New York - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We thought this was really good doubled the spices added a little lemon juice on top when serving, kids not a huge fan but they are picky right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Papa's Homemade Beef Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is Amazing! my only change was to leave out the Allspice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Dessert Crepes

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loves this for breakfast or an anytime dessert. I just use fruits I have on hand. Apples, peaches, or whatever. We love, love, love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Terrific Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It's delicious! Today is my second time making it. It has just the right spice to it. The only thing I do is take away the green chile peppers and add a can of chili beans. This lasts me a week and if it's too much just freeze for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Buns

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Forgot about this easy quick meal if ur in a pinch thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homestyle Beef Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
All my years of cooking Iv never made Beef Stew,So I wanted to find an easy basic recipe! THIS WAS IT! AWESOME!! my Daughter says Mom Thats some good stuff lol I used this as a base recipe I added more veggies then the recipe called for upped the thyme to 1 tsp added garlic and onion powder and diced up a bell pepper i needed to use up! This made the perfect Sunday meal!Served this with homemade rolls! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Ginger and Kelly make this. Don't forget the lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is one of the better recipes. I left out the cayenne pepper and added chipotle chili powder, 2 tsp of chili powder and fresh jalapeno's instead of the can green chili's and add diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kona Dog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester

Banana Coffee Cake with Pecans

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a Great coffee cake!I did make my own crumb topping with some leftover white cake crumbs! Yummmm!!! also I added a handful marashino cherrys to the batter! added a tsp of vanilla and used regular flour! Delicious! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom

Chocolate Zucchini Bread II

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My only change was to stir in raisins instead if chocolate chips. The flavor is quite nice, but I would have preferred a more moist texture. I baked mine 52 minutes at a slightly lower temperature. It is hard to cut cleanly with no crumbles. But the important thing is it does taste good. Thank you, Shanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first time making these Bars but I made some adjustments to make it a healthier option. I cut out the vegetable oil and substitute it for a cup of apple sauce and decreased the sugar by half due to the apple sauce substitute. It was a little more dense but less sweet but still nonetheless yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Ly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I added two extra sausages and served it on angel hair pasta. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are delicious. Added 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 3/4 tsp cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow! These were so good. Light and fluffy!! Will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious just as it is on a chilly early fall day! Followed the recipe, except for putting through a food mill. I don't really like totally 'smooth' soups, so I just used my submersible blender in the tomato mixture before adding to the roux and that gave it a nice, slightly chunky texture which I prefer. I can't imagine not using the cloves either, as another reviewer stated - gave it a wonderful, earthy taste that shouldn't be missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caprese Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I also love Insalata Caprese, but it turns out I like it cold and without chicken! The marinated chicken was fine - tender and flavorful - typical for marinated chicken and nothing special. I used a full 9 oz jar of Italian dressing because I didn't want 1 oz leftover. I thought it needed extra tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. It certainly was easy, but I found it to be boring and I didn't care for a warmed up tomato on top of my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Texas Jambalaya

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was absolutely fabulous! I added to chicken breasts, cut up, of course, and I cooked the rice separate and stirred it in at the end. I also used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning, a whole package of smoked sausage and an 8 oz. package of diced ham. Very meaty and it made ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Hunan Peppered Pork

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was a good recipe, and probably very authentic. It is very simple, but tasty. I used 3 jalapenos and that was too much; would cut down to 1-1 1/2 jalapenos next time. Served with rice and a steamed vegetable, this is a fast and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Elegant Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner last night...oh my goodness my 13 year old son who eats NOTHING....had two helpings. As others did, I used fresh mushrooms and the only thing I am changing for next time is cutting the red pepper flakes in half. It had just a little too much bite! Otherwise loved it! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Plain, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I can't imagine myself making these again. What a weird taste. Neither my husband nor I really liked them. . . I don't really understand the rave reviews--these are definitely not traditional brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States