Omaha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Turkey Taco Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Not only delicious, but healthy. My son and I had this for supper, and he gave it two thumbs up too. I love cilantro, but didn't have any on hand, but can easily imagine how the cilantro would make it even better. My son said that this could be served as a side at a nice restaurant, very nice compliment. It has an almost exotic quality, with a nice little bite. I didn't have the green chili pepper on hand, so one of the two (14.5 ounce) diced cans of tomato that I used was diced tomatoes with chili peppers. I'll come back to this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Fabulous! The entire family loved it! I had to use onion powder because I didn't have onion salt and had read other reviews that had done the same. Otherwise, seasoned and cooked exactly as directed. My daughter is a VERY picky eater, and she likes her chicken the way she likes her chicken. Not only did she eat this like there was no tomorrow, but she has also asked me to make it again. It's so easy peasy, we are having it for dinner again tonight. Definitely on the weekly rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I had to change it a little; what I had on hand. I added onions, mushrooms, spicy brown mustard, and maple flavored sausage. Very good. Thinking mix time I will add spicy sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very fluffy and quite delicious! Must say this is probably the best buttercream frosting I've ever made. I did use salted butter because that is what I had on hand, but I would have added a bit of salt anyway because I always use a pinch just to tone down the sweetness. Many thanks for this outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I omitted the sugar, but otherwise made as-is. Next time will cook and chop several bacon slices into the mix. Tasty Side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Green Onion Wraps

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We use ham and they are very good my youngest ask for them every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best wings recipe I've had in a long time. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Instead of just using melted butter and brushing over, I used browned butter, kicks it up a notch. There is nothing like browned butter on fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Sensational Steak Sandwich

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Golden Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy and very good. Will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Owen's BBQ Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Will make again for sure thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lucy's Quick Tonkatsu Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've never had Tonkatsu before, and this recipe isn't going to make me want to try it again. I suppose I'm just not a Tonkatsu fan, however, DH liked it, so it didn't go to waste. I served it with Katsu Chicken, jasmine rice, and steamed broccoli. Overall, it wasn't inedible, but nothing I'll be trying again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was okay, but nothing special. There is a French Dip recipe on this site that I prefer that is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pistachio Cake III

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
very good and very easy; made it with yellow cake mix with NO pudding in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this tonight, and just as good as I remember, although I just used blk beans, corn, green chillis, cumin, chilli powder, minced garlic, three and a half tomatoes I diced and a whole shredded chicken... YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used a combo of unsweetened almond milk/organic 2%, whisked the honey into the milk as well as splashed in a little vanilla. Easy to throw together! As chia seed lovers, DD and I gobbled this up after dinner tonight. I'll definitely double or triple this nifty little treat for next time a little dessert craving arises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Slow Cooker Vegetarian Minestrone

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was an amazing vegetarian minestrone! I made a few substitutions (added a can of garbanzo beans, omitted the green beans, zucchini and spinach, added asparagus). The seasonings were just right, the flavor was amazing and my husband requested his serving without pasta and he ate two bowls! I think I will hang onto this recipe as a great base for making soups in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Loin of Pork with Pan Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I adapted this recipe for use in the pressure cooker. The technique variations I used are as follows. 1. Brown the loin on all sides in cooker 2. Followed steps 2 & 3 exactly 3. Add 1 cup stock and bring cooker to 15psi for 50 minutes. Allow natural release of pressure 4. Followed steps 5 & 6 exactly Taste was excellent! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe did not work well as cookies. The first sheet of cookies ran into each other in the oven. After that mistake, I turned the rest of the batter into cookie bars. They're still too moist and gooey, but with some imagination, they still make a tasty after-school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Better Than Sex Cake II

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this numerous times and it always turns out sooooo YUMMY, is not the word, incredibly addicting and heavenly!!! HAHAH Making it tonight for St. Pats dessert, might add some Baileys to the caramel milk sauce!!! YUMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States