Hamilton, New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was great and so easy. I didn't have the Russian dressing so I used French and added only 1/4 cup honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Swordfish

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simple yet excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison DiGrezia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I took Jillian's advice and modified the recipe with her changes. I also added chocolate chips and made muffins instead of a loaf since others said the bread was crumbly. This is a delicious recipe although I found it to still be dry. You definitely need a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Chili Cheeseburger Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The only problem I had with this is the high temperature -- 425 degrees? The sauce burned and was not edible. The meatloaf was salvageable after we scraped it off (it had to be chipped off in some areas) and it was delicious. I will make this again, only I will bake it at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I baked the pork chops, topped with sauce then ran briefly under the boiler. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wonderful Short Ribs

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nana's Yorkshire Pudding

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was my first time making Yorkshire pudding. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSALIEK1

Jam Filled Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 egg since I use unsalted butter added salt. Filled with a 'blubbery cake and pastry filling'. Needs more vanilla or the extra 1/2 egg poss too much? I enjoyed the recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

Pork Carnitas

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Prepared the recipe exactly as written; results were AMAZING. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison DiGrezia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Brine

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I will never roast a turkey without a brine. This is an easy, basic brine. It will ensure a juicy, flavorful bird! Brining drastically shortens oven time... Use a good meat thermometer to indicate doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

Turkey Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is delicious as is but I added some chopped bacon and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Can't Leave Alone Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe was very good. I made a diagonal lattice top with the remaining half of dough. Next time I will try this recipe with chocolate cake mix and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Mystery Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We really liked this cake. I would say it is more like a cake-like pie. I guess my pan wasn't deep enough because it overflowed. . .thank goodness I had the pan on top of a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Butter Pork Loin

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was so good. I only used one cup apple cider for two pork tenderloins (1 pound each). I kept all of the remaining ingredients the same. I baked for 45 minutes covered then drained half of the pan juices as another reviewer suggested. I topped with the apple butter mixture and baked another 10 minutes covered. It made a very nice gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campfire S'mores in a Cone

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made mine in a microwave and it was a hit. Just constantly watch it -- as soon as the marshmallows puff up, take the cones out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Cole Slaw

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I omitted the pepper and green onion. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Miso Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made one substitution. Because Trader Joe's didn't carry miso paste, I used a packet of instant Miso soup powder and omitted the water in the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crescent-Wrapped Brie

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I accidently bought garlic flavored crescent rolls. So I topped the brie with dried onion and chives! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICK1NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Simple, fast and delicious! What is better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Barbecue Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe several times for chicken wings. I has gone over very well with my BF. He requests them all the time. Easy recipe that makes wings better then you can get in a restaurant! Amazing how you can make a cheap meat (chicken wings) taste so yummy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jody d

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States