Missouri - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Low Fat Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family are a bunch of health nuts so these made me pretty popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryKRichards

Cheddar Onion Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These turned out really well. We added 1/3 cup extra of buttermilk and 2/14 cups of sharp cheddar as we like cheddar versus Parmesan. Brushed them with garlic butter. Next time, I'll add a teaspoon of garlic. Will likely be a 5 star rating then. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryKRichards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I loved it, and its perfect with some powdered sugar on it. Definitely good if you are having friends or family over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I kinda burnt the bottom but my family loved it. Really easy to make and really good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Luck o' the Irish Brownie

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
It lasted 20 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Easiest Way To Cook Bacon

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Been making bacon in oven for 6 + years whenever I want sandwich strips or for guests. Best way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belvidere, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Better than Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
AWESOME! No need to go to Olive Garden:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen MG Massman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cauliflower Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Very good ingredients! I would never have put them together. However, I used raw, uncooked cauliflower. Delicious! I added just a few things. 1 tsp. dill, a dash or 2 of hot sauce and small cubes of pepper jack cheese. I added diced celery, because I had no peas. And I left out the bacon. It had a nice crisp texture, and I didn't have to wait for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Venison Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was very good. I hate to change a recipe and then review, but my only major change was I needed 2 pounds of meat, so I used 1 pound of ground pork with 1 pound of venison. Then I doubled everything else, except the brown sugar and cinnamon. Oh...didn't have cilantro, but I don't care for that anyway, I used parsley. I could still taste the cinnamon rather strongly, but that might be because pork is more mildly flavored. All in all, as I fixed it, a solid 4. I suppose it could be a 5 without my changes, but I think the cinnamon and brown sugar would be very strong with just one pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Blueberry Breakfast Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Stettler Siebert Felte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easter Lamb Cake II

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Pay no attention to those who say this is a dry, flavor-less cake. They just didn't get it right. You can't disregard sifting, nor forget the vanilla. You must beat the butter and sugar until LIGHT and fluffy. Respect the egg whites, and don't get them too stiff. Fold carefully, and don't over-bake. All that said, Lamb cakes are a tradition in my family for birthdays. I have always been a little dissatisfied with the heirloom recipe that my mother gave me along with my grandmother's 1900 era lamb mold (with no vents). I made this today, and the ears over-baked a bit, which was probably my fault. Aside from that, it was great. The cake is has a home made angel food flavor. If you don't care for that, by all means consider adding some of the flavorings suggested. I used the recipe to make a 13x9 base upon which the lamb rests...it's not enough cake for a large family on its own. It's absolutely perfect for my granddaughter's first birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Crawfish-Stuffed Jalapenos

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I must have got a batch of extra hot jalapenos because the heat overpowered everything else which was disappointing. I will definitely use smaller peppers next time and might even try doing this with pablano's for more of a chile rellenos type stuffed pepper. These are time consuming so plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Triple Mushroom and Carrot Medley

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was excellent and any combo of mushrooms would work nicely. Next time I make it I might add some water chestnuts to the mix for some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Quick Ginger Pork Stir Fry

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made as written and although I would have preferred fresh veggies over the frozen, it was perfect for a night in which I was pressed for time. The pork stayed SUPER tender and even after being reheated the next day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Mixed Beans and More

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I'm a little torn on how to rate this recipe. It pulled up under the soup search and bean soup is what I was wanting. If I would have paid closer attention before rushing to the store I would have realized there was not enough liquid to be a soup. That is no fault to the recipe submitter since they are not trying to pass it off as a soup. That being said, I made as written to start out with only one substitution which was celery in place of the bell peppers because I like celery in my bean "soup". I left out the optional corn and used our preferred bean blend. This would make for a very good pork and beans type dinner. It was a little too sweet for my liking but then again I don't care for the traditional pork and beans/barbeque beans. I think this would be an excellent dish to take to a potluck and probably the first thing to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Chicken Katsu

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Winner winner chicken dinner! Made as written except that I used chicken breast tenderloins so that I didn't have to do any pounding. These turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Caramelized Frog Legs

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made as written and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I've made these numerous times and they turn out great. If the rolls are rolled tight the cinnamon/butter gooey insides will not be on the bottom of the pan. These are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breaded Toasted Ravioli

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made as written and really liked it. The panko bread crumbs sound like a good idea to try. We like to have them with Italian Salsa that I posted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Mayan Couscous

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! Great flavor combinations. This recipe is a crowd pleaser. I will absolutely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Um_Whoops!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States