Fort Drum - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Indian Chicken Curry II

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
It was a decent recipe, I added green cardamoms, powder ginger instead of fresh, I used skin less chicken thighs cut in half, half a small can of tomato sauce and one chicken bouillon, 1 table spoon turmeric. I didn't use as much yogurt, perhaps 1/2 cup, also I added a little bit more sugar (~3 tablespoons) it didn't make it sweet. It was delicious! Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpayne10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Chicken Curry II

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
It was a decent recipe, I added green cardamoms, powder ginger instead of fresh, I used skinned chicken thighs cut in half, half a small can of tomato sauce and one chicken bouillon, 1 table spoons turmeric. I didn't use as much yogurt, perhaps 1/2 cup, also I added a little bit more sugar (~3 tablespoons) it didn't make it sweet. It was delicious! Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpayne10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple-Stuffed Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Yummy. I added bacon bits! Tricky part was separating the rind and the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I read the 1 and 2 star reviews for this recipe, and I have to wonder, what did these people do wrong when they made these? This is a great recipe and makes delicious pancakes every time. I've probably made these 40-50 times without issue. The only thing I will say is I usually add 1/2 tsp of vanilla, but no other changes to the base recipe. This is also good if you want to add berries, pumpkin, ect. as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEBERRYJILLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I really wanted to like this, it has all the flavors I love, but sadly, I wasn't a huge fan and most of it got thrown out. Thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEBERRYJILLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sandy's Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tangy Sirloin Strips

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a 5 star recipe, I do not like a lot of red meat recipes, but this one I could eat like a little pig lol The best thing is my three year old loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken In a Sweet BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My suggestion is to use half of the cumin that was called for. The cumin flavor was overwhelming to me. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mayan Couscous

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wonderful dish for an adventurous palate. Would be great to pack in your lunchbox to take to work and eat it cold. I left the jalapeno and onion off of one portion for my 2 year old, and he liked it! I was surprised that one reviewer said this was a littler under-seasoned. I thought the flavor was very spicy, rich and complex. I especially like recipes that don't require a lot of prep time, so this is a good recipe to whip up relatively quickly and still have something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
That was delish. I have a picky three year old, and I never thought he was going to stop eating lol. I used sweet baby rays sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caesar BLT Wraps

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Easy, healthy, tasty. I substituted light dressing, shredded cabbage, whole wheat tortillas and turkey bacon, but the result was basically the same and about as tasty. Wrapped in plastic wrap it makes an easy grab n go lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alice Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
5 stars. When I lived in NC there was an Outback steak house, everytime I went I would order the alice chicken. I now live in NY and there is not an outback, but this recipe must be theirs. It taste just like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms with Grilled Onions

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very tasty very simple recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed these, but my toddler was unimpressed. I grabbed an onion on my fork, then a mushroom and popped both in my mouth at the same time. Mmm! Has to be a little healthier than breaded and fried mushrooms, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Curried Tofu with Green Beans and Coconut Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My only issue with this recipe is that it is far too small for a meal. For my husband, myself, and our toddler to eat I need to triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zippy Summer Shrimp

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Pear, Chicken, and Asparagus

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
There were some interesting flavors in here. It was easy to make, but I didn't pre-cook the chicken; I just let it cook in the slow-cooker. My husband and son liked it. It's healthy, so that's a plus. I give it 4 stars, because I liked it but I didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Cabbage

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is like my ideal recipe. Its SO tasty. And I don't even really like cabbage. Ingredients I already have lying around. Few ingredients. Not very time-consuming. Possibly not that healthy though... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Braised Irish Stew and Colcannon

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very, very delicious, but pretty labor-intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Quick and Easy Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Pretty good, just wish I wouldv'e figured out an easy way to cook the chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It is sooo good, but you can't eat much its sooooo sweet and rich. I served it with waffle style pretzles, and some kind of nutty crackers. It was nice to have the salty with the super sweet. I might try it again and cut some of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandynicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States