Brick - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe definitely needs some alterations. Next time around I will use 1/2 the butter and milk and add more salt. I added 2 extra eggs and made this into two quiche. May try the gruyere cheese instead of the feta....more flavor. I also omitted the mushrooms because my family are not fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foolproof Rib Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I am not a big fan of cooking roast, so I must say I was very apprehensive about this recipe. Tried this for a family dinner a few Christmas' back and it was wonderful!! I will admit the whole idea of turning the oven off and on was intimidating but the roast came out perfect and has become a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Had these at a family gathering last year and they are wonderful! So easy and a big hit. Can be prepared, frozen and heated when ready. Great for snacks or parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Bourguignon Without the Burgundy

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I have made this recipe and my family loves it! Very easy, actually can use dry spices as well as cabernet or pinot noir wines. Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca

Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This cake is fantastic with the recipe as written. I shredded the zucchini on the small shred side of my box shredder and it completely disappear into the cake while it baked. My 6 year old daughter heard there was zucchini in it, didn't want to have anything to do with it, but asked for another piece after she tried it. My 9 year old talked about how he loved the texture - the top was a bit crunchy and the inside was so soft. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve Sarah

Herb Roasted Pork

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The best pork recipe I've tried. I used balsamic vinegar and added rosemary to the mix. Also used flour instead of cornstarch. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Ham Potato Bake

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have been making this for years. I omit the butter and add crushed corn flakes to the top. It is a family favorite, comfort food and holiday breakfast tradition. As a matter of fact, I made it this morning to feed the roofers working on my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yummy and easy. Great for fresh blueberries and when you want something not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I tweaked this to my liking also. I cooked onions and celery in butter, not bacon grease. Also used whole milk instead of cream. I omitted cilantro an tarragon and used dill instead. I also only put about 3 pieces of bacon back into the soup and and left the rest to put on top when I serve it. This soup was very tasty, rich, and creamy. When I made the roux, I cooked it until it was fairly thhick before adding it to the soup. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak Marinade

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Everyone who had steak with this marinade loved it!! could not stop talking about it the whole meal and I won't eat steak without it ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn.lohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Sweet Potato Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Simple and Delish!!!!! Cute presentation too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit!! Honestly I can't say anything bad about this recipe. Its so easy and doesn't take much time. The cookies are soo soft and I could eat them out of the oven without any of the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Spring Lime Tea Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great simple cookie. I followed some other reviews and put the dough in the fridge for about an hour before I baked them. They came out great. This is one recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Tasty but too salty and too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Angie's To-Die-For Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family loved this banana bread. I made this for my son's teachers as gifts and I sent a few loaves with my sister who works at the hospital. Everyone went crazy over it. I wound up making two more loaves for one of the nurses to bring to her book club. This is very moist and delicious and I like that it makes two loaves because you can eat one and gift one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

French Pastry Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this over the weekend for an apple tart recipe. It was the easiest crust I ever made. I mixed the entire thing in my food processer, chilled it for about 20 minutes and it rolled out perfectly. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My family loved these little muffins. I always double the recipe and I use cinnamon instead of nutmeg, because I don't like nutmeg. I have made these at least four times already. Thank you Dianne for a delicious little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Apple Pie Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious muffin. They really did taste like apple pie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Perfect Berry Shortcakes

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Perfect shortcakes, like a biscuit. My five year old said it was his favorite cake I ever made. Will definitely become a summer staple. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Bruschetta I

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great basic recipe. I added chopped celery and provolone. I served it as a side with a london broil. It was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 96) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States