Jersey City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ian's Potato-Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy and fast--a half hour soup that's filling, tasty and satisfying. I recommend seasoning to taste after, instead of adding the tablespoon of salt in right off the bat. My edits: I had smallish Idaho potatoes so I used 3, and then used 3 cups of water so they were covered. I also added a can of creamed corn and used cream of mushroom soup instead since the store didn't have cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very salty--I would cut down on the salt but otherwise delicious and easy. 30 minutes was too long for mine so be sure to check and toss to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Just made this in a pinch (we were out of canned cream corn) I used 3 large can's of corn & 1/2 & 12 & adjusted the flour at the end to thicken when it was at a boil.. Came out PERFECT! My shopping snapfu might have been a good thing ~this was so easy, I might have to make homemade for now on! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe! 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Photo by Childofchaos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wonderful! I mixed the dill with the Garlic butter as some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Childofchaos

Cream of Broccoli Soup I

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I just made this and it is fantastic! Perfect paired with a grilled cheese sandwich. I used bullion cubes instead of powder and added a bit of cream cheese to make it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Childofchaos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious! I made it in my crock-pot and added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Tilapia

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
of course of course Dijon mustard!! i am a huge tilapia fan, and eat it very often. the amount of olive oil is of course excessive. delicious recipe if you simply scale down the quantity of the ingredients. The flavor combo is delicious. just too much of it for a delicate flesh fish like tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Dijon Salmon

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
this is definitely a keeper. I didnt have course dijon as some suggested so i used regular dijon and it was good. next time i may leave out the nuts and the panko only because the bread crumbs didn't crisp like i thought it should and the nut my hubby didnt care for it. but all in all this turned out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pillow-Soft Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are the easiest, tastiest, dinner rolls I've ever made. I usually cut the recipe in half, make them into smaller rolls and freeze them for future use, they freeze very well. No tweaking necessary, they are delicious just the way this recipe is. My husband loves them, and so does everyone that ever has them. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Loved this! Definitely a keeper! Did not use the beer, but great anyway! Used skinless, boneless thighs for flavor. Chicken breasts are too dry in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Couscous, Cranberry, and Feta Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I tossed the cranberries with the feta/cucumber because I wanted to keep them chewy, and I added some sliced almonds for more texture. Good side salad or I ate the whole serving for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I used chicken stock (only 4 cups) instead of the boullion/water combo, and added the broccoli to the pot with 5 minutes left to simmer to just save dishes. Everything worked out well. I also pureed the entire pot since my potato cubes and broccoli were rather large. Ends up very thick and delicious, and I used only about half the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Wine Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Ok, but not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Country Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Pumpkin Bread IV

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent. Great spices. Nice and moist. Perfectly pumpkin-y. I even followed one of the comment versions and substituted applesauce for oil. My only issue is that now the muffins stick to the paper wrappers--so maybe get foil ones or just grease muffin cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
With most of these recipes I find I can cut the sugar in half and they still taste great. I did just that for the cookie batter, and then cut the glaze in half and did only a drizzle. I also used half whole wheat flour. Still delicious, and less guilt-inducing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Super easy and foolproof! Tastes so much better than the box, but not much more effort. Melt butter and choc chips in the microwave. This will forever be my go-to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Muffins II

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great taste--the spices are spot on. I thought I used a small pumpkin, but I ended up getting 2 cups from only half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Phad Thai

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have used this recipe for about 5 years now. The only thing I've added recently was a dash of fish sauce to give it a bit more of an authentic Thai flavor. Other than that, I've used the recipe as-is and it is still one of the most demanded dishes in the house. Even my usually "meat-and-potatoes" in-laws ask for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Dijon Salmon

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great flavors. My only problem with this recipe is that the salmon came out a bit soggy. I will experiment with this more (maybe cut the filets into portions and then bake so more sides are exposed and the sauce doesn't pool in the middle). Other than that this is a very easy and delicious recipe. I had leftover butter/breadcrumb mixture that I used for a chicken breast the next night--worked well for chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States