Middletown, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by njmom

Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
i used this as a base for pizza. it was ok for us, but probably won't make again. i baked it off first and finished with the toppings. thanks for the post julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Banana Peanut Butter Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
i am NOT a baker, and these took considerably longer to cook for me, but they are fabulous! i have already had one, and i'm trying not to swipe another. (this is why i don't bake!) thanks for the post anninlondon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Flash-blasted Broccoli and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
this was very, very tasty. i used 1/2 c. vermouth in place of the wine. no spinach, and added some peppers with the broccoli. that little bit of fresh lemon juice really came through. no pine nuts either. a company dish for sure. thanks for the recipe Senoritapupnstuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Creamy Tomato Tuna Penne Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
this was very good. but i couldn't leave well enough alone as usual. i tossed in some green olives for good measure. also used home made tomato sauce instead of the canned soup, and no tarragon (don't like it). everything else remained the same. well....no water, i used evaporated milk that needed to be used up. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Slow Cooker Carnitas from Old El Paso®

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Excellent! I used pork tenderloin and made it in the pressure cooker. I wouldn't change a thing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhode Island Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent with the following revisions (suggested by other reviewers): reduced dill to 2 tablespoons, black pepper to 1 teaspoon, used Snow's canned clams & fresh baby bliss potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I added chopped celery & matchstick carrots and used vegetable broth instead of tomato juice. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
i just used this recipe to use up some french onion soup dip (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/french-onion-dip-from-scratch/detail.aspx). i cooked the water out of the mushrooms first, then stuffed. i also added some cooked sausage crumbles and a pinch of sage. great jumping off point to make my own. thanks for the inspiration Angie Gorkoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

French Onion Dip From Scratch

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
this was great. i also used some plain greek yogurt and half the mayo, and added some shredded cheddar cheese w/horseradish. i had quite a bit leftover because i doubled the recipe, but i just got done making stuffed mushrooms with the leftovers. i cooked some sausage, added some heat and a little sage. i love using up what i have! thanks for the post CCUMMINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
delicious!! big hit on the cookie tray this year. used homemade fig preserves instead of raspberries. thanks for the post MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Eggnog Russian

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
delish! i have a lot of eggnog to get rid of...and kahlua. this fits the bill perfectly. they go down real easy. thanks for the post BAMATT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Sausage Stuffing Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
this was a big hit this year for Christmas eve dinner. like others i used twice what the recipe called for for the stuffing. did not use the extra onion/celery. the few we had leftover were great for breakfast the next day with some leftover deviled eggs! thanks for the post GINGERCHANCEFELIX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Salad Stuffed Shells

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
made my own chopped salad and stuffed the shells while they were cold. it was a fun way to serve salad! thanks for the post Micki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent! I added a few cloves of garlic with the shallots and used boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
these are delicious! made exactly 30 for me. dough is sticky, but put back in the refrigerator while waiting for batches to bake. thanks for the post AMY1028. will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Indian Pot Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
we loved this! just the right kick. made per the recipe, although i did not have any fresh cilantro. thanks for a great meal tonight Sweet Pickles Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
loved this! can't wait to make it again!! thanks for the post FISHLOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Spicy Orange Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I omitted the jalapeno & cilantro.... Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom

Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
i can't believe i finally did it. perfectly cooked. it helped that i used the meat thermometer to check to see if it was done, as i always seem to under cook my chicken. thanks SUE PASQUINELLI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Red Lentil Curry

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was a perfect meatless Monday meal. easy to prepare and cook. perfect spice and consistency. i only wish i had some naan to serve with it. i did serve with basmati rice. thanks for sharing Emma Maher :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States