Brick - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca

Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This cake is fantastic with the recipe as written. I shredded the zucchini on the small shred side of my box shredder and it completely disappear into the cake while it baked. My 6 year old daughter heard there was zucchini in it, didn't want to have anything to do with it, but asked for another piece after she tried it. My 9 year old talked about how he loved the texture - the top was a bit crunchy and the inside was so soft. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve

Herb Roasted Pork

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The best pork recipe I've tried. I used balsamic vinegar and added rosemary to the mix. Also used flour instead of cornstarch. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yummy and easy. Great for fresh blueberries and when you want something not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I tweaked this to my liking also. I cooked onions and celery in butter, not bacon grease. Also used whole milk instead of cream. I omitted cilantro an tarragon and used dill instead. I also only put about 3 pieces of bacon back into the soup and and left the rest to put on top when I serve it. This soup was very tasty, rich, and creamy. When I made the roux, I cooked it until it was fairly thhick before adding it to the soup. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak Marinade

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Everyone who had steak with this marinade loved it!! could not stop talking about it the whole meal and I won't eat steak without it ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn.lohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Sweet Potato Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Simple and Delish!!!!! Cute presentation too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit!! Honestly I can't say anything bad about this recipe. Its so easy and doesn't take much time. The cookies are soo soft and I could eat them out of the oven without any of the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Spring Lime Tea Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great simple cookie. I followed some other reviews and put the dough in the fridge for about an hour before I baked them. They came out great. This is one recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Tasty but too salty and too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Angie's To-Die-For Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family loved this banana bread. I made this for my son's teachers as gifts and I sent a few loaves with my sister who works at the hospital. Everyone went crazy over it. I wound up making two more loaves for one of the nurses to bring to her book club. This is very moist and delicious and I like that it makes two loaves because you can eat one and gift one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

French Pastry Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this over the weekend for an apple tart recipe. It was the easiest crust I ever made. I mixed the entire thing in my food processer, chilled it for about 20 minutes and it rolled out perfectly. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My family loved these little muffins. I always double the recipe and I use cinnamon instead of nutmeg, because I don't like nutmeg. I have made these at least four times already. Thank you Dianne for a delicious little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Apple Pie Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious muffin. They really did taste like apple pie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Perfect Berry Shortcakes

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Perfect shortcakes, like a biscuit. My five year old said it was his favorite cake I ever made. Will definitely become a summer staple. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Bruschetta I

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great basic recipe. I added chopped celery and provolone. I served it as a side with a london broil. It was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These kabobs were easy and my family loved them. My husband requests them often. Thanks for a great summertime recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used the texas size muffin pan and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Perfect, moist carrot cake. I made these for Easter and everyone loved them. I made them into cupcakes just to make it easier to bring to my Mom's and my MIL's. I topped them with cream cheese icing and a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. This will definitely be my go to carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Final Exam Brownies

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These turned out really good. I was nervous while they were baking because the marshmallows looked like they were exploding but it was fine. I definitely overcooked them so I had to cut off the edges but they tasted delicious. Next time I will take them out sooner, but that was my misjudgement, it was a little hard to tell when they were done. Overall, great and different than your average brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 96) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States