Trenton, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick and Easy Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Followed the suggestions and tripled the recipe (all except the sugar, used 3Tb). Served with Jasmine rice (with a bit of lemon zest tossed in), family polished it off in record time :) Will DEFINITELY be doing this one a few more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was very easy and very good! I made homemade coleslaw to put on top of the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was a hit with entire family and so much easier than old fashion way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I liked the kick in it, however, it was too spicy for my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very easy dish for a week night.y family and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
We grilled the chicken on the grill then ran out of gas so I finished it in the oven. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This dish rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Cheese Stuffed Pasta Shells

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I liked the fennel seeds, however, I need to use low fat cheeses as I'm trying to lose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! 1) used coconut milk instead of cream; 2) no jalapeno 3) always doubled up recipe because we enjoy it so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian Littles Ortiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

Bourbon Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I try to follow recipe as written before rating, but I was short a little soy sauce (had about half). Still came out outstanding (never had the mall version, so don't know if it's matched). Served over rice, family raved about it. Next time I'll make extra marinade to reserve as a sauce after cookig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERRICAH

Angel Food Cake with Toasted Almonds

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made my angel food cake without the almonds and almond extract (didn't have any on hand) using this recipe and followed the directions of the angel food cake video. This is my first time using this recipe and it came out deelish!!!!(as Rachel Ray would say). It's doesn't tastes sweet to me. I didn't have any cake flour so I made my own watching a homemade cake flour recipe on Youtube. Everything came together really, really good. Good thing my son and I are the only ones who like angel food cake so there will be leftovers. My daughter will not demolish it like she usually do when it comes to cakes. My daughter can eat anything and will not gain weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERRICAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

Turkey Brine

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I will never roast a turkey without a brine. This is an easy, basic brine. It will ensure a juicy, flavorful bird! Brining drastically shortens oven time... Use a good meat thermometer to indicate doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

Mom's Apple Pie I

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was my first home made apple pie and my sweetheart loved it. He said it was one of the best apple pies he ever tasted. Thanks for the recipe, he requested that I make it again for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

Strawberry Shortcake with Cheesecake Whipped Cream

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
this was a big hit. it was easy to make. The next time, Ill use less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I would attempt this recipe again. I think most of the issues I have are from my own mistakes. my mix of fuji and washington apples probably kept it from being as appley as it could have been. I personally think it needed way more cinnamon and maybe some nutmeg, cloves, etc. you could get away with a lot less sugar in the apple mixture and add some more spices to the crumble part. It didn't make the house smell all wonderful either... im still gonna eat it. I cant stand to waste all those beautiful apples!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! A keeper I made a batch yesterday, with blueberries WOW! And this morning made another batch my children love these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arvetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i love this cookie. i added chocolate chips at the end along with the oats!!! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I'm not a big fish eater, but the wife & kids are, so as the cook in the family I make at least one fish recipe a week. This is probably THE only way I actually ENJOY eating the fish! I make the topping as stated, but add a little extra Parmigiano-Reggiano on top of mine (I'm a huge parm fan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Fajita Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
loved it. easy and tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States