Jersey City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Great yet simple recipe. I could never get soups right. But this was a great foundation. I made a smaller batch so I only used 2 1/2 Knorr chicken boullon cubes and added cabbage and Goya noodles. Absolutely tasty. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherezada623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just made this but I also added a cubed up beefsteak tomato because my son loves them. Great for when you are digging around in the fridge for a healthy little snack. Sweet & Zesty ~Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Who would have thought taco soup could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We are not huge pork chop fans, but we love these! I have driven to the store to buy pork chops just so I could make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
tried it last night and loved it!! so simple so easy...tastes awesome and very fresh and healthy. i cut the vegetable oil by half, to redice its oilyness as well as to make it a bit more healthy. sesame oil too i added a little less than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiced Orange Cider Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Really nice! I had some trouble finding the instant tea mix - none of our supermarkets had it (they just had iced tea mix), but finally found it at Walmart. Only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar. My hot beverage of choice is coffee, but I drink too much of it in the winter. This will be a replacement for me. (I don't care for hot cider). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Can add chicken. Water is not necessary. Can leave out potato and add pasta or noodles. Done in slow cooker in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Pork Chops with Black-Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Prime Rib

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for my husband two weeks ago for our anniversary. I followed the directions exactaly and it was incredibly delicious. Two weeks later its his birthday and he asks specifically for this. Did I mention my husband is not much of a beef fan, so this recipe is absolutely to die for. I served it with horseradish sauce, baked potatoes, and garlic steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pollo (Chicken) Fricassee from Puerto Rico

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
love this recipe...will double and use for a group of friends. I also used chicken breasts on the bone (cut into 3 pieces) and chicken thighs (cut in half)...I cooked this recipe for 10 hours on low and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Daddy K's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful. This made for a perfectly prepared corn on the cob. I've heard of boiling the corn in milk, but never tried it before. This recipe has made a believer out of me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Childofchaos

Kosher Salt Encrusted Prime Rib Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent! We used a 6lb roast and baked for the full 5 hours. It came out perfect. We also moistened the salt to a moist sand consistency so it would encase the meat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Scallops

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made this and my husband absolutely loved it. Simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Corn Muffins

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is the best corn muffin recipe I've tried yet. The muffins are quite moist and SWEET. Delicious with butter. I used brown turbinado sugar because it was all I had in the house and they turned out fine. Also substituted coconut oil for shortening, and recipe came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochi227

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS- Like others, I used dry beans, (12 minutes in the pressure cooker to avoid canned, I'm there!) and I did use fresh corn off the cob as well. Instead of the cayenne, I finely chopped a green and red jalapeno. I had to put the remainder in the freezer immediately to keep from EATING IT ALL!!! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Perfect for a peanut butter lover. I would recommend using chunky peanut butter in the glaze and putting that on while the cake is still warm to enable easier spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great, tastes just like an oatmeal cookie and thankfully without raisins! My only problem was that they ended up more like cookies, and less like flat whoopie pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My only problem was these ended up more like cookies and less flat like whoopie pies--hard to fill! Great flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States