Huntington, New York - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Snack Wraps

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Sooooooo quick and easy, and soooooooo yum that I didn't get a chance to take pictures!! TONS of possible variations-- I made 'em for a big July 4th party and made them turkey/turkey ham/roast beef. Also used low fat veggie cream cheese, subbed spinach for the lettuce, and left out the tomatoes (too soggy!). The regular, wheat, and spinach tortilla rolls chilled in the fridge for a couple of hours, then were sliced up, arranged "festively," and were gone before I knew it!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by VALISME

Grilled Tuna Teriyaki

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
YUM!!! VERY flavorful marinade. I added 1/2 tablespoon of brown sugar and a bit of sesame oil to the marinade, which I had the tuna in for about 4 hours. Weather forced us to switch from the outdoor grill to stove top, but for my first time grilling tuna steaks, this was a great intro!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great combination of ingredients! I didn't measure, just threw the ingredients in a blender, had to use, lime juice no lemon juice in the house. I didn't use any vinegar we're allergic, no matter still great! This is yummy on a salad and SO healthy! :-) Organic ingredients only here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Photo by VALISME

Banana Yogurt Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy, healthy and YUM!! I used vanilla yogurt and raisin bran cereal (plus EXTRA raisins), and they came out GREAT!! Can't stop "sampling.." Hope there are still a few left for breakfast tomorrow!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Tartar Sauce II

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Pretty good, didn't have white pepper and it was fine. Capers..why didn't I think of that! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Party Meatballs

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simple, tasty, inexpensive to make...a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Venison Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy prep, enjoyed the meal but I added sherry to it about a half a cup and it made it more flavorful and very delicious. My venison adverted family enjoyed every bit of it and I was complemented.. A keeper for my hunting buddies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pierogi (Polish Dumplings)

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Delicious!! I made this with the "polish sausage and pierogi" recipe on this site. I will never use frozen again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Polish Sausage and Pierogy Haluski

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was delicious!!! I made this using the "Pierogi (Polish Dumpling)" recipe on this site intesd of using frozen. Also, I cooked the onion and cabbage for a little bit, then added no sodium beef broth and covered. When the cabbage was done, I put it in a bowl, melted a little butter in the pan and added the kielbasa & pierogies until they got a little carmelization. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Purple Apple Slaw with Peanut Butter Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
AWESOME!!! What a great blend of flavors and colors!!! No changes except added shredded carrots for some extra color. This beats tired, boring old regular cole slaw by a mile!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

The REAL Long Island Iced Tea

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This IS the Original and Famous LIIT recipe! You got it so right Sledge! and guess where I am from Long Island, NY! The only thing I do differently is put it all in the Tom Collins glass and then roll it into a shaker and back in the Tom Collins glass and then garnish with lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Flounder with Panko and Parmesan

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Ok, but not the best. I had the ingredients, and it sounded quick and easy, which it was, but I think the cheese, breadcrumb, and spice mixture over-powered the fish. Not bad, but esp. on a hot day, I think I should have stuck with something lighter....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
At the last minute, I discovered I only had teriyaki sauce (sweeter) not reg. soy, so it's probably my own fault that this was a bit sweeter than expected. No add'l. changes other than switch plain garlic powder for the garlic salt. Easy and YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by VALISME

Spring Asparagus Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
YUM!! Didn't change a thing-- Just subbed all sesame oil since I didn't have peanut oil. Kept a close watch on the asparagus and their perfect crunch and the amazing blend of flavors have me already looking forward to the leftovers I'm going to have for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by VALISME

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Good, basic recipe with some extra zip! Followed the recipe exactly, just switched garlic powder for garlic salt. LOVE the baked rather than fried option-- Can't stand greasy meatballs!! I think next time, I'll go bolder on the spices. The recipe as is cooks up quick, easy, and I appreciate the flexibility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Three Cheese Baked Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was fantastic-my whole family loved it and believe me it's hard to get the thumbs up from ALL 3 kids so thanks for the recipe!! This will be a staple in my house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate (Almond Milk + Water)

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

Golden Sweet Cornbread

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe, I changed a lot though, made a new version, vegan, low-fat, low-glycemic: http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/63532613/golden-sweet-cornbread---vegan-wheat-free-low-fat-low-glycemic/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Photo by VALISME

Asian Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wanted to like these a lot more than I did... Too dry, undefined flavor. Maybe some hot sauce next time? Not sure what I did wrong. Loved the idea, not sure how to fix it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by VALISME

Curried Cottage Fries

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
THIS is how I'm going to roast potatoes from now on!! Super easy, super tasty, not greasy at all!! Wonderful blend of flavors-- I'm hooked!! I stuck to the recipe exactly, just nuked the potatoes a few minutes to cut roasting time and cut them in rounds rather than strips-- YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States