used a whole 16oz bag of peas because after 2 cups there was only about 1/4 left. It turned out awesome....Everyone loved it! I've already passed on my revision of the recipe to 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Old Fashioned Strawberry Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Delicious! I only sprinkled a bit of cinnamon because I didn't want too much of that flavor. It smelled fantastic while baking, and tasted even better! Thanks for sharing this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing! Didn't have the brandy so i used a good quality vanilla. The berries give it such a great tartness & the white chocolate gives it that creamy smoothness! Def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless)

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I followed the suggestions to make this recipe. Awesome! This would be perfect for ice cream and i will definitely make again..with the suggestion recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Vegan Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This wasn't what I was expecting...I will keep looking for other vegan brownie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was okay. I used sugar in the raw and it didnt work with this recipe. They came out like muffins...but they did taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Simple Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Awesome! I will try this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
A god recipe! my family thought these tasted really good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Wonderful Waffles

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Awesome ! I just mixed all ingredients together like others did they were so good! Had a few left over warmed up in oven to crisp up and they are just as good reheated! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade was delicious! I made extra and used it on chicken the first time and pork loin the second. Left it marinading in the refridge for the entire day until dinner. Didn't change a thing - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisheej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing , these were yummy! The only changes I made was using 1/2 cup of milk and added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
i made this and it was delish! I added a can of black beans and topped with shredded cheese when serving. It also still tasted good after 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Playgroup Granola Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Our softball team loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adele295

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Chicken Curry II

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
It was a decent recipe, I added green cardamoms, powder ginger instead of fresh, I used skin less chicken thighs cut in half, half a small can of tomato sauce and one chicken bouillon, 1 table spoon turmeric. I didn't use as much yogurt, perhaps 1/2 cup, also I added a little bit more sugar (~3 tablespoons) it didn't make it sweet. It was delicious! Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpayne10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
A great recipe! Super simple and very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and watched the video 10 times to be sure I was doing it right. I only needed 11 minutes exactly to get them perfectly cooked in my oven. I hand rolled them and pressed them into colored sugar flattening them just a little with my fingers before placing them on the cookie sheet, and they came just right. I made another batch where I added two teaspoons of raspberry extract along with the vanilla extract and it just gave these cookies an extra oomph, I loved it even better than the orginal recipe. My boss who is a Master baker tried them, and she loved the raspberry infused ones. Next time I will add some real raspberry preserves to the middle. I cannot wait to experiment with different extracts like peppermint, orange, and almond. The skies the limit with these cookies as far as extracts and toppings. Have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States