Brick - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

World's Best Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Oh my goodness, this is a wonderful recipe! I started thinking I would cut back the sugar, but added the full 1/2 cup the recipe called for in the end for the perfect mix of sweet, tangy, and creamiest potato salad I've ever tasted. The only addition I made was some fresh dill from the garden and a couple dashes of celery salt. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe definitely needs some alterations. Next time around I will use 1/2 the butter and milk and add more salt. I added 2 extra eggs and made this into two quiche. May try the gruyere cheese instead of the feta....more flavor. I also omitted the mushrooms because my family are not fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foolproof Rib Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I am not a big fan of cooking roast, so I must say I was very apprehensive about this recipe. Tried this for a family dinner a few Christmas' back and it was wonderful!! I will admit the whole idea of turning the oven off and on was intimidating but the roast came out perfect and has become a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Had these at a family gathering last year and they are wonderful! So easy and a big hit. Can be prepared, frozen and heated when ready. Great for snacks or parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Bourguignon Without the Burgundy

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I have made this recipe and my family loves it! Very easy, actually can use dry spices as well as cabernet or pinot noir wines. Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca

Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This cake is fantastic with the recipe as written. I shredded the zucchini on the small shred side of my box shredder and it completely disappear into the cake while it baked. My 6 year old daughter heard there was zucchini in it, didn't want to have anything to do with it, but asked for another piece after she tried it. My 9 year old talked about how he loved the texture - the top was a bit crunchy and the inside was so soft. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve Sarah

Herb Roasted Pork

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The best pork recipe I've tried. I used balsamic vinegar and added rosemary to the mix. Also used flour instead of cornstarch. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Ham Potato Bake

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have been making this for years. I omit the butter and add crushed corn flakes to the top. It is a family favorite, comfort food and holiday breakfast tradition. As a matter of fact, I made it this morning to feed the roofers working on my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yummy and easy. Great for fresh blueberries and when you want something not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I tweaked this to my liking also. I cooked onions and celery in butter, not bacon grease. Also used whole milk instead of cream. I omitted cilantro an tarragon and used dill instead. I also only put about 3 pieces of bacon back into the soup and and left the rest to put on top when I serve it. This soup was very tasty, rich, and creamy. When I made the roux, I cooked it until it was fairly thhick before adding it to the soup. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak Marinade

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Everyone who had steak with this marinade loved it!! could not stop talking about it the whole meal and I won't eat steak without it ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn.lohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Sweet Potato Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Simple and Delish!!!!! Cute presentation too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit!! Honestly I can't say anything bad about this recipe. Its so easy and doesn't take much time. The cookies are soo soft and I could eat them out of the oven without any of the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Spring Lime Tea Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great simple cookie. I followed some other reviews and put the dough in the fridge for about an hour before I baked them. They came out great. This is one recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Tasty but too salty and too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Angie's To-Die-For Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family loved this banana bread. I made this for my son's teachers as gifts and I sent a few loaves with my sister who works at the hospital. Everyone went crazy over it. I wound up making two more loaves for one of the nurses to bring to her book club. This is very moist and delicious and I like that it makes two loaves because you can eat one and gift one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

French Pastry Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this over the weekend for an apple tart recipe. It was the easiest crust I ever made. I mixed the entire thing in my food processer, chilled it for about 20 minutes and it rolled out perfectly. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My family loved these little muffins. I always double the recipe and I use cinnamon instead of nutmeg, because I don't like nutmeg. I have made these at least four times already. Thank you Dianne for a delicious little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Apple Pie Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious muffin. They really did taste like apple pie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LaurenM

Perfect Berry Shortcakes

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Perfect shortcakes, like a biscuit. My five year old said it was his favorite cake I ever made. Will definitely become a summer staple. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 96) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States