Paterson, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Ever Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I just took my Perfect Pumpkin pie out of the oven. I could't wat for it to cool, just to taste the crust because it is the very first pie crust I made. (I usually buy Pillsbury alreadey made crusts.) I had to rate this with 5 stars, it is wonderful! I won't be buying expensive crusts anymore when I can make homemade so easily. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Bowl Bites

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made these little sweeties last night and they were awesome! Put a dill pickle slice and some ketchup on them after they were cooked and my family gobbled them up. This recipe is definately a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Six-Layer Gelatin Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Got excellent reviews from this recipe, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
greattt recipe soo yummy my parents lovedd it i should have baked it longer so that it could have been crispierr..... def takes a while to make but its worth it.... next time ill add more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia

French Silk Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Absolutely excellent recipe! Definitely on my favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My husband liked this as it was extremely moist. I liked it, but thought it came out a little too soft, like it hadn't baked long enough. But I've made it twice, cooked it a bit longer and used a bundt and everyone seems to like it. It definitely is moister than any other receipe I've tried. Will keep this on my favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia

Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I am giving this 3 stars because it lacked some flavors for me. Next time, I might try it adding some garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant-Ziti Parmesan

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
it came out okay def a good dish but my motherr messed it up because she had the wonderful idea of soaking it in salt water for an HOUR and then she rinsed and patted it dry and i made the rest when it came out of the oven it was fine except the eggplant was soggy SOOO DONT SOAK IT IN WATERRRR unless if you like soagy eegplant il be making this again without the help of my mother of course haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Had to give this recipe 5 stars, would give it 10 if I could. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
it was very chocolaty and i didnt even put in all of the pudding, i also made the mistake of baking it wrong becaue the top and sides were way to crispy and it wasnt that moist except for the very middle i think it def was because i baked it wrong i will def make it again but add the right amount of pudding (which was low fat no sugar) PAY ATTENTION TO HOW YOU BAKE IT OR ITLL END LIKE MINE =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia

German Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very good recipe. My first time making a German Chocolate Cake and it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Cornbread

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Absolutely THE BEST cornbread recipe!! It was so easy to make and foolproof. I have been searching to find the a great cornbread recipe for some time, my search is finally over. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Sorry, but this just didn't have enough flavor for our taste. It wasn't bad, but just needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
On my favorite list. I happened to have some Greek grilled chicken, and used French Feta (milder than Greek Feta) and made my own balsamic vinegar dressing. It was such a hit, my mother-in-law requested I make her some extra to take home!!! Excellent, next time I'll trying adding fresh basil and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Fantastic recipe, very easy and delicious. I tried these on my mother-in-law for her birthday. She loved them and so did I. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
this was a great side dish, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
excellent!! I made this, instead of mashed potatoes, for our easter dinner and everyone thought it was a great addition to the dinner table. I didn't have provolone cheese, so i just left it out and also did not have enought heavy cream and used milk, but it still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cake Balls

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
What a great recipe!! These turned out great, look like they came from a bakery. Followed the suggestions of others; made the balls with my hands and put in the freezer before the chocolate coating. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Gnocchi

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent and I goofed it up a little by buying powder instant mashed potatoes instead of flaky, I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Icing

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This icing was easy to use in decorating the cookies, hardened up nicely and tasted delicious. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States