Toms River - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Kristen Kelley

Moist and Savory Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Quick and simple and very easy to customize with extra flavors if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Swanson® Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I never would have thought to add broth or stock to my potatoes. What a great way to add flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We tried this classic dish for the first time this year and my daughter loved it. Used less liquid than it called for so it wouldn't be "soupy" and was pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Quick and Flavorful Vegetables

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Quick, simple and versatile. You can use any veggies you like, and add any "extra" flavors you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Creepy Mini Pizzas

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I didn't hate this dough, but I much prefer the whole wheat agave version that I usually make. This was very easy though and fun to make the little pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Caramel Corn Treat Bags

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious, and much easier than I thought! My daughter and I added green food coloring to make "zombie boogers." Her favorite part was adding the baking soda ;) Very easy to reduce calories using light butter (or in our case, vegan) and light sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Chocolate-Filled Crescents

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Beyond simple, and it's great that Pilsbury Crescent dough is vegan so you can use it to make all sorts of quick appetizers and desserts and still keep it vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Used celery seed instead of salt (I didn't have the salt). Also added some dried dill and some garlic powder. It was SOOO yummy (this was my 2nd time making it)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Nothing special, but definitely a nice way to turn a simple Caesar salad into a meal. Great for an uncomplicated lunch, especially if you use one of Alfresco's pre-cooked sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac 'n Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Easy, quick, and great as a main dish or side dish. Easy to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These came out sooooo delicious,,almost cakey...I did have to mix margarine with my butter due to not having enought butter .. and i only used two cups of flour and i took them out a lil earlier so they wouldn't become too hard. they perfectly soft . Defiantly making these sometime soon :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anisa705

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Vegan Black Bean Burgers

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We loved these! My black bean loving daughter devoured an entire burger. I chose to skip the flour and bread in favor of a bit of panko. I did still add the cornstarch. To help the burgers stay together I chilled the finished mixture a few hours then formed the parties in wax paper and put in the freezers to set up a bit more. Next time I think I will go a step further and pre bake so I can allow them to sit out a bit and dry out so they form a nice crispy outside when placed under the broiler for 10 minutes or so. I added carrots, pre grilled corn I had left over, green onion, and garlic for my veg and to add some smoky flavor I added smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Healthier Old Fashioned Potato Salad

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I'm not a mustard and sweet relish kind of girl when it comes to my potato salad. This proved me wrong. I enjoyed the taste very much and also the fact that it was much ligher than your typical potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Garlic and Green Onion Pasta Salad

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was light and easy. I used butter spray to saute the green onion and garlic and butter substitute for a lighter finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Tropical Pineapple Chicken

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We really enjoyed this. It was easy to prepare and I made a couple small additions to please my family's tastes. First, I marinated in light pineapple juice with a squeeze of lime juice, along with a couple shakes of garlic allspice and green onion spice blend. I baked the chicken over some red onion slices and topped 2 out of the 3 breasts that I made with some jalapeno slices. I dumped all the marinade so the bottom of the pan stayed moist and brushed the chicken with the mixture detailed here, with the addition of a splash of soy sauce and using splenda brown sugar rather than the granulated. I heated the mixture up just to thicken it a bit before cooling slightly and brushing the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Strawberry Coffee Cake from Smucker's®

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I substituted applesauce for oil and Truvia for sugar. It looked gorgeous but wasn't sweet at all. Next time I think I. Would use more truvia or sub in splenda brown sugar. It would've been a good quick go to coffee cake had I used enough sweetener but it wasn't anything id rave about. I did like how quickly it came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Style Meatballs

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Just made this for my bunco- they are great. I only used 2 chipotle peppers because some of the girls are wimps when it comes to spice, but it still has a nice, mild heat to it. I baked the meatballs at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes- much easier & the clean up was a breeze. This recipe made about 80 3/4 to inch meatballs for me. I will definitely add it to my party food rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Style Meatballs

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Just made this for my bunco- they are great. I only used 2 chipotle peppers because some of the girls are wimps when it comes to spice, but it still has a nice, mild heat to it. I baked the meatballs at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes- much easier & the clean up was a breeze. This recipe made about 80 3/4 to inch meatballs for me. I will definitely add it to my party food rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Tamale Pie

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Good but next time I will add a little more spices and cheese. It was slightly bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Quick, Easy and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States