Bellevue, Nebraska - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grandpa McAndrew's Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
It turned out so dry - maybe I did something wrong. Will have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kutterba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hillshire Farm® Sausage Alfredo

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We double, add a can of diced tomato's, add the peas to the pasta, and use milk and some flour for the sauce. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Out of this World Turkey Brine

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We've used this the last several Thanksgiving's, however, I sub apple juice for the water and put it into a 5 gallon bucket with the turkey and brine in a roasting bag. We don't smoke it, but cook it using the spatchcocking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Roll Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very tasty and even better the next day. Comfort food without all the calories. Rye bread pairs well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I love this recipe, it's really great for when I'm feeling a bit under the weather. I made it once with dried beans bouillon and fresh ingredients, but it's really not the same. If you stick to the recipe as written with the canned ingredients and the chicken broth, it is a whole different recipe. Great in the crock pot. Sometimes I even make it with pulled chicken instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These deviled eggs are amazing! I made them for every Air Force function in which we were responsible for bringing something. There would be at least three trays of deviled eggs there, but mine were always gone first! Thanks so much for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The flavor is... unique? This didn't taste like mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Good, but could use more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carnation® Swedish Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was very lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Soup Base

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is very helpful, and I love how versatile it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flatlander Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I make this chili about once a month. I love it as is (aside from the fact that I add way more cumin and cayenne pepper.) but it really adds to the flavor when I add chili beans instead of normal kidney beans. I also omit the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chococonut Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These cookies were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe has potential, but it just feels like something is missing. It's a tad too buttery for my tastes, and the shrimp needs more flavor. Being a Marylander, I boiled my shrimp in water with Old Bay and sea salt. It added a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe, everyone I make it for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and they came out amazing! The peanut butter part tastes very close to a Reese's cup. My husband normally loves any kind of sweet that I make, but this was on another level. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan-Crusted Trout

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We fish for wild trout every year and just brought home 74 of them for our freezer. Needless to say, I've tried many recipes for trout, but this one is the very best I've tried. I did swap the flour for Panko, the egg for 1/4c melted butter, and I will use half the salt next time. Delicious! I will make this recipe many times! Thank you, Devin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swope Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I have only one(!) 9x5 bread pan so I cut the recipe in half, used low fat buttermilk and cut the sugar to 1/4 cup. It came out wonderfully delicious! My husband wants me to make it instead of buying bread at the store. I suppose I should buy a second bread pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kutterba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gurkensalat (German Cucumber Salad)

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious salad! I forgot the paprika burk will make sure not to next tome. It was only able to be refrigerated for about two hours, no problem in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States