Florissant, Missouri - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sour Cream Pound Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was excellent. Our favorite pound cakes have a wonderful crunchy crust and this one does not disappoint. I added a pinch of salt and a splash of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Quiche Supreme

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Nice flavor, tweaked the recipe a bit to my taste.. left out green pepper, They're Too flavorful! Hubby liked it also. Easy to make, most ingredients I think would already be in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made as directed and thought it was a bit bland. I wanted some crunch and color so I added somefrozen peas. Still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Banana Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
First off I read everyones reviews and adjusted accordingly!! I added 1/4 tsp of Almond Extract along with the lemon … the flour was 2 1/2 cups and I definitely used butter instead of the tasteless shortening… If you want ANY cookie to taste good, you HAVE to use butter…. They made exactly 4 dozen and were very good!! I will make them again…. a friend even wanted the recipe they were so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
VERY surprised how perfect it turned out… Ive tried many, many others and this one was the best. Even the other family members said it was so moist and very delicious. They said this was the best one Ive made in a long time. Slicing the bananas sounded strange to me but I did it anyway. I sliced them rather thin, probably less than 1/4 inch, and it was incredible!!! Bread was perfect, nothing sticky or gooey.. Bananas cooked right into the bread. I will for sure make this again!!! I substituted nothing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We make this mostly as is (with the exception of using a pork loin rather than a tenderloin) and we love it. I tried some of the variations in the reviews and like the original best. Once I didn't have any wine on hand (shocker in my house) and used cooking wine instead. It was SO salty we threw it out. A big key is to use real red wine (we've found Merlot to be a winner) and not cooking wine to avoid salt overload. The extra au jus is awesome. We thicken some up and have it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bourbon Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
thanksgiving 2014..... everyone LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was okay. Cook with Balsamic a lot. The taste added to the pork loin was disappointing. Cooked to 145 degrees, the new temperature the pork industry recommends. I didn't keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made this for the first time…. the taste was pretty good…. I did add carrots to it…..I also made half the original recipe….. its just me and hubby so it was perfect for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This pie was surprisingly very good…. as strange as it may seem to boil the "juice" and then pour it over the top crust… it was perfect! I will make it again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Denver Omelet

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe has become a staple. It is so simple, so easy, so fast I can't imagine not liking it. I've added other ingredients, like whatever is left in the vegetable drawer. I've used my mixer to really beat air into the egg mixture and ended up with a mini souffle. I make the recipe in a 9" cake pan. I serve it sliced (8 pieces) with 2 pieces a serving. A wedge salad or soup make it a satisfying lunch, brunch or snack for that matter. There is nothing to change about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was wonderful. I used the special dark cocoa. Texture and taste were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic Korean Bulgogi

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
When this recipe showed up in the All Recipes Magazine, my Korean husband asked me to make it. We both scarfed it up. Doesn't taste like my mother-in-law's, but it was pretty close. I think we will try pan frying or baking next time. Something about the grill process just didn't let us get the sear we were looking for. I used shredded Anjou pears instead of pear juice and it worked just fine. Served with rice and kimchi. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Good stuff although I DID double the sauce amount for 4 one-inch thick, boneless chops. We were patting our bellies afterwards & had BIG smiles on our faces. We love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lentils with Tomatoes

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I added a bit for more flavor;a dash of allspice and curry powder with some chopped kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Cream Pound Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made using fresh coconut. This cake is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
FABULOUS.... this is the best jambalaya I've ever had!!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I made this 2 days in advance, put the entire crock in the refrigerator. About 2 hours prior to serving, put it on high and added 1 box chicken broth (2 cans). 45 minutes prior to serving, added 1 box minute rice. 30 minutes prior to serving added the shrimp. Made this for a luncheon and everyone LOVED it! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was the best dressing I have tried in a long time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Crusted Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This has become a family favorite. Not only is it fast and easy, but it is the moistest, most tender, and flavorful chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Coconut heaven! Licked the beaters, then the spatula. I was very glad I was home alone (didn't have to share). Can't wait to taste it on the chocolate cake tonight. That I WILL share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States