Toms River - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Kristen Kelley

Dana's Cream Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My family thought this was a bit sweet and felt like it was missing something. I think with the addition of some parmesan cheese it would be a winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Dark chocolate is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Original NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The cookie itself was good, but we just aren't huge fans of dark chocolate chips on thier own. I think a mix of milk, dark, and semi sweet would suit our tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Cashew Green Beans

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe! We made these for Christmas dinner. Everyone raved about them. Super quick and easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley

Campbell's Kitchen Baked Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed this casserole. I used light soup and egg whites instead of whole egg. We also left off the fried onions because we don't care for them. The result was a lighter version with a texture like a spoonbread. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Broccoli Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was easy and tasted good; however, it really didn't have anything special about it. I did like the ease of preparation though, and the ability to lighten it up calorie/fat wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

BBQ Chicken Crescents

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'm rating it 4 stars for its ease of preparation and the abilty to customize however you choose. I made it a bit healthier using the reduced fat crescents & non fat cheese. The taste will definitely depend upon the bbq sauce you choose to use, as that is (naturally) the main flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Crescent Pizza Pockets

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
As always, easy, fast and super easy to customize. We're vegan, so are crescents! Just subbing in vegan cheese and vegan pepperoni made these vegan (and great). I like to roll the toppings into the crescents sometimes, too. customize with any veggies or other pizza toppings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used this recipe as a base. I changed a few things. I used splenda instead of sugar. I am not a hugh cilantro fan but I know it did need some so I used a tsp of dried cilantro. I chopped up a red and yellow pepper. This added great flavor as well as color. For some added heat I chopped 1/2 of a jalapeno pepped without the seeds. I added 1/4 cup of Ball Fiesta Salsa Mix and cooked the mixture for 2 minutes. I canned my salsa for gifts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dilly Onion Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This bread was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and served it warm with stuffed zucchini. Yummy and a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemonade Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My 10yr old son made this for his grandmothers birthday. We followed some suggestions and used powdered sugar with lemonade for the topping. It was so good that my son has been requested to make it again for his cousins graduation party tomorrow. Tks Denise ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Photo by CRUISEM

Big Ed's Cajun Shrimp Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Fantastic, I only made one change (added snow crab legs) and it was a seriously good, although messy, dinner. My hubby, dad and kids can't wait till I make this again. Tkx for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My whole family loved this. Only change that I made was to add more veggies (potato, celery, carrots and onion). I used Healthy Choice fat free chicken soup and you could not tell at all. Dinner was creamy and delish. TYVM for the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley

Creamy Sandwich Spread

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was tangy yet sweet. Perfect for a grilled cheese and tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM

Beef 'n' Eggplant Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is really good! For the first try, I made it as written and the only change i might make in the future is to add more garlic, onions and celery. Otherwise super yum! TY for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley

Mrs. Payson's SPAM® and Grits Brunch Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This shocked me! It was really quite tasty. I was originally put off by the SPAM idea, but was able to "lighten" this up a bit, to about 220 calories for a decently sized portion. I used 2% milk cheddar cheese, fat free plain yogurt, and turkey SPAM instead of regular SPAM. Also, I had fresh tomatoes on hand so I diced those up instead of using canned, and just microwaved my grits because I had a few packets in the pantry. I would make this again but my husband wasn't even interested in trying it. He said he was put off by the look of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Marian's Delicious Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simple, quick, and tasty! I made it healthier by substituting Truvia for the sugar, and because I did not have fresh strawberries on hand (which is rare!) I had to use frozen. What a nice topping for the coconut pineapple light ice cream we have in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Minted Carrots

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I didn't feel that this was a bad recipe. For my taste, it was a bit sweet but it was a nice and simple glazed carrot recipe. I steamed quickly in the microwave, used light butter, splenda brown sugar, and slightly reduced the honey. I felt it could use more mint flavor. Perhaps it could be obtained by steaming the carrots with the mint or even putting the mint in with the butter to infuse and make more of a "mint butter" prior to adding the carrots and remainder of ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ground Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was easy and tasty. I don't like mushrooms so I added some canned peas instead and it was good. I also added some worchester sauce and some salt and pepper. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanSprinkle
Home Town: Bayville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States