Paterson, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grandma's Spaghetti Meat Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. I made heart-shaped for Valentine's Day and everyone loved them. They did spread a little when baking, but still maintained their shape for the most part. I did bake a little longer as they came out a little too pale with only 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia

BAKER'S Easy Chocolate Truffles

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent recipe and very easy. I would suggest only refrigerating it for an hour. I kept it in the fridge for 3 hours and it was very hard to work with and not pliable. Other than that, it was a great recipe. I did use Bakers chocolate bars, and used 8 semisweet and 4 bittersweet and everyone thought it was perfect. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I followed the suggestions from svross and these cookies are delicious. I also added coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Coconut Squares

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were a big hit at work. I am thinking of doubling the lemon mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Lemon Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent pie. I made it in a pastry crust. It has just the right amount of sweetness and lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was my very first from scratch Lemon Meringue Pie. I followed the directions exactly as written and it turned out excellent! I ate half the pie by myself. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Liquid Laundry Soap

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I just had to try this since I have been using Fels-naptha soap forever as did my mother. The very best stain remover ever! It is wonderful, clothes came out clean and smelling beautiful. Such a great money saver. You are a doll for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My husband loves bananas, the rest of the family does not. I made this pudding and everyone loved it, even the non banana eaters. I have to admit, this pudding is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I did not find this recipe time consuming at all! What I did find was a scrumptious treat for my taste buds! These little babies were fast to prepare, tasted delicious and everyone loved them. I did not even need tooth picks to hold the bacon on, I just placed the end side down on the baking sheet. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cassata Cake Ricotta Cheese Filling

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My family has been making this since I was a little girl. We use a spring form pan and line with lady fingers then the filling. Chill and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia

Cranberry Orange Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good cookie. I did not frost them, but they were delicious without them. Quite easy too! Even my picky husband liked them. I will decorate them and try them that way, too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Made this at a friend's house for an afternoon snack. The two of us ate the whole batch. Beyond delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Panzanella Panini

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Made as written but added finely chopped sauteed garlic. Extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made it for my meetup food group and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. The only change I made was to use boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Fortel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slider-Style Mini Burgers

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I have made these twice and I did not cook the meat before adding to the buns. I just mixed everything together, put the mixture on the buns and baked for 30 min. They turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama D's Italian Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I am so happy with this recipe. Followed the directions and used my Kitchen Aid with the hook attachment. I added shredded mozzarella cheese to the dough that I sprinkled with garlic powder. Results were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! I used pecan sandie cookies with pumpkin pie spice added. Took this little baby to work for our Thanksgiving feast and people were eating it before the main meal! I had to photo copy the recipe because I had so many requests. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Ople's Apple Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I love apple pie. It's the best of them all. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDancingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA

Chicken Song Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
The flavors are good, but my rice came out too mushy and I didn't care for the chunks of fresh rosemary. I love rosemary, but I prefer dried and ground. I'll probably try again with a different rice. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States