Trenton, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! A keeper I made a batch yesterday, with blueberries WOW! And this morning made another batch my children love these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arvetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i love this cookie. i added chocolate chips at the end along with the oats!!! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I'm not a big fish eater, but the wife & kids are, so as the cook in the family I make at least one fish recipe a week. This is probably THE only way I actually ENJOY eating the fish! I make the topping as stated, but add a little extra Parmigiano-Reggiano on top of mine (I'm a huge parm fan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Fajita Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
loved it. easy and tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These rolls tasted perfect. I just have to master how to shape them for use as hamburger or hot dog rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggs and Spaghetti

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've done this a few times (great minds & thin wallets think alike LOL) sometimes with a few slices of cooked bacon finely chopped & fresh Parm grated on it as a "one-man pasta carbonara". To hose who think it sounds unappetizing, please try before you judge, You wont regret it! Yolk makes such a lovely sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! Moist with the right amount of sweetness I found my ultimate cornbread recipe thanks Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arvetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Piggy Wiggys

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made as stated, and they were delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Def. the fluffiest I've ever made! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Cream Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe would also use the base with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arvetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My family really loved it !!!! The crust was great .Thanks will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seasoned Noodle Mix

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These noodles turned out great! I followed the recipe as written, except when preparing the dish I tripled it, using 6 cups of dry egg noodles (which is just about a full pound) and tripling the other ingredients. I used my 2 1/2 qt. corningware dish and everything fit perfectly. Cook time was the same also. Be sure to let these rest out of the oven about 15 minutes before serving, the noodles absorb any excess liquid and they are ready to serve. They were not too salty at all and were nice and mild, yet flavorful. This side dish was exactly what I was looking for, delicious but letting the main dish shine. Nice change from buttered noodles with fresh herbs. I can't wait to try this using beef granules also. This is a definite keeper in my book. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Pasta e Fagioli I

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I substituted a 28-oz can of Cento All-in-One Crushed Tomatoes for the stewed tomatoes, and used Ditalini pasta instead of shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My family loved them . I followed the recipe as it is great taste nice and crispy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta Fagioli

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I eliminated the chopped tomatoes and tomato sauce, and instead used 2 cups Cento All-in-One Crushed Tomatoes and 3 cups chicken broth. I also use Ditalini instead of spinach pasta, as that is our family's tradition for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easter Meat Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is the authentic Italian PizzaGaina that I remember from my Sicilian Grandmother with one small exception... Hers was made with pizza dough instead of pie crust and was baked in a springform pan. Oherwise, the taste of the filling is an exact duplication of her old-world recipe! PizzaGaina is made for Easter in southern Italy. This dish takes on different forms and names depending on where you’re from. It’s also known as Pizza Rustica and Italian Meat Pie. This is an integral part of an Italian Easter tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

Tumbleweeds

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
so awesome. i like to adjust the butterscotch morsels with chocolate and peanut butter morsels adding the 3 cups of morsels to your favorites.any combination you want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Decrease Louisiana hot sauce from 2T to 1/2T; omit optional cayenne pepper. That will be plenty hot enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili Lasagna Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Easy weekday dinner. Great use of leftover chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States