Huntington, New York - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Three Cheese Baked Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was fantastic-my whole family loved it and believe me it's hard to get the thumbs up from ALL 3 kids so thanks for the recipe!! This will be a staple in my house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate (Almond Milk + Water)

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Golden Sweet Cornbread

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe, I changed a lot though, made a new version, vegan, low-fat, low-glycemic: http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/63532613/golden-sweet-cornbread---vegan-wheat-free-low-fat-low-glycemic/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Photo by VALISME

Asian Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wanted to like these a lot more than I did... Too dry, undefined flavor. Maybe some hot sauce next time? Not sure what I did wrong. Loved the idea, not sure how to fix it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by VALISME

Curried Cottage Fries

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
THIS is how I'm going to roast potatoes from now on!! Super easy, super tasty, not greasy at all!! Wonderful blend of flavors-- I'm hooked!! I stuck to the recipe exactly, just nuked the potatoes a few minutes to cut roasting time and cut them in rounds rather than strips-- YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used off-the bone chicken thighs and liked how moist the chicken was. The sweet potatoes were a really lovely addition. I cooked on the stove-top, and it turned out great. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kickin' Turkey Burger with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Sweet Mayo

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! The burgers were moist and full of flavor, and the sauce was delicious. I did cook the jalapeños and onions before mixing them into the meat. I didn't have steak seasoning, so I used Paprika, Parsley, and Thyme. I, also, added a slice of Sargento Ultra Thin Cheddar & Swiss to each burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful meatloaf recipe. The only change I would make next time would be to cut down on the salt. Everyone loved this recipe and it will be part of my regular rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

Blueberry Vegan Old-Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe! Used 1 cup of Spelt flour and 1/2 cup of Brown Rice Flour, 1 Tablespoon of Agave, Rice Milk instead of regular milk. Why would you make pancakes from a package when you can make these? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Photo by VALISME

Coconut Chicken Stir Fry

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Quick/easy weeknight meal. Good, not great flavor blend, since I had to tone down the spice for "sensitive" palates/wimps, so that might have been the issue, so will try it again with more curry/cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Old-Fashioned Pancakes (Spelt & Brown Rice Flour!)

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe! Used 1 cup of Spelt flour and 1/2 cup of Brown Rice Flour, 1 Tablespoon of Agave, Rice Milk instead of regular milk. Why would you make pancakes from a package when you can make these? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Old-Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe! Used 1 cup of Spelt flour and 1/2 cup of Brown Rice Flour, 1 Tablespoon of Agave, Rice Milk instead of regular milk. Why would you make pancakes from a package when you can make these? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe, I changed the following: Homemade Almond Milk rather than soy, 3 Tablespoons Agave rather than sugar, and no cayenne ( I didn't dare with the cayenne)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Jam Filled Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! I did make some changes to the recipe....I slightly reduced the white sugar and added some brown sugar. I, also, used the whole eggs, added vanilla and almond extracts, and added cinnamon to the dough. The dough was not firm enough to roll into balls. I was in a rush, so rather than putting it in the fridge, I used a cookie scoop and then, a small spoon dipped in flour to make the well. It worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME

Coconut Curry Fish

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice mix of flavors... VERY quick and easy, and plenty of room for adaptation-- Even for fish/spice phobics!! Great consistency without the added cornstarch for thickening. Served over rice-- Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by VALISME

Potato Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Lots of potential. I thought I'd beat the odds and NOT need to pre-cook the potatoes if I sliced them thin enough, but even after 45min. in the oven, they were not quite fully cooked. Tons of potential here, it's a great tasting, hardy veggie dish. Added extra spices (onion powder, italian spices...) and some parm/romano cheese to the mix added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I cut this in half, replaced 1 cup of water with 1 cup of red wine. Added a bay leaf, coated the beef in flour with a dash of salt and pepper before browning. Used parsnips instead of potatoes, added frozen peas at the end of the cooking around 30 minutes of cooking to go. Added garlic. with these changes this recipe came out great, I just think you need wine in beef stew, maybe it's because I lived in France for a year! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Very Simple Spelt Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Added 2 tablespoons of honey, 2 tablespoons of lecithin, used vanilla Almond Milk, 1/2 cup flax seeds. I blended the, molasses, honey, lecithin in a small amount of milk in my Blendtec blender, so it was really blended well before I added it to the spelt flour. I used 5 cups of spelt flour and 3 cups of sprouted spelt flour. SO EASY and DELICIOUS, A+ to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Marvelous Millet

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
We had this tonight, I added a little salt to mine but it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States