Middletown, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by njmom

Chinese Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
this was ok for us...not terrible, but just not quite for us. the soy sauce gravy is very strong. i did not stray from the original recipe as this was the first time making, besides using low sodium soy. thanks for the post JDONNELLON :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
i just made the sauce; and it's so good. i will have to make the waffles soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Clone of a Pretzel Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
love it! can't wait to try with different preserves. yummy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Thai Style Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
this was very good. had to improvise a bit...used a ginger/garlic paste, and no jalapeno. instead i used a little indian chili powder, and it gave it just the right bite. i used some home made tomato sauce, and a whole can of coconut milk. topped with thai basil. served with basmati rice. delish! thanks for the post Colleen Moir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Cuban-Style Picadillo

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made this tonight, turns out just for myself. I used a meatloaf mix. That is what I had. Didn't have any golden raisins therefore omitted. I really liked it. I imagine the raisins would counter act the richness of the wine and meat. If I do make again, I will have to plan better. Thanks for the post lutzcat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

CUBAN-STYLE PICADILLO

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made this tonight, turns out just for myself. I used a meatloaf mix. That is what I had. Didn't have any golden raisins therefore omitted. I really liked it. I imagine the raisins would counter act the richness of the wine and meat. If I do make again, I will have to plan better. Thanks for the post lutzcat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Butternut Squash With Cranberries and Almonds

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
i have to say, i liked this much more than i thought i would. i put it together a little differently; but used all the same ingredients. Thanks for the post LCjynx, i would not have thought to put these things together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Dry Onion Soup Mix

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
love it! thanks for the post faye522!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Roasted Okra

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
this was very good; did have to use frozen okra though. added a little garlic/onion powders. will make again. thanks for the post ncope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Bacon Popcorn

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
this was pretty good. got a thumbs up from the DH. served with some sauted chicken. i dressed only the salad we were going to eat tonight. leftovers in the refrig. oh, and i only used 1/4 cup sugar as others suggested. just perfect for us. thanks for the post TOZENUF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Mountain Trout

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was very good. Perfect spice combo. Used almond flour. Did not have any slivered almonds. Served with asparagus from the garden. Perfect pairing. Thanks for the post rckymtn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
this was a big hit!! didn't use broccoli, but fresh asparagus from our garden. very, very good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Corn and Avocado Salsa

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Used canned corn; and 1/2 jalepano insted of the chili flakes. Also did not use avocado...delish! thanks for the post Cari!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Chicken Salad with Mango Chutney

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
i did not use the apple or rosemary. i used a whole diced fresh mango, used half lite mayo/greek yogurt for the dressing. i also added a can of black beans. yum-o thanks for the post simone stevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
i think i just found my new favorite summer salad! delicious! i made as written except i did not use any curry powder. there are so many different kinds of curry, not sure of which one to use. so, i tasted it without it and loved it and decided not to use any. a keeper for sure. thanks for the post Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this was good; but then again i love my salmon plain. that being said, i don't know that i would make this again. we just wanted to try something different. thanks for the post familyfoodie1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Escarole Siciliano

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this was just ok for me; thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
my marinade tasted too much like onion and nothing else. maybe i'll try again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States