Paterson, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Caribbean Holiday Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Sorry, we just didn't care for this recipe. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
You can tell this is an old recipe (that doesn't make it bad). Cans of tuna haven't been 6 ounces in a LONG time. I used extra fine noodles, omitted the celery and used frozen baby peas (personal preferences). The baby peas have a much brighter flavor and are not so mealy as mature peas. I like that this recipe didn't call for condensed soup, which has, unfortunately, become a casserole staple. LOVE the mushroom and onion in this. I used crushed potato chips as a topping, as I had no bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecatlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Real Mojito

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I saved this recipe a long time ago, but only tried it today for the first time. I bought a plant with fresh mint leaves growing. I made 2, both for my husband. He gave it 5 stars, said it was the best. He drank first one in 20 seconds. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb-Peach Crisp

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I had less rhubarb and more peaches, so I used 3 cups of each (still equaled the same 6 cups of fruit). I increased the sugar to 2 cups in an effort to counteract the sourness of the rhubarb but in hindsight I think I would leave out the extra half-cup of sugar next time, it was quite sweet, my own fault. Despite that, it was extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecatlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Butterflied Shrimp

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are, without question, the best fried shrimp EVER! I followed the recipe as written with one small revision...I used panko break crumbs for the second coating. CRISPY & DELICIOUS. I made 2 lbs. for just me and my husband, and we ate all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecatlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta Fagioli

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family loves this! Will be using again. However I did put a wee bit of evoo (extra virgin olive oil). And usedI ditalini pasta.That's bout it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinupdollrawr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

Creamy Frosting

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I wasn't too sure about this, but wanted to give it a try. Came out excellent, just like whipped cream, but nice and sturdy for icing my cupcakes. Tasted delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
So darn easy and so darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! Thanks Parealtor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dog Treats I

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My dog Moose loved these cookies as well as my friends who I gave them to. I made these changes to the original recipe: I used olive oil in place of margarine, wheat germ in place of cornmeal, no sugar or bouillon. Even my friends cat loved them! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I feel better giving these treats to my dog since there are no preservatives or artificial flavorings in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is great! When I eat this, I actually feel like I am doing something healthy for my body. Great with chopped grilled chciken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
If Moose could give these cookies 10 stars he would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent & easy. This will replace frosting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Polenta with Le Cendre

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pinapple Angle Food cake

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Fast, simple and delicious! Some fat free cool whip and sliced strawberries and you have a great low cal dessert! I made this for the ladies at ny gym and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Best shrimp and pasta recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak Creek Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Terrific Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Great recipe!!. In place of the chili pepper flakes, I used 1/2 t. of cayenne pepper. I added a can of mild chili beans and a can of cannellini beans. I also used chicken broth instead of beef and 1 additional can of broth to improve the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak Creek Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Chocolate Cake I

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I love chocolate and I love coconut. I followed Naples ganach suggestion. Tastes just like a mounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I substituted more chicken broth for the red wine. I let the soup simmer for 3 hours. Everyone loved it. So tasty and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak Creek Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States