Omaha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy German Coleslaw

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Thanks, Catherine, for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
We thought this recipe was fine, but nothing spectacular. My wife detected the slight citrus flavor with the lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Strawberry Fruit Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I use this recipe every time I make a fruit tray and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This Hawaiian raised girl LOVES this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Best served in a crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Onion Ranch Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was GONE super fast! I only did 15 green onions, but it was still FAB! Try it! I may even try making it a dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Slow Cooker Baked Beans (Dad's Recipe)

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I'm in the process of using this recipe. I forgot about using one pound of beans and the sauce was watery. I added more beans and it thickened right up. I'm going to add a little bit of liquid smoke and some bbq sauce to finish the taste. Other than flavor it's great. Will use it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious!! I made this last evening-very quick & easy to make & it's delicious! Will definitely be making it again however I will be tossing in some onion next time for a "tax" more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Quite salty, but an interesting flavor. I used pepperjack cheese (low-fat), mustard, pickles, and a creamy horseradish product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by aputler

Diane's Colcannon

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Just great! All I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Irish Flag Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I've been making these cookies for at least 30 years. I thought, hey it's missing something. 1/2 tsp. almond extract along with the vanilla. If you don't like almond, up the vanilla to a extra 1/2 tsp., instead of the one. Also, you have to refrigerate this cookie for at least 2 hours then you don't have to add extra flour that probably is why it tastes so bland with all the extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious! I shredded leftover beer can chicken breasts and one leg quarter with the cheese. (Usually make 2 -3 beer can chickens at a time in order to have the leftover meat available) Also added 1 extra 4 oz. can of chopped chiles into the filling. The sauce mixture is a great idea and nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made these for granddaughter and we both enjoyed them. We had fresh blueberries on top of ours. I made the recipe above without any alterations and found them to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Shrimp, Sausage, and Fish Jambalaya

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Oh my gosh Baron, this is one of the best recipes I have tried on Allrecipes and I've been on here for about 7-years. Thanks so much for doing all the testing and research for us. I don't think it could be better. I do have to say though I used smoked sausage instead of the andouille since that's what was available in the store. I will look for the andouille and try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good! Used all butter and added a touch more vanilla, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My only wish is that they would've been a tad spicier, only because I love a spicier cookie. That's an easy fix for next time though. Love the way the house smells too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really delicious. Keep an eye on the oven; it's easy to leave the dish in too long if you have an oven that runs a little hot, as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Excellent. My wife and son both loved this one. It's a keeper because it combines ease of preparation with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Seafood Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Best chowder recipe I've ever made! I had to use food on hand, so 15oz can each of cr of mush and cr of celery soups. I also only had shrimp and crab, so doubled those amounts. Next time, I hope to have scallops and calamari to add! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smross5

Classic Goulash

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good recipe; didn't change anything. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have never made chili - my husband likes to think it's his specialty. Even he was impressed with the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States