New Jersey - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Vegetarian Korma

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
i always double the recipe (i tend to share w/ coworkers & we love left overs). i use 1/2 coconut milk 1/2 heavy cream. i don't put as much salt and i don't use the jalapeno. instead of peppers i use cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian Littles Ortiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was good.Had to put more creamer in than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rice Elena

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Rice was way to thick.Overly creamy.Not for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Weiss

Garlic Kale

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Added some lemon juice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weiss
Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

Jackie's Fresh Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I just made this for Father's Day and my husband said it was delicious. I loved that it was low in calories, but I did use much less sugar than called for as we do not like super sweet desserts. I used a little less than 1/4 cup sugar over the peaches and it was still too sweet, so I added a couple more peaches. Next time I will taste the peaches first! I also used that same amount of sugar in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was just ok. I ended up broiling this in the oven and the savings grace to this were the juices that accumulated in my roasting pan which I poured over our rice and kabobs. If I had grilled it and didn't have those juices the kabobs would have been flavorless. I did HAVE to add more honey when prepared the marinade. I did have some leftovers (which is rare) and I was told that it did taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Oh my goodness, this is a wonderful recipe! I started thinking I would cut back the sugar, but added the full 1/2 cup the recipe called for in the end for the perfect mix of sweet, tangy, and creamiest potato salad I've ever tasted. The only addition I made was some fresh dill from the garden and a couple dashes of celery salt. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
First attempt at not only cooking swiss chard...but EATING swiss chard! This was delish!!!!! I made it exactly how the recipe states (except I did not have white wine so I used chicken broth). Loved, my husband loved it too. Definitely a keeper! Thank you! Just a side note, if you use chicken broth, it doesn't reduce like white wine does so use a little less. Unless you want to make this over pasta, then the extra liquid is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Delicious!!! Never even knew my family like pesto until I made this for stuffed chicken pesto. I needed a recipe to use up some basil. We have 5 basil plants and a ton of basil. Making more this weekend to freeze. The only change I made was omitting the pine nuts due to an allergy in our family. Still tasted amazing!! Loved the parmigiana cheese. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom

Sole with Bananas

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
i have to say, my DH and i were pleasantly surprised with this. i had some cod out for dinner, and 2 sorry looking bananas...i had everything else on hand. since people complained about the excessive wine flavor, i merely drizzled on the wine and lime. the only problem i had was the bananas sliding off the fish before cooking. so, i had to improvise and stick a couple of tooth picks to keep them steady. very good. thanks for the most unusual way to eat whitefish KAREN SHAVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Chicken Breasts Pierre

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I think I added too much water because it was bland. I did not omit any of the ingredients and even added a thinly sliced onion. I would reduce the sauce more if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graceyrose

Amazing Lemon Scones

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I loved these scones. I thought the glaze might make them a little too sweet but they were perfect. I did have to add a little extra butter and milk because my batter was a bit dry which is why I gave them 4 stars not 5. The end result was definitely 5 stars with my minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Blueberry Oatmeal

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I love blueberry oatmeal! We prefer this recipe with old fashioned oats (not quick). Make in the microwave one serving at a time and cook for 3 minutes. Cooking the blueberries with the oatmeal instead of adding them later allows some of the blueberries to pop and distributes the flavor throughout. Allow everyone to add their own brown sugar at the end so it's just the right amount of sweetness. Fast and easy for weekday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

Chicken Pot Pie II

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe with the exception of how I prepared my chicken and the crust. I used 2 HUGE chicken breasts, added onion, garlic, rosemary, and I used chicken base. I like it so much better than the granulated stuff. I wasn't sure if my bowls are oven safe, so I wound up using 2, 6 inch cast iron skillets, and I also used puff pastry. This is what a chicken pot pie should be. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA

Keto Coffee Chipotle BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Hands down the best ketogenic BBQ sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Bok Choy Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
One of my 'go to' salads. Great with anything that goes well with soy sauce (fish etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Kealey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Simple Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great recipe and easy to tweek if you want to. I added bacon bits at the end and used mild and sharp ceddar because that is what I had on hand. My daughter loves this mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahcr
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

OU Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
need to add the 8 oz sour cream and you have aced it don't add additional sugar just a pinch of pepper for a kick! dont add cheeze or onions it takes away from the corn....It is a CORN cassarole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mildred Beauchamp Geronimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Love this recipe! I have an herb garden on my back porch, and was so happy to find a recipe that uses so many delicious fresh herbs! I added sage to the mix. My family love this, and I'm sure I'll make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious! Great pancake recipe, and easy to change up and toss in your favorite add-ins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States