Bronx - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I use this recipe everytime my family ignores the bananas. Always a hit. No matter how far off course I may go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Smith
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candy

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
On my third loaf now, I used a bit more yeast, a bit more salt, melted better instead of oil and cheddar and bacon bits. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used a finely shredded mild cheddar and followed the directions exactly. The sauce came out fantastic. I poured it over fresh steamed broccoli and it was the hit of my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I needed a quick pancake recipe for a bunch of people who crashed at my place for the night and it worked out great. Definitely need to add this recipe in your recipe box if you don't. I appreciated the use of "homemade" buttermilk. I didn't have any store so this worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Photo by Peter Fitzpatrick

Kale and Chard Supreme

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I used roasted garlic olive oil and I didn't put in the pineapple or sliced onions. I sauteed diced ham, onion and diced garlic and then I added the chard, kale and I added fresh spinach as well. I then sprinkled on crumbled blue cheese (didn't have feta cheese)and it was delicious! see picture for my finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Fitzpatrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Pizza Dough III

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the recipe! I went for 400 degrees and cook it about 26 minutes. Pizza crust was cooked through, crisp, and evenly brown on the bottom. Add some Italian seasonings for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tzatziki Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Salted and drained the cucumbers and used nonfat Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Souvlaki

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Omitted the soy sauce. That's not Greek. Marinated for 5 hours and it could have benefited from a little more lemon juice and salt and pepper, which I added while cooking. Other than that, when paired with the tzatziki sauce this was something I could not stop eating. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Chicken Fingers

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a keeper! Followed the directions and had no problems with soggy chicken or sticking. I did however, add 1 teaspoon of Mrs. Dash's Chicken Seasoning along with other dry ingredients. Felt that recipe as written "might" be a little tasteless. My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.LINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Stir-Fried Shrimp in Cream Sauce (Bhagari Jhinga)

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and there are never any leftovers. I follow the recipe exactly with the exception that I don't use the tablespoon of tomato paste since I don't like to waste the entire can just for a tablespoon of paste. I think it's only for the color anyway. I also use the whole can of coconut milk since it's already opened and it doesn't seem to affect the taste of the sauce and it just makes more sauce which is positive since most people enjoy the sauce better then the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Chef John this is the best chicken I ever made. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Otero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Me and my son loved these wings.Applebee has nothing on this recipe.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Otero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauteed Rice with Kale

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great as a side dish, or even as a vegan lunch. I stuck to the recipe for the most part, but I only had frozen kale and no celery, green pepper, etc. I sauteed the onions, garlic and thawed kale, and steamed the white rice separately. After everything was done, I scooped the cooked veggies atop the one cup of the rice and enjoyed the meal. Also, the current spices listed is a bit bland. I added some Tabasco sauce, Jamaican curry powder, MSG-free seasoning salt and a couple of bay leaves. I'm half Liberian and half Southern. I want my food to have flavor, girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by journalofanebaysocialite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was the beef pot roast I have ever tasted. Wow, I made this and it is so tender I cannot believe I really made this. It tastes so good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Fail Bean Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It looks delicious. I'm gonna make this today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatiha Jones

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

Super Al's Cocktail Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love cocktail sauce and make this without the brown sugar. It is still delicious. I put it on tilapia too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eggguru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica

Eggnog Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I would make this cake again with some alterations. It was way too sweet. I don't believe 2 cups of eggnog are necessary for the filling. I will use 1/2 cup of milk and 1 1/2 cups of eggnog for the filling the next time. I will also use 3/4 cup of sugar for the frosting rather than 1 1/4 cups of sugar. You can always add more sugar to taste to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I had to make these twice, I mistakenly used a measuring cup & measured out 10oz.of flour, when I reread the directions I saw the footnote from the chef, so thought I could just add the remainder of the flour to measure 2 cups, the cake came out like a Pfeffernusse,So I tried again using 1 1/2 cups of flour & they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque Tanner Levine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
If you decide to use less sugars as others have suggested, make sure you also cut down on the butter! Otherwise you will get a oily top layer! I did both ways & the original recipe was much better in my opinion. I also added a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque Tanner Levine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My dinner table was never so quiet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bardoc61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Florida, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 52) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States