Trenton, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cinnamon Rolls III

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't care for these right out of the oven. They were much better after sitting for a day. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERRICAH

Angel Food Cake with Toasted Almonds

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made my angel food cake without the almonds and almond extract (didn't have any on hand) using this recipe and followed the directions of the angel food cake video. This is my first time using this recipe and it came out deelish!!!!(as Rachel Ray would say). It's doesn't tastes sweet to me. I didn't have any cake flour so I made my own watching a homemade cake flour recipe on Youtube. Everything came together really, really good. Good thing my son and I are the only ones who like angel food cake so there will be leftovers. My daughter will not demolish it like she usually do when it comes to cakes. My daughter can eat anything and will not gain weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERRICAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

Carrot Pineapple Cake I

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this cake! Worth the work. I added 2 oz. of raisins also. It was very moist and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Brine

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I will never roast a turkey without a brine. This is an easy, basic brine. It will ensure a juicy, flavorful bird! Brining drastically shortens oven time... Use a good meat thermometer to indicate doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

Mom's Apple Pie I

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was my first home made apple pie and my sweetheart loved it. He said it was one of the best apple pies he ever tasted. Thanks for the recipe, he requested that I make it again for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

Strawberry Shortcake with Cheesecake Whipped Cream

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
this was a big hit. it was easy to make. The next time, Ill use less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sorry I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Sauce II

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made this sauce and it was great. The next time I made it I added 1 navel orange. I served it over a 8 ounce bar of cream cheese and nutty type crackers. It was a huge success and there is enough sauce for 2 bars of cream cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I would attempt this recipe again. I think most of the issues I have are from my own mistakes. my mix of fuji and washington apples probably kept it from being as appley as it could have been. I personally think it needed way more cinnamon and maybe some nutmeg, cloves, etc. you could get away with a lot less sugar in the apple mixture and add some more spices to the crumble part. It didn't make the house smell all wonderful either... im still gonna eat it. I cant stand to waste all those beautiful apples!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Filling

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used this as a filling for cookies and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yesterday I decided to make this soup. I didnt have tortelline but subed pasta. It was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! A keeper I made a batch yesterday, with blueberries WOW! And this morning made another batch my children love these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arvetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i love this cookie. i added chocolate chips at the end along with the oats!!! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I'm not a big fish eater, but the wife & kids are, so as the cook in the family I make at least one fish recipe a week. This is probably THE only way I actually ENJOY eating the fish! I make the topping as stated, but add a little extra Parmigiano-Reggiano on top of mine (I'm a huge parm fan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Fajita Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
loved it. easy and tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These rolls tasted perfect. I just have to master how to shape them for use as hamburger or hot dog rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggs and Spaghetti

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've done this a few times (great minds & thin wallets think alike LOL) sometimes with a few slices of cooked bacon finely chopped & fresh Parm grated on it as a "one-man pasta carbonara". To hose who think it sounds unappetizing, please try before you judge, You wont regret it! Yolk makes such a lovely sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! Moist with the right amount of sweetness I found my ultimate cornbread recipe thanks Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arvetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Piggy Wiggys

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made as stated, and they were delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Def. the fluffiest I've ever made! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States