Omaha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Instead of just using melted butter and brushing over, I used browned butter, kicks it up a notch. There is nothing like browned butter on fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Sensational Steak Sandwich

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Golden Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy and very good. Will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Owen's BBQ Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Will make again for sure thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lucy's Quick Tonkatsu Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've never had Tonkatsu before, and this recipe isn't going to make me want to try it again. I suppose I'm just not a Tonkatsu fan, however, DH liked it, so it didn't go to waste. I served it with Katsu Chicken, jasmine rice, and steamed broccoli. Overall, it wasn't inedible, but nothing I'll be trying again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was okay, but nothing special. There is a French Dip recipe on this site that I prefer that is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pistachio Cake III

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
very good and very easy; made it with yellow cake mix with NO pudding in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this tonight, and just as good as I remember, although I just used blk beans, corn, green chillis, cumin, chilli powder, minced garlic, three and a half tomatoes I diced and a whole shredded chicken... YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used a combo of unsweetened almond milk/organic 2%, whisked the honey into the milk as well as splashed in a little vanilla. Easy to throw together! As chia seed lovers, DD and I gobbled this up after dinner tonight. I'll definitely double or triple this nifty little treat for next time a little dessert craving arises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Slow Cooker Vegetarian Minestrone

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was an amazing vegetarian minestrone! I made a few substitutions (added a can of garbanzo beans, omitted the green beans, zucchini and spinach, added asparagus). The seasonings were just right, the flavor was amazing and my husband requested his serving without pasta and he ate two bowls! I think I will hang onto this recipe as a great base for making soups in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Loin of Pork with Pan Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I adapted this recipe for use in the pressure cooker. The technique variations I used are as follows. 1. Brown the loin on all sides in cooker 2. Followed steps 2 & 3 exactly 3. Add 1 cup stock and bring cooker to 15psi for 50 minutes. Allow natural release of pressure 4. Followed steps 5 & 6 exactly Taste was excellent! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe did not work well as cookies. The first sheet of cookies ran into each other in the oven. After that mistake, I turned the rest of the batter into cookie bars. They're still too moist and gooey, but with some imagination, they still make a tasty after-school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Better Than Sex Cake II

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this numerous times and it always turns out sooooo YUMMY, is not the word, incredibly addicting and heavenly!!! HAHAH Making it tonight for St. Pats dessert, might add some Baileys to the caramel milk sauce!!! YUMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Braised Irish Stew and Colcannon

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
SOO GOOOD... didn't have the beer so used beef broth, and it was amazing!!! I love the potatoes, and so do my children, so I think we'll be making them like that from now on!!! LOL I also used my crockpot as my children are all under 5 and I really don't have the time to watch a pot boil... LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was exceptional! I added a little extra garlic but otherwise made as-is. The wife commented that this was the best stew she has ever had. I am certainly not going to wait for St, Patrick’s day to make again. Chef John’s Irish Stew with Lamb is on the radar too. Going to be tough to top this one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just made this for lunch & it was just ok. Taking into consideration that a cpl of the prev comments mentioned that this dish was bland, I added diced red pepper, chix broth in plc of the water, some cream & sour cream. I also seasoned the chicken as I was cooking it. Again, it was so-so. Wd I make it again? No, as there are too many other delicious recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very delicious and I agree, cake like brownies which didn't matter to me 'cause I ate a whole row after I made them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
As a self-proclaimed quinoa salad addict, I can say this salad is absolutely delicious! I made up a batch of Traci's gAdobo Seasoning and had to sub dried cilantro and canned fire-roasted tomatoes, so I can only imagine how much better this salad would've tasted with all fresh ingredients. I diced up a fresh avocado, squeezed extra lime, and I was in heaven! DH thought it was "meh" and DD ate her portion without a fuss. I am looking forward to leftovers, as well as making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wonderful comfort food. I modified slightly....We enjoy spicy food so I used Swiss and pepper jack cheese. I topped it with Panko crumbs drizzled with butter. Very good. Husband loved it even as leftovers. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frank's Famous Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I coupled this with thin whole wheat spaghetti for a healthy supper. In moderation, this recipe can be part of a heart-healthy eating plan. All of the ingredients are low-fat, and largely low-calorie. I used more than the dash or oregano and basil that were called for; we like plenty of Italian seasonings. My son and I both loved it. My wife had already eaten, so she will try some later. This is a great basic spaghetti sauce recipe that could be combined with sausage, ground beef, and other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States