Middletown, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made it in the pressure cooker and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I omitted the milk and served it over rice. My husband & I both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zippy and Tangy Turkey Rice Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved it! Different from my typical Chinese turkey and rice soup (juk). I used one can of diced tomatoes and a can of red kidney beans with the liquid. I took someone's advice and used 1/2 c barley but then it wasn't enough so I added 1/2cup of elbows. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zippy and Tangy Turkey Rice Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved it! Different from my typical Chinese turkey and rice soup (juk). I used one can of diced tomatoes and a can of red kidney beans with the liquid. I took someone's advice and used 1/2 c barley but then it wasn't enough so I added 1/2cup of elbows. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I deleted the white sugar, used fresh blanched haricots verts and topped it with French's Onions instead of Ritz crackers. I also sauteed the onions before adding the flour. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom and Bacon Green Beans

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made a few slight changes. I used shallots instead of onions. I used fresh haricots verts and skipped the lemon pepper seasoning. It was a big hit as a side dish at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom

Moong Dal

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
loved it...made as written. thanks for the post Pyromommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
used filet mignon cubes; added mushrooms that were cooked in butter and a little sherry (leftovers). floured the meat before frying. helped thicken the sauce which was beef broth, added cream cheese and the sour cream. i know i tweaked this a lot, but the end results were fabulous for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
we liked these a lot. will make again. thanks for the post Nelson_Huynh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Thai Orange Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
this was very good; easy to put together, as most stir fry meals are. i added peppers and onions to ours as a personal preference. i also finished by added some Japanese noodles in the end. thanks for the post COOKINGQUEEN75
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
i really liked this. i made as written, except used feta cheese instead of grated parm, i thought that would have gone better with the lemon flavor. i actually tried a small amount with the parm, and liked the feta better. i don't know what the Panera version tastes like, but i liked this :-) thanks for the post ReneePaj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Tennessee Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
i cut this recipe in half as i only had a little over 1# of ground beef. this was very good. different from what i would normally make. i forgot to add the milk (oops). nice firm texture. i really minced the heck out of the yellow bell pepper i had on hand so that my DS would not see it....i also roasted my vidalia onion a bit and also cut that up pretty finely. thanks for the post Leigh Ann :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
this was very good. actually used the meat to stuff peppers. the DH couldn't stop praising them! i thought it was a bit too spicy, but that could have been my fault. (measument was off). other than that, i have no complaints! we are going to have these as meatball sandwiches this week! thanks for the post lovestohost! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Oatmeal Refrigerator Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
love them!! thanks for posting LadySparkle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
wonderful. delicious. easy peasy to make. finding the maple extract was the hardest for me. now that i have it, i will be making this again. :-) thanks shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Cheesy Rosemary Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
i made this last night; i only used a dusting of parm cheese in between the layers...delish!! i eyeballed the breadcrumbs and butter; cooked covered for 40 mins, then about 7 mins more with the foil off. worked out perfectly. you really have to keep an eye on something like this so it doesn't burn. i had to keep it 'warm' while waiting for other things, but that made the corners nice and crunchy. just how i like it! thanks for the post Jacqueline Thompson Graves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Eggplant Croquettes

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
delicious! great way to use up some of the eggplant from the garden this year. thanks for the post Kelli Charnes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
yum. yum. yum....i can't even tell you how many of these things i ate warm out of the oven. made mini muffins - 15 mins. delicious!! thanks for the post Lisa Kreft :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Stovetop Green Beans

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i'm so sorry there isn't a picture to put to this recipe; we ate it too quickly. Delicious! didn't add the balsamic. made my own bread crumbs with garlic powder & grated cheese :-) thanks for the post Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Chocolate Covered Cherry Shooters

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
nothing against the recipe; but it was too sweet. i think it's the brand of amaretto i have. it's not top shelf. i think if i had had the better brand, the rating would be higher. as is, they way i had it, i don't think i would make again, but you never know. ;-) thanks anyway FoodieGeek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States