Middletown, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by njmom

Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
wonderful. delicious. easy peasy to make. finding the maple extract was the hardest for me. now that i have it, i will be making this again. :-) thanks shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Cheesy Rosemary Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
i made this last night; i only used a dusting of parm cheese in between the layers...delish!! i eyeballed the breadcrumbs and butter; cooked covered for 40 mins, then about 7 mins more with the foil off. worked out perfectly. you really have to keep an eye on something like this so it doesn't burn. i had to keep it 'warm' while waiting for other things, but that made the corners nice and crunchy. just how i like it! thanks for the post Jacqueline Thompson Graves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Eggplant Croquettes

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
delicious! great way to use up some of the eggplant from the garden this year. thanks for the post Kelli Charnes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
yum. yum. yum....i can't even tell you how many of these things i ate warm out of the oven. made mini muffins - 15 mins. delicious!! thanks for the post Lisa Kreft :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Stovetop Green Beans

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i'm so sorry there isn't a picture to put to this recipe; we ate it too quickly. Delicious! didn't add the balsamic. made my own bread crumbs with garlic powder & grated cheese :-) thanks for the post Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Chocolate Covered Cherry Shooters

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
nothing against the recipe; but it was too sweet. i think it's the brand of amaretto i have. it's not top shelf. i think if i had had the better brand, the rating would be higher. as is, they way i had it, i don't think i would make again, but you never know. ;-) thanks anyway FoodieGeek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
delicious; tweaked by using the meatball nirvina mixture for the stuffing and homemade tomato sauce. thanks for the jumping off post BDEGER. i don't think i have made stuffed peppers my entire adult life! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Sun-dried Tomatoes I

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
these come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Refrigerator Pickles

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
loved these; as a twist i sprinkled in some bacon rub spice mix. gives it a nice smokey bacony flavor. thanks for the post garyr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Chicken Quesadillas

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
perfect. no bacon though. no complaints from the family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Blueberry Mystery Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
this is quite good. i was looking for a recipe to use the last of my blueberry crop and this fit the bill. the only one thing i would change is to add a bit of cornstarch to the berries before putting in the pan. it is a bit soupy when serving. other than that, no complaints. delicious, quick and easy to make. thanks for the post yogurt4k, i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Baked Eggplant Parmesan

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
kinda cheated putting this together as we were not eating dinner at the same time; and honestly just a lazy way to do it. but, turns out the same. fried up the eggplant; topped with parm, homemade meat sauce and mozzarella. Done and done. couldn't be easier. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Navratan Korma

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
we really enjoyed this. i added some zuchinni that needed to be used up. didn't have any cream. added some coconut milk and regular milk. Thanks for the post LUNACITY :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Indian-Inspired Egg Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
i made this today as an emergency dish after a mis-hap with some already cooked eggs. the slow warming spices are very nice; however, i did not like that there was no binder. that being said, i used a little mayo to bind. i would have used plain yougurt but didn't have any on hand. will serve with some naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Chinese Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
this was ok for us...not terrible, but just not quite for us. the soy sauce gravy is very strong. i did not stray from the original recipe as this was the first time making, besides using low sodium soy. thanks for the post JDONNELLON :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
i just made the sauce; and it's so good. i will have to make the waffles soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Clone of a Pretzel Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
love it! can't wait to try with different preserves. yummy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Thai Style Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
this was very good. had to improvise a bit...used a ginger/garlic paste, and no jalapeno. instead i used a little indian chili powder, and it gave it just the right bite. i used some home made tomato sauce, and a whole can of coconut milk. topped with thai basil. served with basmati rice. delish! thanks for the post Colleen Moir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Cuban-Style Picadillo

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made this tonight, turns out just for myself. I used a meatloaf mix. That is what I had. Didn't have any golden raisins therefore omitted. I really liked it. I imagine the raisins would counter act the richness of the wine and meat. If I do make again, I will have to plan better. Thanks for the post lutzcat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

CUBAN-STYLE PICADILLO

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made this tonight, turns out just for myself. I used a meatloaf mix. That is what I had. Didn't have any golden raisins therefore omitted. I really liked it. I imagine the raisins would counter act the richness of the wine and meat. If I do make again, I will have to plan better. Thanks for the post lutzcat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States