Jersey City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick Chicken and Stuffing Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Quick & easy. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Great yet simple recipe. I could never get soups right. But this was a great foundation. I made a smaller batch so I only used 2 1/2 Knorr chicken boullon cubes and added cabbage and Goya noodles. Absolutely tasty. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherezada623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just made this but I also added a cubed up beefsteak tomato because my son loves them. Great for when you are digging around in the fridge for a healthy little snack. Sweet & Zesty ~Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Who would have thought taco soup could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We are not huge pork chop fans, but we love these! I have driven to the store to buy pork chops just so I could make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tried the recipe for the first time and it was delicious! Hubby & daughter loved it! Last night I did another batch but substitute 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the white- still good and more chewy and used milk chocolate chips. On the last dozen, I added some white chocolate chips. I omitted the nuts this time. Very good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
tried it last night and loved it!! so simple so easy...tastes awesome and very fresh and healthy. i cut the vegetable oil by half, to redice its oilyness as well as to make it a bit more healthy. sesame oil too i added a little less than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiced Orange Cider Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Really nice! I had some trouble finding the instant tea mix - none of our supermarkets had it (they just had iced tea mix), but finally found it at Walmart. Only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar. My hot beverage of choice is coffee, but I drink too much of it in the winter. This will be a replacement for me. (I don't care for hot cider). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I had put in my comments. All I can say is "It's Awesome!!" I loved it! Will add a photo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Can add chicken. Water is not necessary. Can leave out potato and add pasta or noodles. Done in slow cooker in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Pork Chops with Black-Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Prime Rib

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for my husband two weeks ago for our anniversary. I followed the directions exactaly and it was incredibly delicious. Two weeks later its his birthday and he asks specifically for this. Did I mention my husband is not much of a beef fan, so this recipe is absolutely to die for. I served it with horseradish sauce, baked potatoes, and garlic steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pollo (Chicken) Fricassee from Puerto Rico

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
love this recipe...will double and use for a group of friends. I also used chicken breasts on the bone (cut into 3 pieces) and chicken thighs (cut in half)...I cooked this recipe for 10 hours on low and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Murphy Herrmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Daddy K's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful. This made for a perfectly prepared corn on the cob. I've heard of boiling the corn in milk, but never tried it before. This recipe has made a believer out of me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Childofchaos

Kosher Salt Encrusted Prime Rib Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent! We used a 6lb roast and baked for the full 5 hours. It came out perfect. We also moistened the salt to a moist sand consistency so it would encase the meat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Scallops

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made this and my husband absolutely loved it. Simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Corn Muffins

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is the best corn muffin recipe I've tried yet. The muffins are quite moist and SWEET. Delicious with butter. I used brown turbinado sugar because it was all I had in the house and they turned out fine. Also substituted coconut oil for shortening, and recipe came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochi227

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS- Like others, I used dry beans, (12 minutes in the pressure cooker to avoid canned, I'm there!) and I did use fresh corn off the cob as well. Instead of the cayenne, I finely chopped a green and red jalapeno. I had to put the remainder in the freezer immediately to keep from EATING IT ALL!!! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States