Jersey City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Much too labor-intensive! Took me an hour just to get this recipe ready for baking! I recommend using Heinz's fat-free chicken gravy OR Progresso's recipe starters "creamy roasted garlic with chicken stock cooking sauce". MUCH easier! For the topping, use refrigerated biscuits or mashed potatoes (the bisquick is too messy, IMO!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mock Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is one of those recipes that, when you first taste it, it's really good! But it's not so good later on. can't explain why. Just lost interest in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used canned chicken (large can). Recipe is quite bland. Consider using medium salsa instead of mild. We don't care for spicy food, but this dish needs something. Also, WAY TOO MUCH CHEESE!! Next time, I'm going to try adding less cheese and more veggies. (Zucchini, red bell pepper, frozen corn, green beans) Update: after making it a couple of times, we've decided we don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I had a LOT of icing left over, so next time I may cut the ingredients for the icing in half. Otherwise, everyone who tried these cupcakes after I made them LOVED them. I wasn't so sure about them at first, because the consistency of the batter was too runny when I made it, but it turned out pretty well. It took me a lot longer than 30 minutes to prep (more like 50 minutes), and less time to bake (more like 20 minutes). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCDance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

Quick Chicken and Stuffing Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Quick & easy. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Great yet simple recipe. I could never get soups right. But this was a great foundation. I made a smaller batch so I only used 2 1/2 Knorr chicken boullon cubes and added cabbage and Goya noodles. Absolutely tasty. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherezada623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just made this but I also added a cubed up beefsteak tomato because my son loves them. Great for when you are digging around in the fridge for a healthy little snack. Sweet & Zesty ~Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Who would have thought taco soup could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We are not huge pork chop fans, but we love these! I have driven to the store to buy pork chops just so I could make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tried the recipe for the first time and it was delicious! Hubby & daughter loved it! Last night I did another batch but substitute 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the white- still good and more chewy and used milk chocolate chips. On the last dozen, I added some white chocolate chips. I omitted the nuts this time. Very good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
tried it last night and loved it!! so simple so easy...tastes awesome and very fresh and healthy. i cut the vegetable oil by half, to redice its oilyness as well as to make it a bit more healthy. sesame oil too i added a little less than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiced Orange Cider Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Really nice! I had some trouble finding the instant tea mix - none of our supermarkets had it (they just had iced tea mix), but finally found it at Walmart. Only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar. My hot beverage of choice is coffee, but I drink too much of it in the winter. This will be a replacement for me. (I don't care for hot cider). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I had put in my comments. All I can say is "It's Awesome!!" I loved it! Will add a photo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Can add chicken. Water is not necessary. Can leave out potato and add pasta or noodles. Done in slow cooker in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Pork Chops with Black-Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Prime Rib

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for my husband two weeks ago for our anniversary. I followed the directions exactaly and it was incredibly delicious. Two weeks later its his birthday and he asks specifically for this. Did I mention my husband is not much of a beef fan, so this recipe is absolutely to die for. I served it with horseradish sauce, baked potatoes, and garlic steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pollo (Chicken) Fricassee from Puerto Rico

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
love this recipe...will double and use for a group of friends. I also used chicken breasts on the bone (cut into 3 pieces) and chicken thighs (cut in half)...I cooked this recipe for 10 hours on low and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Murphy Herrmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States