Paterson, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sugar Cookie Icing

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This icing was easy to use in decorating the cookies, hardened up nicely and tasted delicious. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These were a big hit. Reminded me of sugar cookies my mom baked when I was little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goof Balls

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I have to give these balls 5 stars, they are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Cinnamon Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
very good, although I did substitute the following, used whole wheat flour instead of white, used cinnamon applesauce instead of oil and I also added in a bananna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I liked this recipe. It was the first time I ever made whipped cream and it was very good. I do agree that it was difficult to pipe, but the taste was fresh and simple. Took to an office birthday and all loved it. I did only use 3/4 cup sugar and next time will try 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar, as I think it was still a little too sweet, but very good. Cake was gone in minutes! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cake Balls

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
didn't work out too well for us, too sweet, gooey and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was my first time making frosting, excellent recipe and easy. I used a little bit less sugar, still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Family really enjoyed this dish. Just the right amount of spice and flavor. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Made these this morning and they were great. Used baking powder instead of baking soda only b/c that was all I had. This is definately a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Wedding Soup I

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe. Had the recipe in my box for quite some time, but just recently had an opportunity to make it. I did make my pasta separately, as I usually do for soups. I did add 2 teaspoons of beef base (Knorrs) and put a little extra escarole in there. Family ate it all up, I only got to bowls and I doubled the recipe. Very excellent, will repeat many times! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! I did add 2 additional cups of water and I used italian stewed tomatoes for additional flavor. I also added 2 teaspoons beef base rather than the boullion. Like others, I kept the pasta separate. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent! I did not have pine nuts so I used unsalted sunflower seeds and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
AMAZING!! I too was skeptical about the MD soda, but this was EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Corn Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was delicious. I definately need to double or even triple this recipe next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rolled Fondant

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I always wanted to try making fondant and I love this recipe for my first attempt. Very happy with the results. For LOTZOFLOVE question about color, use food coloring to make the colors you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

North Italian Meat Sauce (Ragu Bolognese)

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Soooo delicious! Served on top of homemade pasta with garlic bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Just took this little baby out of the oven, this recipe is a keeper. Used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and olive oil instead of butter. Used left over topping made of almonds, brown sugar and oatmeal from a sweet potato muffin recipe from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Wow! Made this recipe exactly as written and it was devoured in 1 hour! Made it again that same day and doubled the recipe, this time it was completely gone in 3 hours. Thanks my family absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe, this is definately a keeper! So easy, delicious and healthy. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I make this all the time, my husband loves it. Although I do not put as much of the chili peppers in, hubby don't like spicy, and I use ground chicken. All in all this is Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States